Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 65

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Wendy T Golden, Colorado | February 05 2018
Wow. I can't believe how effective the barkbusters techniques have been for my dog. I have tried several different trainers, companies and techniques in the past that were either only partially or not at all effective. Within a single visit from Scott, Drummer's behavior is largely turned around. And, the techniques he taught me are easy and simple to follow, not to mention completely humane. Scott is a pleasure to work with and patiently listened to all my concerns and challenges regarding Drummer. Then, he helped me correct his unwanted behavior immediately. The training is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Randi H San Diego, California | February 05 2018
If you want to have a well behaved, calm, happy dog then call Justin! He's not only the BEST trainer, he genuinely cares about me and my dog. My puppy was so anxious, scared and attached to me when I first got him. I could barley take a step without him walking in front of me, making it impossible to walk anywhere. After one training session, Koda is a new dog, he walks right beside me and continues to become stronger and more confident everyday with the techniques that Justin has taught us. He was so reassuring and patient with me while I was learning the techniques to establish leadership with my dog. The best part is he is ALWAYS there for us whenever we need him. Koda loves him and so do I! I think every dog owner should invest in their dog by hiring A great trainer like Justin. Thank you Justin for truly caring and helping us have the best relationship possible. The results have been amazing, you really are the dog whisperer. We appreciate you so much! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Andrea P
Andrea P Highland Falls, New York | February 05 2018
We were at wits end managing two rescued terriers, (aged 6 and 5) with serious issues. Tucker has been aggressive with visitors to the home and had begun to turn his aggression on us. Roscoe reverted to messing in the house. Both were leash pullers and had assorted problems while on leash. Barkbusters was recommended to us by friends who had used the service and had great success with their rescued pitbulls. Our trainer, Michelle, came to our home, the site of the problems, and we began our education about behaviors...ours of course! By the end of the 4 hour session, we learned how to correct our pets, with body language, voice, and some tools. None of the techniques are hurtful to the dogs and we especially appreciated that. The next day we began the re-education and reorganization of our pack, with us as the leaders for the first time. We are already amazed at how relaxed the dogs are, and how much their quality of life has improved. (not to mention ours). We understand that it is just the beginning of weeks and months of reinforcing and praising the new behaviors. We are committed to becoming the Pack Leaders and giving our dogs a better life. Michelle was knowledgeable and patient, demonstrating everything for us and then letting us have a go. She coached us through the behaviors until we felt ready to try on our own. The BARKBUSTERS guarantee is for an entire year and she will be back in a few weeks and always available to us for questions, tips, relapses, or any issues going forward. We are so thankful and excited to have the Barkbuster resource for happy dogs and humans. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Andrea! I'm so happy to hear how well you guys are doing with Tucker and Roscoe and that they are more relaxed. Good for them, and for you guys too! I'm here when you need me! ~ Michelle PS I LOVE the pic of the boys that you posted!
Dan & Crystal J
Dan & Crystal J Vero Beach, Florida | February 05 2018
We are really impressed by the progress we saw in our dogs. In just a few hours they were amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Giselle W
Giselle W Oviedo, Florida | February 04 2018
Amazed with how our dog did today. There was a big change today. I feel that it will make all of us very happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Darrin B
Darrin B Ocoee, Florida | February 04 2018
Amazing Change/Response just after the first session. Mack responded very well and I am looking forward to continuing the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Erika H
Erika H Palatine, Illinois | February 04 2018
Brad is an awesome and knowledgeable trainer! After the very first lesson my boyfriend and I could already see a big difference in the way our Golden Retriever, Lucky, behaved. Lucky definitely needed a lot of work with door manners, but after the end of the first lesson Lucky wasn't jumping up at anyone who was coming to the door. With Bark Busters' method and Brad's training, Lucky listens better to us and is much more obedient. While Lucky and I still have so much to work on, we are excited to continue to apply all that we learned from our training and see Lucky's progress each and every day. Will definitely recommend Brad if he's in your area! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Alex & Natalie W
Alex & Natalie W windermere, Florida | February 04 2018
At first I wasn't sure if my dogs would respond well to a trainer, but as the session progressed. I could tell that my dogs actually felt at ease. I was the only one freaking out. The session also taught me how to "talk" to my dogs in a way they can actual "hear" me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Christina & Tyler J
Christina & Tyler J windermere, Florida | February 04 2018
John was extremely professional. Both my husband and I feel much more prepared to enjoy our puppy. All of our concerns were acomplished in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Margaret P Sugar Land, Texas | February 04 2018
Very pleased with the professional appearance and teaching. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling