Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sue G De Pere, Wisconsin | June 06 2014
We have had the greatest results from your lesson. Duke has behaved so well. The BAH works miracles. Looking forward to your next visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Amanda R
Amanda R New Canaan, Connecticut | June 06 2014
Mike is an excellent dog trainer. Within the first hour of his arrival I saw a change in our two dogs. Mike takes the time to thoroughly explain the mindset of a dog and how it directly applies to his unique approach to dog training and behavior management. He made sure that we understood everything as he explained it and was eager to answer any and all questions we had. Mike makes sure that he does not leave without the owners understanding what it is they must do with their dogs in order to see improvement. This strategic guidance has helped us to see improvement in our dogs behavior in just two days. Needless to say, we are extremely pleased with the services Mike provided us with. We highly recommend his services as a knowledgeable and caring dog trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Shana P Enfield, Connecticut | June 06 2014
Our dog was constantly barking and jumping at everything that he saw outside. After our first training session with Scot, our dogs' behavior improved dramatically. There is so much less stress in our house now that Scot has helped us to understand our dogs' behavior. His methods are incredibly effective and positive changes happened very quickly. I would recommend Scot to any dog owner who needs help with a difficult behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Jaime L
Jaime L Mount Kisco, New York | June 06 2014
Mark was excellent in helping us see Quincy's behavioral problems and gave us all of the tools needed to get him trained and obedient! We have a lot of work still to do with Quincy, but it is great knowing that Mark is there for anything we need. Quincy's behavior has gotten much better already in just two weeks and he is responding quite well to the training techniques. I highly recommend Mark Lieberman and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Linda G Richmond, Texas | June 06 2014
I think we (the owners) needed the training more than our pup. Good tips for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stacey and Larry K Stamford, Connecticut | June 05 2014
Now we know why Mike gets the great reviews that he does! He taught us what we could do to do to help our German Shepherd, Leo, not feel like he needed to be protecting us at all times. His methods were simple, effective and totally made sense! Mike's an honest guy who clearly takes pride in what he does. After a short time of implementing his methods, we are seeing amazing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Johannah H Naples, Florida | June 05 2014
Excellent - all of our questions were addressed with clear logical answers that were then demonstrated by working with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joe P Danbury, Connecticut | June 05 2014
Thanks for the visit and training help the other day. Already, Moby is a better-behaved dog. I have had several opportunities to use the training tools inside and outside. The delivery man came today and I stood outside . He, for the most part, stayed in the stay position, even when the he was leaving. He wasn't allowed to show any aggression, jumping, etc. I am more confident that he will get better now. Thanks again! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Debra M Shorewood, Illinois | June 04 2014
In continuing to work with my dog Sascha, that night and the next day, I noticed a change in behavior. I know I am the one who learned new tricks and that I have to be consistent with my rules and expectations. I would recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Peggy & Frank T Cape Coral, Florida | June 04 2014
Patrick did a great job explaining the techniques and at the same time made sure we understood. Annie was more receptive to our commands. We were very pleased with the natural training techniques. I believe in the techniques but also realize I need to be patient and consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall