Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 701

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Elena L Riverside, California | September 01 2013
Wendy did an amazing job in 3 hours! As much as we love our dogs, they were literally out of control and unmanageable. By the end of the first session, we saw a transformation! The incessant barking had stopped. They were listening to us and obeying. Wendy taught us practical and gentle ways to stop the bad behaviors both dogs were exhibiting. She helped us deal with one dog's aggression towards other dogs. She also helped us deal with the other dog's unfriendliness towards visitors. I would recommend Wendy as a trainer and Bark Busters as a program to anyone wanting some help with their dog. I have had other dogs in the past and have tried several other types of training - had I known about Bark Busters then, I would have done this type of training instead. I love the fact that the trainer works with your dogs in their home since this is where the majority of behaviors are occurring. I cannot say enough good things about Wendy - she has empowered us, educated us, and made our home a much happier place for all - including Charlie & Bailey! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Toni K Sugar Land, Texas | September 01 2013
Simple sensible system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Debbie Z
Debbie Z Shorewood, Illinois | August 31 2013
I could not believe how fast I could see the change. I did not think Bruno was able to be trained. I feel like we have a new dog. He listens now and we keep working with him. Who knew training a dog could be so easy? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Nancy M Hobe Sound, Florida | August 31 2013
Today was my first meeting with Mary. I recently adopted two rescue female littermates who are 4 1/2 months old. The puppies were listed on the rescue site as Border Collie mixes. Mary rescued me from puppy desperation! The puppies had been demonstrating many unacceptable behaviors like incessant barking, toileting accidents even after I had just walked them, jumping on people and chewing everything in sight. Mary guided me with easy methods of behavior correction. After only one visit, I feel I made tremendous progress in my ability to handle the dogs in a gentle, kind manner. I am looking forward to her next visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Stephanie B Frankfort, Illinois | August 31 2013
Vicky was so helpful and patient. We felt very comfortable with her. Amazing! Can't wait to keep practicing. Everything we practiced was very easy to understand and follow. I saw great results with Max after the first lesson! I'm very hopeful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Paul & Briana S Lockport, Illinois | August 31 2013
Was very easy & was explained in a down to earth way. Dogs were very good at the practice sessions, was very surprised. Awesome, made a huge difference in only 3 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Lori & Peter N Johns Island, South Carolina | August 31 2013
Bark Busters Charleston are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! We contacted Bark Busters because our youngest pack member was showing aggressive behavior. This was something we had been dealing with since adopting him as a ten-month-old pup almost three years ago. He only showed aggressive behavior towards other dogs (except his sister) and strangers. This was something we thought he would grow out of, we read books on how to deal with his behavior, tried training him ourselves, nothing worked. We were so embarrassed whenever he growled at anyone and lunged at people and animals! Knowing we would never give up on our furry family members, we had to do something. We researched for only the best and found Bark Busters. After the first training session with James, there was an immediate positive change. We were consistent on our homework until the next training session two weeks later. After our second session, we were able to have James freely in our house and yard without our youngest pack member muzzled! We are so grateful for the knowledge, and support from Bark Busters, without them, we would not have the confidence or education on how to fix "us" in order to guide our pack. We highly recommend Bark Busters Charleston! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
review image
Ryan T James Island, South Carolina | August 31 2013
Have had a great experience thus far having James help me train my German Shepherd Jax. When I have had questions, he has been there to answer them during and between sessions. If you follow the program, your dog will respond very well to the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Deborah B Daniel Island, South Carolina | August 31 2013
Both doggies are doing really good! Very pleased with your simple but effective training methods!! They just needed to know what we would and wouldn't accept. Guess they're smarter than us - Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Michelle W Middleton, Wisconsin | August 30 2013
The week after we moved here from Delaware, we got an angry note on the apartment door: "Your dog is CONSTANTLY BARKING!!". They were right. Jackson was freaking out ALL THE TIME. We called Barkbusters (he came with lifetime therapy from them, courtesy of his previous owner). They have branches all over the country, and one in Madison. Greg came out and worked with us for a few hours. He was extremely talented, very knowledgeable, and obviously well-educated. Fast forward to today. A bag was tied to our door with a note: "Nice work getting control of your barking! Thanks for the effort!" and a dog toy. If anyone needs a good pet therapist, Barkbusters is AWESOME. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety