Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susie S Colorado Springs, Colorado | January 16 2014
Ryan was in command of Laney the minute he came in the door. He was very friendly and reassuring to us, and showed us clearly how to communicate with Laney. We also appreciated the training aids like the kong wobbler and training collar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura M Louisville, Kentucky | January 16 2014
Abby was a changed dog after just a couple of minutes. By the end of the first day I couldn't be happier. Doug made it very easy to understand and definitely worth the investment. Permalink
review image
Tanya C Jacksonville Beach, Florida | January 15 2014
Linda did an excellent job explaining the philosophy and history of Bark Busters. I saw an immediate improvement with Sailor. It was so easy to learn what I needed to do. It has only been a few days since the initial training and there's a huge improvement in Sailor's behavior. She is doing exceptionally well with not barking and chasing cars. She has definitely improved with barking and pulling at people and other dogs. We have more work to do but I feel so much more relaxed and the stress level for both of us has come way down. Going out for a walk is much more enjoyable. Linda is a wonderful teacher. She did a great job explaining and demonstrating. I'm very optimistic for Sailor's improvement in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Mary F Monroe, Connecticut | January 15 2014
Bailey's took to all the commands easy. All of family was there, alot of questions, all of the answered by Tom. Tom's patience with us was great. It is great to have a trainer in the area. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
Liliana B
Liliana B San Clemente, California | January 15 2014
My boys are now well behaved in public, combined weight is now over 200 lbs. Happy to report that they do listen to their commands and I am able to take them everywhere and have total control. We had a little chihuahua lunge and try to attack us but my boys remained at my side and never broke eye contact- such a proud canine mama! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : It is so great to hear that your Big Boys now have good doggie manners! Thank you for choosing Bark Busters to help you accomplish your goals!
review image
Butch B summerville, South Carolina | January 14 2014
I received Duke at 4 months old. Aftewr 2 months of trying to train this stubborn dog, my Vet recommended Bark Busters Dog Training. It was amazing to see the results on just the first visit. Through James help and instruction to myself, I finally realized that Duke could be trained. I worked hard with Duke, because I wanted a dog who was happy and well trained. After a few months, I finally found my new companion, DUKE, who now was trained and obeyed much better than I expected. Thanks to Bark Busters, I have a dog who has bonded with me and is trained, and so much fun. I thank James, with Bark Busters, for his patience with me and Duke, as well as his expertise. I highly recommend this type of training - you must know that as the owner/handler, the biggest part of the success of the training is YOU, and following the advice and examples that are given to you, in order for you to teach and train your dog to the fullest. From and VERY HAPPY DOG OWNER.... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
John and Renee S Colorado Springs, Colorado | January 14 2014
Ryan was awesome. He was patient and answered all our questions. This training makes sense and is easy to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kevin & Emily D Lockport, Illinois | January 14 2014
During the session, John made it clear and easy for us to understand. He had us demonstrate the techniques and corrected us when needed. He also left reference material for us to review. We were truly amazed by the change in Toby in just two hours! All the techniques John showed us are easy to use and techniques we'll be able to use on our own, which is a big relief. The entire training experience was very interesting, with a lot of visual information and many laughs. It was a great experience! Very impressed with the improvements so far. We wanted Toby to be baby ready before our first born in April and he has come so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
marty H sun city west, Arizona | January 13 2014
Michelle was very informative in a way that made us understand how a dog's mind works.The techniques she had us practice worked almost immediately. We are very pleased and would recommend this program to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Geri & Joe K
Geri & Joe K Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | January 13 2014
We are very pleased with the training provided by our Bark Busters trainer, Donald Cohen. Our bishon puppy Lola was quite a handful when Donald began working with us. Donald is very patient in showing and guiding us on how to use our voice and body to show Lola who the leader of our pack is! Things are progressing slowly but Lola is beginning to become the dog we hope she can be. Donald is always there to help us with our question on the phone, email or in our home. He is always flexible in scheduling visits to fit our calendar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall