Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lesa P
Lesa P Mansfield, Texas | February 27 2014
I was at my wits end with Kobe, my overly aggressive Staffordshire Terrier. Kobe charged the door when the doorbell rang, barked and jumped on whomever had the courage to enter. Kobe chewed the corner of my sofa, the cable wires in the back yard, along with portions of my fence. When Michael came over, he sat down with me & explained the reasons why Kobe acted the way he did & how we would correct it. Kobe was the PACT leader & he knew it. Within 10 minutes of Michael working with Kobe, I immediately saw a change. Michael stayed for almost 2 hours and I am thrilled. I wasted money on training at the pet stores, but with Michael, the training is worth every dollar. I am the PACT leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Jordan M
Jordan M Victorian Village, Ohio | February 27 2014
Bobb provided me a folder with all the information I needed. We reviewed the necessary documents and put them into action with Tucker. Bobb gave me the confidence in handling Tucker. prior I was very timid with Tucker which did not show him a was his pack leader. Now I understand how to better teach Tucker. I love the use of Body language and Voice control Bobb is teaching me. Bobb Frecker is very nice (and Funny) most important he genuinely wants me to learn how to teach Tucker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Bobb : I'm a lucky guy. I get to play with Puppies all day!
review image
Bob & Katelyn M Orland Park, Illinois | February 27 2014
I was pleased with the techniques used by Bark Busters. Would recommend them to our friends and neighbors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Mary M Orland Park, Illinois | February 27 2014
I needed to be trained more than my dog did! Within 2 weeks I saw his behavior do a 180! Previous trainers used harsh punishment or treat training and neither worked. Voice tones and body language are all you need. Vicky was a pleasure to work with. Very helpful! He took classes at Petsmart and had another private trainer that worked with him for weeks. Neither provided half the results that I saw within 2 weeks of Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Becky B Naples, Florida | February 27 2014
The results were amazing! Thank you Patrick for turning our crazy dog into an enjoyable pet! -- Veterinary Technician, Golden Gate Animal Hospital, Naples, FL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Meredith O Clarksburg, Maryland | February 27 2014
I like the philosophy behind the Bark Buster's Method, and I believe this method will produce very good results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Robert L
Robert L Sachse, Texas | February 27 2014
The training was very clear and understandable; was also concerned that we learned the "safe" way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Katey M cypress, Texas | February 26 2014
WOW!!!! We saw a huge transformation within the first 30 minutes of Bob's arrival. Our major concern was "fence fighting" and aggressive barking at kids/animals on the other side of the fence,(which was causing problems with us and our neighbors). With Bob's help, I think the problem is solved. He also taught us basic manners(stop jumping up, walking on a leash, door manners, sit & stay,etc...) We were almost ready to give up, until Bob came along. We highly recommend Bob and Bark Busters !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Korina K
Korina K Chino, California | February 26 2014
Hi Wendy! This is Deebo- do you remember me? You came to help me learn to control my temper. I did not like other dogs and used to be very mean to them. My mom said if I couldn't change she was going to find me a new home. With your help my mom understands me better and I am not scared or angry anymore. This is me with a stray my mom found and because we get along so well it looks like I will be getting a new sister. Thank you for helping my family take care of me! Love Deebo (The Dog) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Connie C
Connie C Frisco, Texas | February 26 2014
Very impressed with ease of technique. Jim was patient & very reasonable. Absolutely would recommend, simple,easy to follow process & great explanation of why it works. Jim was excellent at explaining the process and in his teaching process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting