Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Alex M
Alex M Buckeye, Arizona | July 05 2018
We have a rambunctious 8 month-old male Great Dane named Walker. He is a sweet boy but his size, 'teenage' energy, and lack of manners (my fault, I wasn't speaking dog!) have made training a necessity. He has definitely ruled the roost! I reached out to Michelle and with the help of her awesome assistant, Kathleen, we were able to schedule our first appointment with her right away. Within 20 minutes with Michelle, Walker was already learning and adapting! I can't say enough good things about Michelle and our experience. She was knowledgeable, patient, gentle, and effective. She taught us some great training techniques that have really paid off in the last few days since she's been here. She even incorporated our three-year-old daughter into the training which was super helpful and my daughter absolutely loved it. Hiring Michelle was a great decision for our family! 10 stars! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Alex for this awesome review. Walker is a fun puppy and I know that he will grow into the dog you have always wanted with a little time, practice, and patience. It was my pleasure to help your beautiful family. Thank you for inviting me.
review image
Rachel M Coatesville, Pennsylvania | July 05 2018
I've already recommended the Bark Busters group class to some other puppy mamas. It has been so helpful for me as a first time dog owner to learn practically how to be a better leader for molly. Its been a good bonding experience just coming to these sessions and I feel much more confident and connected to my dog. I've worked a behavioral therapist for children yet I've been surprised at all the things I've been doing wrong! Very glad for the clear instructions, guided practice and feedback from my specific questions. Thank you so much Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Diana C
Diana C Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | July 04 2018
Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Vanessa G Boca Raton, Florida | July 04 2018
Very eyeopening, I learned a lot about my dog and why he does what he does. Can't wait to start seeing his behaviors change in the upcoming months. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kristin M
Kristin M Eustis, Florida | July 04 2018
My husband and I were able to see major, positive results after just one appointment with Casey. I do believe it really is training the owners more than the pets! Daisy was very attentive to the training and caught on very quickly. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Donna C
Donna C Somerset, New Jersey | July 04 2018
Max is my rescue dog who is 65 lbs. and part AmStaff. I had had him for 5 months and was beside myself because he would chew things up, would constantly take our things and run, was wild around people and other dogs. I was ready to bring him back to the shelter. But Keith made me love my dog again and stop running with our things and listen, walk better on leash, and made me a more effective "pack leader." I highly recommend him for your dog problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Donna was great to work with, very happy for her success with Max!
review image
Christine G Airmont, New York | July 02 2018
Michelle is absolutely wonderful and has helped us so much with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Christine! Valentina is an adorable little pup and I so enjoyed working with you guys to help her fit into your busy family! ~Michelle
Pamalla L
Pamalla L Fort Myers, Florida | July 02 2018
There are no words for the calm, peace, bond and relationship that Patrick has now brought into our home. Our 10 month old Bichon/Poodle mix was running our household and full of himself, until Patrick opened the Bark Busters door! If you are not a believer in any dog training, this one is a MUST for anyone that wants a well behaved animal - if I can do this, anyone can do this training...it's all about command and respect. We seriously cannot thank you enough Patrick for your amazing skills with these dogs...Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Patrick : So happy we could help your #bichon #poodle mix be more calm by stopping the #barkng, #jumping and #nipping and #mouthing. Be sure to call me anytime.
review image
Bjoerg L Huntersville, North Carolina | July 02 2018
Wonderful experience! We were looking for help with a dog we're fostering and Diane and John were absolutely amazing. They listened, explained everything very well, and we saw significant progress within a few days. Highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Sibel G
Sibel G cockeysville, Maryland | July 02 2018
Cookie our 5 year old Border Collie was pulling us so hard during our walks that we dreaded the thought of walking her. She also would run to the door and bark so uncontrollably that someone coming to visit was a fiasco. The barking at the door was so loud it would be impossible to gain control over her and answer the door at the same time. It would sound like we had a guard dog gone crazy at a impound lot! Dave came in and within just a few minutes Cookie changed into a quiet obedient dog! She now walls quietly next to us without pulling and sits quietly staring at us when someone now knocks on our door. Dave is a miracle Dog Whisperer! Oh, I should add that our 6 year old cat, Tigger, approved the wonderful changes in Cookie and thinks that Dave is the best thing that has happened since slice bread! Tigger, Cookie and us say thank you Dave! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : You did wonderful with Cookie. Keep up the great work!!