Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Barbi & Jake W Cape Coral, Florida | December 23 2013
We feel the training we received today will help us a lot in the future. Patrick was very nice and understanding but firm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Joan and Peter F Naples, Florida | December 23 2013
We've had our first session and are DELIGHTED with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Three lovely dogs belonging to a couple of caring owners, all on the Gold Program (our Guarantee of Lifetime Support). The owners, by their choice of both vet and groomer, are obviously discerning and looking for the best for their dogs, and we are delighted to have been chosen by them.
review image
Ava A Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 22 2013
We are very happy that Mary came into our lives. It's hard to believe but Coco is doing so very well for just one day. She's walking better on the leash, not barking and actually slept on the floor all night. We will continue to train her as Mary taught us and Coco. She's starting to be a "good girl". As to Mary's two and a half hour talk, it was superb both in content and presentation. The points she covered and justified were so worthwhile that we are very anxious to make every one part of our daily lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
Pilobosian C
Pilobosian C Rochester Hills, Michigan | December 22 2013
I WAS AMAZED how well and quickly Apollo picked up on the new methods. I would have never thought of "the pack leader" concept to have such an impact with training. The immediate results from some exercises amaze me, and the training makes sense to both me and Apollo. Very pleased that the only physical contact I have with Apollo is positive! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy R Jacksonville, Florida | December 21 2013
Linda was amazing with our rescue dog. We saw immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
BERT AND BARBARA R POTOMAC, Maryland | December 21 2013
On the very first day together, we experienced a miracle. Our black short-haired pointer stopped jumping on us and other people. This was amazing! Also, on that day, our she was taught to sit and not bolt for the door when someone rang the bell. These miraculous achievements were worth the entire program. Thank you Glenda Cohen for the gift of joy that comes from sharing our home with a truly well-behaved canine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Glenda : Thank you Bert and Barbara. It is a pleasure to work with people who are so dedicated to making their already wonderful girl even more amazing. Glenda
Dorothy S
Dorothy S Cape Coral, Florida | December 21 2013
Patrick went slowly enough for me to understand everything but quickly enough to be efficient. I had time to ask questions. "Amazing" was the term I used dying our lesson. The results are unbelievable. I am absolutely pleased with the results. Patrick was great! I have already told lots of my friends because I have seen a definite change in my dog's behavior after only one lesson. I will also recommend Bark Busters to my veterinarian. I have a fractured left wrist at present, so I thought walking the dog would be really hard for me. Patrick showed me some simple modifications so that I could still walk and handle Zeus with one hand. It has been fantastic to go out with Zeus in a relaxed walk. At one point during the flip chart / training presentation, I was actually in tears, not because Patrick said anything to me, but because I realized that poor Zeus never stood a chance because I was doing everything wrong! I am totally thrilled with the change in Zeus and me, Finally we understand each other. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate S Kalamazoo, Michigan | December 21 2013
We are very pleased with our first session and very excited to utilize our new knowledge to have the relationship we desire with our dog. This entire experience has been very positive and we feel we will achieve our goals using the Bark Busters program. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Linda S
Linda S Alvin, Texas | December 20 2013
We were very impressed and satisfied with the training we received from Connie. For both us and our dog. She is now a much more relaxed and obedient member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Paige P Grove City, Ohio | December 20 2013
Bobb explained the techniques very clearly. Noticeable changes on the first lesson and dramatic changes on the second lesson. I am quite pleased with the natural training Bark Busters has to offer, obedience training would not have been enough for my dogs. Thanks Bobb for all your help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry