Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 695

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ron H Ponder Vedra, Florida | September 25 2013
James was Excellent. He did a very good job Explaining the training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Joe C McDonough, Georgia | September 25 2013
Great program! Practice makes perfect! I appreciated the follow-up telephone call. Shows that the company cares and is not just in it for the money. The trainer was patient and understanding. I liked the "hands on" training the best. I was really amazed at the effect it had on Bosco. The trainer seemed to know her craft and showed it. I was very pleased at the training techniques and how simple and effective they are. I really liked the part where the trainer will work with you until all your issues are resolved. That is really important to me. The training was very enjoyable and I wish I had signed up for the training sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ronda S Poway, California | September 24 2013
My husband Jim and I contacted Jan Janecki when we were at our wits end with our newly rescued 4 year old Eskie, Silver. Jim and I knew that Silver needed special attention, to remedy his behavioral problems as a result of having been tossed around from shelter to shelter in his early years. Jan was immediately able to "read" Silver and transform him into a focused, calm dog. Jan's attention to detail allowed us to rapidly learn her techniques and adopt them ourselves. Jan's proficiency in working with problem dogs is clear, as is her love for the species in general. Jim and I highly recommend Jan if you are looking for a dog trainer with these qualities. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Jaclyn G
Jaclyn G Clawson, Michigan | September 24 2013
EXCELLENT PROGRAM! I love that training takes place in our home, where we felt comfortable. Everything made sense and it was eye-opening with a touch of humor! I saw changes within the first 45 minutes. Very clear and easy to follow. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my neighbor and a handful of friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon B McMinnville, Oregon | September 24 2013
Very thorough and easy to understand. Definite improvement already in just 2 hours time. I feel like I am the leader now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Mary Pat D Locust Grove, Georgia | September 24 2013
Cotton responded right away to the newly explained training techniques. I have enjoyed the training and so has Cotton. I already have recommended Jessica to my friends and neighbors. Jessica was professional and friendly. Learning to think "canine" makes perfect sense for dog training and we have seen great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stephanie G Land O'Lakes, Florida | September 23 2013
Joanne has been an excellent help to me and my dogs. I adopted Luke and Leia from animal services. Both had a not-so-happy life before I came into their lives and I knew right away that these were the dogs that I needed in my life. After I got them home, I started noticing some behavior problems and even had to rush Leia to the animal emergency hospital one evening due to medical problems from separation anxiety. I knew then that I needed some help but I did not know where to start. When Luke started being too aggressive for me to handle on walks, I talked with my veterinarian about getting some training. What a difference Joanne has made in our lives. After her first visit, I noticed a difference in their behavior. At this point, Joanne is helping me with more training things such as sit/stay. Considering that Leia did not even know her name when Joanne started helping us, this is a huge step in the right direction. I am so appreciative that Joanne comes to my home and does the training in their home environment is a huge help. I was very concerned about taking them to a group class with Luke's aggression. We have been able to work on that a lot in the last several weeks and he has come a long way. I also appreciate the lifetime support because Joanne is only a phone call away when I need her help with something. I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice to friends and family members as well as anyone else that needs help with dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Beki & Brantley T seattlemetro, Washington | September 22 2013
It is very enjoyable seeing such quick results! Rufus was like a new dog at the dog park. We would recommend David Wiley and Bark Busters 100%! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Kim W
Kim W Denveer, Colorado | September 21 2013
The dogs stopped barking at the doorbell by the end of the first session! I found the way the training techniques were explained to be excellent. I love that there is no harsh punishment and no treats. My dogs won't get fat and they will look to me for praise instead. I had a great time during the training--very relaxing, fun and informative. I DEFINITELY am pleased with the results and will recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. I can't wait to see what happens on our next session and where my dogs go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Brett A
Brett A Madison, Wisconsin | September 20 2013
When we rescued Kona from the shelter, we were told that she didn't like other dogs and hated cats and that was an understatement. Walks were a challenge because of her fear-based aggression toward other dogs, so after a month of trying things ourselves, we called Greg. His techniques were surprisingly effective and we saw an immediate difference in behavior. Now 6 months later, Kona gets to enjoy doggie daycare, dog parks, and visiting other four legged friends. We are very proud dog owners and have recommended Bark Busters to several friends. Most importantly, Kona is loving her new life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up