Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Michelle R
Michelle R Easley, South Carolina | July 15 2018
The first session was extremely informative. Larry taught us valuable techniques needed when working with Samson. He has responded very well in a controlled environment (at home). We look forward to our additional training sessions and hope they will help him carry over his learned skills in other settings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Larry : Thanks it was great working with you and Samson.
Melvin U
Melvin U Orlando, Florida | July 14 2018
informative lessons training tips understand dog behavior vs human behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Cute Puppy Misha
review image
Kay C Greenville, South Carolina | July 14 2018
We were very happy that Charlie responded so well to the first training session. Where we see a lot of changes in Charlie, we also see a lot of changes in us. We feel very positive about this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Larry : Kay you and Charlie are doing great. Keep up the good work and he will get better each day.
Ruth Ann L
Ruth Ann L Naples, Florida | July 13 2018
Before I wrote my comments - I took a day or two to digest all the wonderful information that I received in the space of 2 hours. What a difference those 2 hours have made! I was under the mistaken impression that because I loved and adored my puppy, I was the perfect parent - I was training "her" - so wrong - I didn't realize she was training me - I was on her schedule. I am so grateful to Bark Busters for helping me realize how easily things can be changed and I can have a happy, loving puppy, and I am in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Just a lovely 9 month old female Aussie Shepherd puppy, owned by a retired lady, whom we have total confidence will follow through on our training advice, and thus a successful outcome is guaranteed!
review image
Edie D Rockwall, Texas | July 13 2018
What a MAJOR difference one lesson made. Corey was jumping, biting fingers,not come when called, was a WILD CHILD. We had our first visitor today, 24hrs after seeing Mike and they could not believe it was the same dog. Life is so much better in our home. After our friends got home they called to say what a change they saw and wanted the phone number and name of his trainer. We both own Corgis, lovable but bossy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Mary K Thurmont, Maryland | July 13 2018
I am really impressed with how my dog and I have learned from this training experience. Maxine was wonderful with helping me learn what to do to help train Destiny. It was a great bonding experience for both Destiny and I. I am very impressed with how well she is doing. She has turned out to be the perfect dog and to think it can all be done without being physical with your dog like I was taught growing up by other trainers. The leash and collar that we received from this training are great. I would not have thought about having a collar like the one we have. I always used a choker but this one is better. I HIGHLY recommend them if you are looking for a great dog trainer. I have even told a couple coworkers and friends about this trainer as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maxine and John : Thanks, Mary! You and Destiny are great to work with! Don't forget to get in touch whenever you have a question - that's the great thing about Life of the Dog support!
Paige M
Paige M Boca Raton, Florida | July 12 2018
Today was great! in the past we have tried board and train and did not see a long term improvement. Today we saw a submissive and positive change and hope to see more. Max is hopefully going to grow and learn to be less aggressive and behave on his own with this training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nikki P
Nikki P Lake Worth, Florida | July 12 2018
The training was amazing! My dog has been very aggressive towards guest, had no boundaries, glued to me, he would bark non stop. His entire demeanor has changed in a few hours. This was great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Traci M
Traci M Ocala, Florida | July 12 2018
Working with Casey and training my fur babies has been a great experience. He is knowledgeable and patient. Learning that it is ME who needs the training more than my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Julie A Blue Ridge, Texas | July 12 2018
Jim took the time to explain everything. Showed us great techniques that will work great with Maggie & even the other dog in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other