Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 70

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Carolyn O Katy, Texas | January 09 2018
Very nice and helpful! We would highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Jean F
Jean F Naples, Florida | January 09 2018
I could not believe how fast my pet responded to the training. The technique that was used was wonderful and it made me as the owner of the dog that she did so well with me and the trainer. I would recommend Bark Busters to help with your pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bonnie P Elizaville, New York | January 09 2018
I was very impressed with the training, in just a short half hour my dogs were listening to me and not running me down to go out the door first. They are much better at sit and stay! And we are working on sit and wait to eat. All in all it was a great day. Thanks Barb!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Barbara : Thanks so much for your kind words. Helping people with their dogs puts me in my "Happy Place". Glad I was able to help.
review image
Kimberly B Toms River, New Jersey | January 09 2018
Paul is an amazing person!! We adopted Sully when he was 1.5 and he had some terrible habits. When we got him home, we were very afraid of him and were actually considering the prospect of having to put him down, due to his aggressive behaviors (or so we believed). After ONE session with Paul, Sully was and continues to be a different dog. He is lovable and sweet. He follows commands and rules, as long as we are consistent. We originally got Sully to help my 6 year old son become more comfortable around dogs and come out of his shell a bit. Paul has made it possible for our family to have a wonderful dog, that we can all love! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Lucy C LaGrangeville, New York | January 09 2018
Barbara is fabulous. My house is a completely different house thanks to Bark Busters and the methods Barbara taught me. After the first visit I saw remarkable change is all 3 of my dogs. The fact that it's "in home" training I feel is a huge plus. Where better to observe your dogs behaviors and interactions. The training methods are easy to learn and do on your own, though I suggest reading thru the materials/handouts more than once (I didn't at first). It's not a lot but it's powerful and reminds you to use all your tools. I highly recommend Barbara! Simply phenomenal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Barbara : Thanks so much for your kind words. You are awesome and while I showed you the way, you are the one who changed your household. Keep up the good work and if you need me, please don't ever hesitate to call. Be well.
review image
Kristin B Fox River Grove, Illinois | January 09 2018
We were amazed at the dramatic changes in our dog after the first session. We have so much more peace at home thanks to the techniques we learned that resulted in a change in behaviors. It's great to have a dog with good door manners, a lot less barking, and no more aggression with our toddler! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Amanda R Silver Spring, Maryland | January 09 2018
It's been two months since my first lesson with Marsha Engel of Bark Busters and I couldn't be more pleased. My dog showed alot of improvement right away, but I was skeptical that the changes were permanent. They are! And Marsha is available to help me for my dog's whole life should any problems come back. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
LaHarold W
LaHarold W Riverview, Florida | January 09 2018
Joanne was awesome! As new pet/puppy owners, we expected her to train our little yorkie, however, towards the middle of the training process, we realized it was us that needed the training. Joanne was extremely patient with us and King enjoyed all the attention that was given to him. I'm glad we made the choice to equip ourselves and King with the appropriate training and guidance. We are looking forward to the next couple of weeks as we become the 'pack leaders' of our house. #TeamWoodhouse Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Megan W
Megan W Staten Islan, New York | January 08 2018
Our first training experience was really wonderful. Robert was very patient and thorough, as well as professional and non-judgmental. He explained everything clearly and encouraged questions to make sure we understood. My dog Reilly responded to it all very well. It's only been a day since the session, but Reilly is already noticeably calmer and I feel much more capable when it comes to refocusing him in a way he understands. I'm so glad I decided to do this and I'm looking forward to future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Hi! I really enjoyed working with you. Reilly is a good boy. He just needs some direction. You did a great job!
Ray B
Ray B Sanford, Florida | January 08 2018
John was professional and answered all questions. Rocky responded very well to him. The training was simple and easy to follow. Hopefully the dog responds well afterwards. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling