Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Sara H
Sara H Mercer Island, Washington | January 08 2014
We first met Jack with our 90 pound standard poodle, Zack some years ago. Zack was a good, smart dog. He loved people and we couldn't get him to stop rushing to greet anyone at our front door. Having 90 pounds of dog come at a guest was not what we wanted. Within 10 minutes, Jack had our dog sitting quietly near the front door rather than rushing to greet. With just a few hours of training (more of us humans than the dog), we were getting the same results. Jack taught us much about 'being' and 'thinking' like a dog. That was really the key. Toby, a 60 pound standard poodle, came in to our lives 5 years ago. He is a sweet, smart, attentive boy. We applied all that Jack had taught us with our first dog, to Toby. But we were having problems with him -- severe separation anxiety to the point where we left him in the car once in Portland and he tore the roof liner off the inside of the car on the passenger's side. Had he torn about 4" further forward, he would have blown off the side of his face with the airbag propellant. We finally called Jack, wanting to help Toby. We had one session with him and Jack taught us several simple, effective strategies to aid Toby and gave us the key to helping him. A week later we went on vacation to Oregon, and were able to leave Toby quietly in the car while we had dinner, ran errands, etc. We came back to a calm dog, waiting quietly; whereas before Jack's help, Toby would have been frantic upon our return, the windows would have been slimed with nose prints, and the car would stink with dog anxiety. How to sing enough praise about Jack and the Bark Busters' techniques? Jack is a Miracle Worker -- who obviously enjoys his work and is very easy to work with. We highly recommend him to anyone needing help with their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lori and Wes P Nicholasville, Kentucky | January 08 2014
The training is tailored to individual's dog's needs and instruction is very straight forward so that you know exactly what to do. Kendra is very knowledgeable and personable. Her personality makes training enjoyable and fun without judgment. I learned so much in our first session that I'm sure will make the biggest difference. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Daniel A Potomac, Maryland | January 07 2014
We have a 9 year old toy poodle and a 3-week old baby. Needless to say, the dog had been our child, and she was not happy when we brought the baby home. We didn't think you could teach an old dog new tricks, but we were wrong. Glenda did a great job of helping get Coco used to the new baby. With just a few simple techniques, we saw a dramatic change and improvement in Coco. We found Glenda to be very thorough and helpful. She gave us some great instructions and techniques. We never thought Coco could do what she is doing now, but Glenda showed us it was possible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Robyn T Mamaroneck, New York | January 07 2014
I appreciated Mark's expertise & Patience. I also felt his fee was fair. He was very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Abigail M Darien, Connecticut | January 07 2014
This was the most incredible experience. This is the best thing you can do for you, your family and your dogs. I have 4 adult dogs ranging from 2-9 years old and within 30 min, Mike had all four dogs changed and with a new awareness of who is in charge! Then they all fell asleep! It was fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Patrick W Joliet, Illinois | January 06 2014
Our dog trainer, John Sullivan, not only explained the training techniques well, he made sure we performed them properly before he left. Bathroom duties have gotten much better and the dogs are listening much better. The natural training techniques seem to capture the dogs attention to make it easy for them and both of us. We learned all about pack law and the importance of being the leader over the dogs. John was very calm when he arrived and during the entire session, our dogs relaxed. They were laying next to him within minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Debra and Jack J Naples, Florida | January 06 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed meeting Colin and June! Looking forward to training Lolly with them. Extremely informative and pleasant!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Delightful young Golden Doodle puppy owned by a caring and loving family.
review image
Shawn G Yucaipa, California | January 05 2014
We have had two lessons with Wendy so far. Our golden~doodle was better after the first 20 minutes Wendy worked with us. He's walking on a leash without pulling. He doesn't go crazy at the door with we have company anymore. This sounds silly but today he dropped a dryer sheet after only being asked to do so. Dryer sheets are his favorite thing to steal and run with. We haven't even worked with him on that, he's just a better behaved dog now. Having Wendy come work with us was the best decision we have made since we adopted our sweet, silly, hyper, goofy~doodle! Thank you Wendy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nichole L Jacksonville, Florida | January 05 2014
James was extremely explicit with training techniques which has made it easy for us to follow. By the end of the training we had already observed drastic changes in Henrys behavior. We are thrilled that we are able to use natural training techniques and see results with Henry. We enjoyed learning the new techniques and it was neat to watch how well Henry reacted to James. We already have recommended Bark Busters to someone. We believe if these techniques can work for Henry, they can work for other dogs as well. James did an excellent job we were thoroughly impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Susan P
Susan P Clarkston, Michigan | January 05 2014
WE HAVE SEEN A TREMENDOUS IMPROVEMENT, especially with our dog's barking! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall