Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kandace M Lansing, Illinois | April 08 2014
All of our questions were answered in a way we understood. We have a completely different dog by the end of the 1st training. I love the natural techniques that Bark Busters uses. It makes me comfortable correcting my dog. Vicky is a pleasure to work with! We talk about it and recommend Vicky & Bark Busters to everyone. Bark Busters and Vicky saved our life. We are now able to have friends over! We have our life back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Callie G
Callie G Columbus, Ohio | April 08 2014
Very informative. Really addressed the true problems as to why we weren't making progress on our own, i.e. Henry is very independent and doesn't see that he is a DOG....(shuuuusssh, don't tell him I told you that.) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Robert B
Robert B Tampa, Florida | April 08 2014
This method is SO easy and effective! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Walter is such a nice dog, very willing to learn and please. Keep up the great work Robert. You two seem perfect for each other.
review image
Sabrina M Kalamazo, Michigan | April 08 2014
Pam was very good about all my questions. I feel as though I now understand how to communicate with Toto. Noticeable results after the first session! She had lots of ideas and exercises that we now incorporate in our play time as well. I truly enjoyed my experience. I feel as though Toto and I have a much better relationship and I awe that to Pam. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Brad M Naples, Florida | April 08 2014
Ellie responded immediately! Very professional and skilled trainers. They came highly recommended and did not disappoint! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-month old lab puppy.
C & J P
C & J P New Haven, Connecticut | April 08 2014
Excellent job-clear/concise method. Richard is Great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Michelle C Bellaire, Texas | April 07 2014
Donna was great to work with - she was friendly and professional. I called Bark Busters because Flash was counter surfing and resource guarding. Flash would at times try to guard the counters and get aggressive. After trying a couple of techniques, Donna was able to come up with an effective plan to get Flash to stop counter surfing and the subsequent aggression. The method was simple and easy for me to do - I had Flash under control in the kitchen within a couple of days! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Mary Lee K Marco Island, Florida | April 07 2014
First time my dog did not whine when put in her crate. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Judy & Carl M
Judy & Carl M Clarkston, Michigan | April 07 2014
COULDN'T BELIEVE THE CHANGE! Major problem was barking/obsession with animals on TV, and first session was a MAJOR IMPROVEMENT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lori S Palm Coast, Florida | April 06 2014
Great with explaining how to get my dog to listen to us without physical threats to the animal. Noticed results instantly. James explained everything so well so we understand what we need to do to gain control of our dogs. It is very simple once explained. He explained everything while making in fun and exciting. James is patient and understanding with humans and animals. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall