Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tania P Oregon City, Oregon | April 27 2014
Lisa is a very patient trainer. She provides wonderful explanations and techniques. I love Bark Busters techniques. I do not have to use shock collars anymore! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Thank you so much for teaching Chris and I the skills to maintain well balanced, behaved, and happy dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
T R Houston, Texas | April 26 2014
Donna at Bark Busters did a fantastic job and we saw immediate improvement and responsiveness from our dog who is still well into the puppy stage! We worked on a number of things from the very start including jumping on people, staying away from the door when guests arrive, barking at the yard man, walking on leash. Even our dog seems to appreciate the better communication we now have, and we have a better understanding of how to convey what we want him to do. I highly recommend Donna. Her approach is fast and effective and has had a lasting positive impact. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Netauna L Richmond, Texas | April 26 2014
Unbelievable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Syvlia D
Syvlia D Fate, Texas | April 26 2014
Saw noticeable results with front door issues. The training was very interesting & enjoyable. Would I recommend Bark Busters, Absolutely! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Ron D Frisco, Texas | April 26 2014
Especially impressed with the progress on barking at the front door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Christine J New Canaan, Connecticut | April 25 2014
Mike did an amazing job changing the attitude of our dog in just 1 hour with Zoey, so I felt obligated to write this review! We have a very strong 60lb pitbull who is sweet as pie, but has energy, strength and obedience problems like you would not believe! Mike came to our home which made this process a lot easier, and made us feel comfortable right off the bat.. That is important. Zoey obviously felt comfortable as well since her behavior changed almost immediately. He taught us so many simple techniques that work so well in just 1 hour that I am truly shocked. I was always a bit skeptical of trainers and their abilities with other dogs, but Mike really knows what he is doing. The dog listens to us so much better now, and no longer runs around with reckless abandon! Thank you so much Mike for everything, you are a lifesaver! If you have any doubts about your dogs behavior ever changing, let Mike put them to ease!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Shannon R
Shannon R Wauzeka, Wisconsin | April 25 2014
Greg gave me soo much information during the home visit. Within moments of him being there we saw changes in our dog Moose. He gave us wonderful tools and also encouragement about the training we were about to do with Moose. He explained things very well and worked with us to learn the training methods. It has been several weeks now since the home visit and Moose is a different dog. He had a lot of security and dominance issues which have almost completely diminished. Moose also barked at almost everything and now he very rarely barks which has dramatically lowered the stress level in our home. Greg also checks in with me to ensure that the training is still going well and helps me if I need ongoing help. I have also been able to reach him whenever I needed to. I would recommend Greg and Bark Busters to anyone having issues with their dog. The program is phenominal and with patience and consistency, any dog can be trained or retrained. I have been very pleased with Greg and all he has done for our family and especially Moose!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rhonda R
Rhonda R Romeoville, Illinois | April 25 2014
My dog is extremely timid, but even after just one training session she is much more confident. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Patty L Rhinebeck, New York | April 25 2014
Barbara made us feel at ease from the start of our sesson. Shadow was vey nervous at the beginning of the lesson and by the end was much more relaxed. We look forward to our future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Larissa B Kent, Washington | April 24 2014
Jack is phenomenal. I came to him with a young blind dog who has tons of energy. She was barking and jumping at everyone who knocked on the door, and within one session she stopped. Nolee has improved so much in such little time, and its all Jack's doing. I truly believe in a natural style, some would call it dog whispering, and that is exactly what Jack does. We didn't use treats or punishment, only used dog-pack mentality type of training to correct any un-appreciated behaviors. This style of training worked unbelievably fast and stuck in my dog's brain, since it was based on natural behaviors: so she didn't just forget everything once the trainer left the house. I am so excited to have found Bark Busters and had Jack as a trainer for my dog Nolee, and definitely would suggest him to anyone who has a problem-child dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other