Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
LuAnn P Lowell, Michigan | July 23 2014
What I liked was that if I did not understand what Ken was explaining, Ken would explain it in another way, or show us with the dog. The techniques are easy and simple to do. The training experience was enjoyable because we got our dog (Jojo) to listen. I never thought we would be able to train our dog to stop barking at everything in the house but we were able to do it in one class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Tracy N
Tracy N Houston, Texas | July 22 2014
We had gotten our Champion when he was a mere 6 weeks old. For two weeks straight he consistently had SEVERAL all-day accidents in the house. We were constantly cleaning up after him. The house was beginning to stink even after all the scrubbing, cleaning, and sprays. Champ, also, was nibbling at/on us nonstop with his sharp little razor teeth. He basically did not pay us any mind whatsoever. It was HIS home, and we were mere occupants... We had had enough. It was beginning to feel as though we had lost complete control of our home. We needed order back in our home, and so we called Bob at Bark Busters. Bob came over for our first in-home consultation on a Weds evening, and by golly Champ transformed over night. He no longer nibbles at/on us, he listens, he sits, lays, waits to be called before crossing the threshold, and we have only had one accident in the house due to our own negligence (we fell asleep early that night and did not let the little guy out). Bob gave us ALOT of very USEFUL and VALUABLE info. They were very easy to apply and it worked MAGNIFICENTLY! We now have order in our home once again, and calling Bob at Bark Busters was the best possible decision we made to help us with our crisis. Thank you so much Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Linda S
Linda S Lincoln, Nebraska | July 21 2014
Deb was a wonderful teacher/trainer for the whole family. She is patient, understanding and kind. She gives clear directions. She is good at working with dogs - and helping children and parents. Best of all, in just one training time, her hints and training methods got results. We did have to keep practicing. Her training and problem solving for our dog worked almost immediately. And over time, she helped us with lesser 'issues' with our dog as well. Deb is a delight to work with. We recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Denise D Naples, Florida | July 21 2014
No doubt our training was offered by a master! The dogs understood Colin immediately!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Sandy and Carl H Lexington, Kentucky | July 21 2014
Excellent marks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Dawn C Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 21 2014
Jim is well spoken and thorough in his explanations and demonstrations. We are so pleased with the progress after just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gil  & Tina G
Gil & Tina G Lake Forest, California | July 20 2014
We are truly pleased with the professionalism,knowledge and caring that both Lisa and Nelson Neyer expressed throughout our dog Samos's training. Prior to his training Samos was essentially training our family members to cater to his wants and desires. Now, Samos knows respect, obedience and responds more positively from simply hand movements, varied voice tones and repetitive training methods learned from the "Bark Busters Dog Training Program". We sincerely appreciate the on-site trainers and effective dog training program- Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : We admit, it was hard to focus on Samos' training and follow through, because he is so darn cute! But you guys hung in there and suceded!
Pam P
Pam P Des Moines, Iowa | July 20 2014
Deb is absolutely amazing. There was so much that we had been doing wrong -- really, letting Max train us in many ways. She was funny, and kind, and gently showed me ways to redirect my behavior to improve Max's. And within an hour he was already standing back from a wide-open front door! And stopped barking at people walking past on the sidewalk! It's an amazing program -- it takes work, and practice, and I'm still making mistakes -- but in time I know this will really improve my relationship with Max, and will make him a happier, less stressed dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
John D Stamford, Connecticut | July 20 2014
Michael Konstantaras did an outstanding job from the very first moment. He established an immediate rapport with our dog, and within minutes, he had commanded the dog's attention, gotten the dog to stop certain forms of unwanted behavior, while, at the same time, having the dog come into his arms with tail wagging when appropriate. He was like a magician and his communications with us were clear and sensible. I recommend Michael with full enthusiasm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Crichelle S Missouri City, Texas | July 20 2014
We are very pleased and shocked with how quickly Cosmo responded to the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling