Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tiffany S Spring, Harris, Texas | August 11 2019
We have four dogs. The twins are both boys and they are 3 years of age. Anytime some one rings the door bell or knocks on the door they would bark aggressively and jump on our guests. Sometimes when men would come in Gizmo would try to nip at them, especially if our male guests came around me. Then when the we get home we would let the twins out of their kennels and they would always bark and get in each others faces for about five minutes and then be fine. I have had dogs all my life and I never had two from the same litter act like our boys do. So I only knew how to train them with the basics sit, stay, lay, and potty training. We spent 2.5 hours with Bob today and I have already seen a huge difference in my dogs. He has left and they are still behaving totally different. I am so thankful for the advice that Bob gave me and my husband today and it makes me so excited for the future. It means the world to me that Bob taught me how to properly communicate with my dogs the way that they understand. I will always recommend this company to anyone I talk to. They truly are amazing!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Callie B Bayside, Wisconsin | August 11 2019
Ruth was such a patient & enthusiastic trainer. We've noticed so many changes in our pup right away! We're so grateful for such a positive experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Callie and her husband moved to this area from Washington DC where their dog Diggles was orginally trained. Because Diggles has the Life of the Dog guarantee, I was able to help them at no additional cost. I was happy to help them and Diggles did great! After about 4 years, they just needed a refresher. :)
review image
Kathy M Middletown, Connecticut | August 11 2019
Scott was amazing. From the moment he got out if his car we felt assured that he would help us learn how to work with our Huge Great Dane puppy. He taught us do much in the 3 hours he spent with us and instilled confidence in both myself and my husband. We have already observed positive changes in our interactions with Byron. Would definitely recommend Scott to anyone with pet issues. One of my coworkers is already looking forward to meeting with Scott. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Carol & Michael K
Carol & Michael K Port St Lucie, Florida | August 11 2019
Marc is very patient as we learned to work with our dogs. The dogs were very responsive and we see changes already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Josh R
Josh R Vero Beach, Florida | August 11 2019
The initial session was very informative. We have seen improvements in both dogs. The methods taught actually seem like they work and are something we can implement and stick with. We look forward to continuing our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kristin H Sugar Land, Texas | August 11 2019
Amazing! Results right away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Megan K
Megan K Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 11 2019
James was great! Our little yorkie wasn't obeying us, would bark at everything and guarded his food. With just 2 sessions, our yorkie has changed tremendously. He listens when we command him, he no longer guards his food, he's like a completely new dog! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their pups, they were amazing to work with and we can't thank them enough for all of their help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah S Holland, Michigan | August 11 2019
Nia is responding well to the training. We are pleased with her progress. She is no longer mouthing us or chewing on my clothes. She will stay on her bed for over a minute. She is responding to free. She no longer barks in the morning before being released from her crate. She will walk beside appropriately after just a few turn around. All in all, she is responding well. Sarah Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Sheri : Fantastic - so glad all is going well. Thanks for the update Sarah!
review image
Michelle T Lake Orion, Oakland, Michigan | August 10 2019
I don't think I really realized how stressed and overwhelmed I really felt about my dogs' behaviors or my inability to effectively lead them until Ruth came to our home. I knew my dogs were anxious and I knew I needed to learn how to help them, but I didn't know much more than that. Every time I thought about someone coming to my home, I would become tense. I dreaded having friends or family over. Anyone who came to our house knew how the dogs barked, jumped, and created a sense of chaos, and I didn't know how to make it better. Ruth saved the day. After five years of stress, she turned things around in one visit. I've learned how to keep my boys back from the door, quietly waiting for me to signal that they can come to greet our guests. I wouldn't have believed it if you had told me, but they are like new dogs. Calmer, happier, and more confident. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone, and Ruth specifically. She was kind, confident, and patient, taking in a lot of information very quickly and teaching three members of my family how to work effectively with three dogs. It was a lot, but she managed it beautifully. Thank you, Ruth, for giving us hope and relief. We look forward to more sessions with you, so we can continue to learn and help our boys. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : I am glad that you are starting to get your confidence back and your house back :-) You are a very strong pack leader and you all did a great job. I look forward to our future sessions.
Barbara R
Barbara R Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 10 2019
Luis thank you so much for coming to our home. You are amazing. My husband and I were in shock of how well our dog responded to the training. So much for the saying that you cannot teach an old dog new tricks. Best decision I made was calling you. For the last 10 years my dogs behaviors have been all wrong because we were doing everything wrong. Thank you for guiding us and giving us the tools we need to enjoy our dog. I know we have a lot of work to do, but I am excited to finally take control as the leader of the pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words Barbara. I really enjoyed helping you with Toby and I’m confident that by establishing yourself as a leader, he will be much happier. Please remember that the key to success is: be proactive, be consistent and use body language. It takes 10 seconds but a Mother’s look is always effective. Have a wonderful weekend and thanks again for giving me the opportunity to help you with Toby