Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 692

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laura and Scott B Prospect, Connecticut | October 20 2013
I like how everything is related to everyday action and customizable to Tyson's needs and issues. Tyson is very stubborn and our habits are hard to break. I am amazed that there is no need for physical/negative correction and at the same not a ton of treats. We've learned so much about communication (both ways) between us and the dog, because of our trainers. I have always said it is about training the human, not the dog. This training has proved that we now have the best relationship with our dog because we know how to communicate what we want and what he needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer Q Yorktown Heights, New York | October 19 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at the speediness of results! I thought they were simple and non aggressive, but very effective! I learned a lot about dog mentality and pack behavior - very interesting. I already recommended Bark Busters several times. The thoroughness and explanation of techniques and dog behavior made training easy and interesting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeanne & Bob G North Fort Myers, Florida | October 19 2013
Our Sofie responds better to Bark Busters than any other method. We're learning to talk like good dogs. Patrick had many examples to refer to and we did find him most knowledgeable. Bark Busters is an easy but effective approach for us and basic manners is what we wanted for our puppy. So far, we're standing tall and smiling! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Victoria and David R Colorado Springs, Colorado | October 19 2013
Absolutely amazing! Dog seems more relaxed. Like a brand new "improved" dog. Neighbors are thankful, we are thankful. Wish we'd called long ago - already recommending to friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Linda B Vancouver, Washington | October 19 2013
We appreciate the flip charts. What I may have missed verbally, I could see visually. By engaging in behavior modification, Nala appears to be understanding who is in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Juanava C Wylie, Texas | October 19 2013
Quick Results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Carmen W Phoenix, Arizona | October 18 2013
Michelle of Barkbusters training was wonderful! She had our Lab/German Shep. mix Lucy (and us) trained in two hours! Lucy no longer barks at every passer by. She walks with me instead of pulling me and pays attention to my commands. She sits, rolls over and even plays dead when we say bang and point a finger at her. (That was a special request from me that she taught Lucy in about five minutes). Michelle is obviously an expert dog trainer. She is open and friendly and was very fun to work with. She gave us all the tools needed to continue working with Lucy and we enjoy our relationship with our dogs even more now. I would highly recommend Barkbusters and Michelle to anyone who needs help with problem behaviors or just plain old sit, stay commands etc. Can't say enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Denise & Sean M
Denise & Sean M Goodyear, Arkansas | October 18 2013
Michelle spent more than 4 hours with us on our first meeting. She was patient and listened to all we had to say about Axle. While Axle came to us with basic obedience training, we really want to be able to get his CGC certificate. I know with Michelle's guidance, we'll be able to obtain this goal. She really is knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior. We look forward to future sessions with Michelle, as we know we probably need the training more than Axle does! ...lol... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Xenia C Anthem, Arizona | October 18 2013
My Great Dane started to become aggressive a couple months ago.He attacked another dog and bit a few friends and family members not living in my home. My vet recommended Dale at Bark Busters. Dale taught me how to train my dog ! I worked with him along with Dale once a week for a few weeks and he is a happy pleasant dog once again! Grendle has not bitten anyone since our first visit. I am incredibly grateful to Dale and Vikki for their help and continued support. I would definitely recommend them to anyone having issues with their dog.! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Xenia, Beowulf and Grendle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erin M Fort Myers, Florida | October 17 2013
Bark Busters is a step by step easy to understand method. I am amazed how fast Dexter responded. Patrick was very nice and knew what he was training / talking about, very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall