Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Madeline F
Madeline F Columbus, Georgia | June 29 2020
Theresa is very helpful and knowledgeable. She was very quick to respond to our inquiry and get started with our training. Thanks to Theresa, we are beginning to see significant improvement in our puppy’s behavior! (We saw positive changes even after just one session!) We highly recommend Theresa for your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
John M
John M Columbus, Georgia | June 28 2020
Theresa was fabulous with our Duck Tolling Retriever Dessie! Our pup has some major PTSD after getting in a car accident so we have been working with Teresa on ways to decrease her anxiety by being the pack leader. After two short visits, Theresa has helped us gain confidence and we have already seen huge improvements in her behavior (Today she went in the crate for the first time WILLINGLY)! We were totally amazed. I highly recommend Theresa for any behavioral issues with your dogs no matter what they are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Diane O
Diane O Marco Island, Florida | June 27 2020
June and Colin are a great team. Our boy is already behaving better! I can actually walk thru the house without being jumped on and make food in the kitchen without being nipped at, after less than one day. Yay! My husband and I are getting along better too! Peaceful house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely high-energy labradoodle who just wants to please when he understands what his owner(s) want(s).
review image
Michelle S Littleton, Colorado | June 26 2020
We are so excited about the results we got with our Jack Russell/Lab/boxer (mutt) mix. Dan taught us so much in just the first lesson that Clyde was a new dog by the end of it. I love that there are no treats involved with this training and that hands are used "only for love." I was a little skeptical going into this based on my personal experience with previous training tactics we had tried. But after a recommendation from a colleague, we decided to give it a go as Clyde was becoming more and more aggressive. Dan was a fantastic teacher. He really helped us understand the "why'" behind the training and practiced every situation with us, all the way down to going on walks. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ashley C
Ashley C DeLand, Florida | June 26 2020
It was very easy going. John took his time with every step and heard each concern. The dogs responded so well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Gold star for these two superstars today. Pet parents also where very good.
Summer S
Summer S Winter Park, Florida | June 26 2020
Wonderful. Gracie already seems like a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Gracie is smart puppy that had learned to train her pet parents. There was a big change today in her behavior
Christine F
Christine F Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 25 2020
Our first session was certainly an incredible experience with Rob. He’s very informative, guided us slowly but surely at the same time. He taught us so much like techniques, communication and respect. You can see the difference right away. Thank You Rob! You are the best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Misty is a sweet pup and you guys were great students!
Rita V
Rita V Northridge, Los Angeles, California | June 25 2020
After the first visit it is amazing the difference in my Pitbull mix. He is much calmer already and I am genuinely excited about the next training. Michael is awesome. The results so far make me hopeful that Weezie and I are going to have a great future, because I will now be able to create calm and structure in our daily lives. Thank you a million times Michael !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Lauren G Manassas, Virginia | June 25 2020
We adopted an American Pitbull puppy from a foster home a few weeks back to give our 8 year old American Pitbull a sister. American Pitbulls can be somewhat difficult with training due to their stubborn and highly intelligent nature. We enrolled both pups into Tommy's training program so that there was continuity between the two. We were worried about having our 8 year old essentially "re-trained" due to past training events. However, just ONE day training with Tommy with our 8 year old has been LIFE CHANGING. We love the support and guidance we receive with Tommy - We cannot wait for our puppy to start her training (she still has puppy brain). Thank you Tommy, we look forward to seeing you soon!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Laura W
Laura W Lake Mary, Florida | June 25 2020
We really enjoyed all of the new information; learning the backgtound info about dogs' motivation & what they are thinkinggives a new perspective on how they can learn better. Seeing Juneau be so receptive to commands was inspiring & makes us hopeful that he will be a well behaved dog & come out of his shell more through trust and respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Juneau is lucky to have been adopted by great family that wants the best for him.