Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 692

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Charlie and Jessica G Billings, Montana | October 04 2013
It was very interesting learning how dogs think I\it made a lot of sense. I will definitely use this type of training for every dog I ever own. Permalink
review image
Angela G Billings, Montana | October 04 2013
At first I thought it was a joke but now I'm a Bark believer. Great job! Permalink
Dolores M
Dolores M Brooklyn, New York | October 04 2013
I originally contacted Bark busters to help me with my 15 month old Yorkie, Scout's food aggression. Since the moment Rob Machi walked in, with his calm yet assertive demeanor, my dogs immediately knew he was the boss and listened to him! He explained everything very clearly and left me with detailed instructions. I saw an immediate change in one visit! It is definately a work in progress, but at least I know now how to get my dogs to listen to me! I also now have Jem's barking when someone enters the house under control with one word and Rob witnessed it on his second visit. Rob has made himself available saying I can contact him at anytime with any concerns. I will definately recommend Rob Machi and Bark busters to anyone who needs help with their four-legged family members! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Venita S Billings, Montana | October 04 2013
After just a few days are working with Petey on the exercises Tony showed we notice significant changes Petey's behavior. He has less separation anxiety, he is more polite at the front door and he is even coming when called! The techniques do work even on an active seven month old puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Augustine L
Augustine L bowie, Maryland | October 03 2013
Sharon truly has a gift. I have two non-trusting chihuahuas: a 10 yr old and a 6 mo old. I initially requested service for the puppy. Within 10 minutes, it was clear that my puppy was looking to my older dog, and the older one was teaching my puppy bad habits and needed training also. I thought it was too late for a 10 yr old who has always feared and barked at strangers, but he was quite responsive to Sharon. She was quite soothing for them both, which enhanced their ability to learn the tasks being taught. Within a short period of time, I was taught skills that allowed me to be in control and not controlled. I could turn off the barking and get them to walk with a loose leash. I was also impressed with the fact that canine communication, not treats, was the tool used for behavior modification. I felt like I was in a session with Cesar Milan!!!! Thanks Sharon! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management
review image
Maricel & Dana S Stockton, California | October 03 2013
Thank you. It works, and quickly, as long as the owner is consistent with training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
Wyn F
Wyn F San Diego, California | October 03 2013
Jan, Thank you for all you have taught us during our sessions. All four of us have made a lot of progress. Freddie is no longer shaking in fear all the time, and Fiona is much calmer and more manageable. You're the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alice D Columbia, Maryland | October 03 2013
I am in awe of how effective this training system is....I thought I'd have to get rid of one of my dogs as they were fighting between them and with other dogs and it was getting increasingly worse. Marsha Engel came out and explained how and why dogs fight and how I needed stronger leadership to overcome these issues. I can already see a difference in my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kathy B Caledonia, Michigan | October 02 2013
Ken was very organized.. I liked the visuals and everything was to the point. It was surprising to see Morgan respond so quickly when I used "his language". The training techniques are so simple. I was using too many words and was too stressed with his barking. It is the easiest, simplest way to train a dog- using his language and understanding. Training was great! I really liked Ken De Boer- trainer. He has a calming manner in the way he teaches. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jessica G Grand Rapids, Michigan | October 02 2013
Ken was very thorough with the flip chart, modeling and explaining. Our dog Raja was more relaxed and attentive to us at the end of the training. We love not using treats as rewards. We have already recommended Bark Busters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety