Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Pamella M Hastings, Florida | February 15 2014
James really helped me to understand my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Elizabeth H Jacksonville, Florida | February 15 2014
Amazed! Very happy with the results. Love that no treats or need to be physical with him in order to get results. Love the program!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kaley L
Kaley L Wylie, Texas | February 15 2014
Amazed at how easy and simple! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Ryan A
Ryan A Frisco, Texas | February 15 2014
We would recommend Bark Busters. The training is straightforward and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
cheryl G seattle, Washington | February 13 2014
I was both surprised and pleased that Mimi learned so quickly.I also like training her w/o the lure of treats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Toileting
Lauren C
Lauren C Beverly Hills, Michigan | February 13 2014
LISA WAS GREAT! Armani was a whole different dog by the next day! Training was easy to understand. Results were instant! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing
review image
Julie W Fernadina Beach, Florida | February 13 2014
There was a lot to work on and it went very quickly! Am thankful for them and am excited for follow up lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Alison A Montgomery Village, Maryland | February 13 2014
When Jim got to house, our 50 lb weimaraner was standing on the dining room table (per normal), by the time Jim left our house (a few hours later), our dog Ike was practicing waiting at the bottom of stairs until I told him he could come up. I would not have believed it if I had not been there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Sean K
Sean K Cherry Hill, New Jersey | February 12 2014
Kurt Schroeder of BarkBusters is absolutely fantastic. Our 2 year old pitbull responded from day one of his teaching and in just three visits, we have achieved a real level of understanding and communication with our dog akin to the likes of what Cesar Milan produces. Our pit thought he owned the house; my wife couldnt walk him because he would pull so hard. Visitors were harassed upon coming in. In three visits that is totally changed. He is quiet, attentive and defers to us whenever people come over. Contrary to other reviews here, a woman can use these commands with no intimidation at all. My wife who is 5'2" and less than 100 lbs can manage our pit (who is 70 lbs of steel) with little more than her voice. As far as Kurt is concerned he was always on time (in fact he was usually early). He is very responsive and even measured our progress with a grading system. Like anything else, you get out what you put in and this was a total win for us. Ask for Kurt by name and you wont be disappointed. Tell him Sean, Melissa and Dexter sent you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Angela B Cape Coral, Florida | February 12 2014
Patrick communicated very well the training techniques in a very interesting and understandable way. Lilah was actually walking by my side instead of pulling away. She was even doing better not jumping up on people when they came to the door. These (the Bark Busters) techniques seemed to work better than any I have used or seen. The lesson was very interesting and was enjoyable in that Lilah was responding. I recommend Bark Busters because it works! I have been working with Lilah daily and she just seems to improve so much each day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting