Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jonathan E
Jonathan E San Jose, California | January 25 2022
Josh did an amazing job with Roxy! I feel confident on the new journey Roxy and I are on and looking forward to more lessons Josh has for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lauren P Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 24 2022
Lydia is an excellent trainer! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. She listened to the multiple issues my new lab and I were experiencing and was able to address them all by providing knowledge of dog behaviors and why. Our training sessions were insightful and easy to understand and implement. Within one session I experienced a huge difference in my dog’s behaviors. He stopped dragging me during walks, jumping up on me, waiting for me to enter doorways first, and gives me space when needed now. Thank you Lydia and Bark Busters! Wasn’t sure I was going to be able to keep him and now we have a happy home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Steven A
Steven A Oviedo, Florida | January 22 2022
We're off to a great start! We saw improvement on day 1 and now know how to work with her to progress further. We're excited to soon have a better behaved dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Jason and Carol B
Jason and Carol B Houston, Texas | January 22 2022
Great training session!! Noticeable improvement on day one! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Wanda M
Wanda M Westminster, Colorado | January 21 2022
Holly was so insightful. I learned alot from her and so did Chocolate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Camille G
Camille G Aliso Viejo, California | January 21 2022
Awesome Experience! We have already seen a tremendous amount of improvement in our Luna in our first session. We are now feeling more confident, and excited to continue our training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Luna has a new home and is really having trouble adjusting. She also has a big fear of men. She is also trying to protect the home which is causing her a lot of stress and anxiety. Today she responded very well in our first training session. Now with her handlers taking over the leadership role she is already starting to calm down.
review image
Christine E Trinity, Florida | January 20 2022
My husband and I were in need of professional training for our 9 mo. old Westie Katesy. I researched dog behaviorists and trainers in our area .. Bark Busters immediately caught my attention. I really liked the fact that their training techniques did not include using treats or use of anything that would harm our puppy. The reviews were amazing. We had our first training session this week and after just one… just one training session with Jef Evans (BTW he’s Amazing )… our puppy is like a different girl. We cannot believe the difference after our initial training session . We’re so excited and very appreciative of the time Jef spent with us .. we are looking forward to our next session. It may seem a bit pricey however… but if you are looking for real results it is SO we’ll worth EVERY penny. Bark Busters gives you a lifetime agreement with no extra charges.. they will come out whenever needed throughout the years and available to you anytime..they're located across the country and internationally and your agreement will follow you should you ever move. We thank you again Jef..and Bark Busters … ??Katesy thanks you too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Catherine, It was a JOY to work with you and Katesy. I am so happy you are seeing the results you wanted. Keep up the good work. all the best, Jef
Kendall S
Kendall S Irvine, California | January 20 2022
Having recently adopted a new pup, I was thrown when her aggressive behaviors only escalated with time. Having someone who could help me craft a solid plan + gain my footing again. Knowing there is a group that can help me with that in a way that is gentle + supportive is a great comfort. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Juniper was really responsive during our first session. Just after a few hours she wasn't reactive outside on the leash, and she was responding well to our techniques. With Kendall showing leadership Juniper's aggression will stop.
Diorelle A
Diorelle A San Jose, California | January 20 2022
We were searching for dog trainers for months and after being told by one trainer that our dog Bailey "isn't the right fit for us" and that we should "re-home" her - I almost gave up searching for a trainer until my husband found Bark Busters' website. Josh immediately made me feel comfortable and assured me that we can work on our dogs and after meeting him for the first time - I knew we made the right decision and made us more comfortable with our dogs and made progress instantly. I am looking forward to more training sessions with him and to see more results. I cannot wait to spread the word to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Josh : I respect other trainers, but the other trainer was wrong. These dogs were both extremely trainable and just wanted to know how to please Mom and Dad. I'm so glad you saw so much progress already and more to come!
Diana W
Diana W Sunnyvale, California | January 20 2022
Josh made me feel like it was a one-time attack that my dog Greta performed. He assured me she is really a sweet sweet girl and I will continue to watch her body language and recall if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall