Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Aimee K
Aimee K Delray Beach, Florida | October 29 2019
Marc was amazing. We can't thank him enough for helping us with our dog issues. Looking forward to having well behaved dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Edwina M Brooklyn, New York | October 28 2019
Robert is an amazing trainer! I had a wonderful first session with him and planning on many more to come. He's great with my dog and thoroughly explains everything. He is currently helping me with off-leash training and it went WAY better than I expected :) He is quick to respond and ensures you have everything you need to succeed. I would recommend him to my friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Robert : You guys were awesome! I haven't had the chance to work with an Akita in a long time and he was a big teddy bear :)
review image
Gayle R Branson, Taney, Missouri | October 28 2019
I was unable to have the training in my home so Stan spent time with me on the phone answering my questions. He is so knowledgeable and relays his advice and suggestions in such a way that is not only easy to comprehend, but also makes sense. I would highly recommend Stan Murray to anyone who needs help with their pooch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Stan : Thank you, Gayle. I'm so glad I could help.
Emma D
Emma D Dallas, Dallas, Texas | October 28 2019
Mike was so helpful in training with Daisy! Within the lesson, I was already seeing her become more comfortable with her crate and separation. Daisy responded so well with the methods given to me. I am so excited to watch her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Michelle D
Michelle D Naples, Florida | October 28 2019
Thank you for visiting me and Dexter. I am still hesitant using a collar on my puppy - while it does not choke - it does create stress on the neck. More comfortable with a harness. The into session was extremely informative. We are excited to continue training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : We shall resolve the alleged stress creation on the neck issue with you at Dexter's first follow-up lesson, because when our collars are deployed properly, then they cause zero stress on the neck, so a small adjustment to your technique will sort this for you. Thanks for your other kind comments, and we look forward to seeing you and Dexter again soon. Finally, WELL DONE! for rescuing him from that puppy mill!
Julie D
Julie D Naples, Florida | October 27 2019
Excellent Training Session! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Our pleasure!
review image
Lisa C Arlington, Tarrant, Texas | October 26 2019
My Goldn Retriever Eli and I had a terrific lesson with Nancy Higgins this week. I can't tell you how much it has already impacted my life and my family's. Almost immediately, I saw major changes in Eli's behavior. We had almost given up on his aggression, manners, and jumping on counters. I have even thought of rehoming him. But, after today, I feel Eli has learned so much!! The best part is, we're just beginning. I am excited about the future with my sweet Eli. Thank you Nancy Higgins Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nancy : Thank you so much for this awesome review. You are a pleasure to work with!
review image
Meghan L Houston, Harris, Texas | October 26 2019
I adopted a rescue dog from our local shelter with some really bad habits. I had another trainer who told me to "just live with it". I knew that was impossible. After just 3 hours with Donna, Lucy and I are making tremendous progress. I am including myself, because I needed training in how to communicate with Lucy. Donna had us do some exercises, and Lucy responded right away. It's like she was a different dog! She no longer terrorizes other dogs on leash or barks uncontrollably when we leave the house. Never, never give up on your dog -- call Donna at Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Monty B Granada Hills, Los Angeles, California | October 26 2019
Wow! What a difference ONE lesson can make. If you've been hesitating getting your dog trained, putting up with barking, jumping, poor door manners and counter surfing, call these two. They will show you how to fix this by changing the way you interact with your dog. No harsh methods is what I love. I put up with my dog's bad habits for way too long, but now Petey and I are on the right track. Petey actually listens to what I say. Refreshing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Monty B Granada Hills, Los Angeles, California | October 26 2019
Wow! What a difference ONE lesson can make. If you've been hesitating getting your dog trained, putting up with barking, jumping, poor door manners and counter surfing, call these two. They will show you how to fix this by changing the way you interact with your dog. No harsh methods is what I love. I put up with my dog's bad habits for way too long, but now Petey and I are on the right track. Petey actually listens to what I say. Refreshing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up