Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 703

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carla H Clarksburg, Maryland | November 23 2013
The results were quick. I like the program is positive and there is follow up support. Jim was very thorough, helpful and addressed all of our specific concerns Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other
Briana B
Briana B Ladson, South Carolina | November 22 2013
I have three beautiful female pit mixes, all around the age of two (I'm a sucker for rescues). The girls are very affectionate towards myself and my husband but act unruly and dismiss our commands. Whenever I have friends or family over the house the girls jump, crowd, and pester my guests. It is sad to me because people see my dogs as annoying and they don't get to see their real personality. I have people who won't even come over because they have children and three 60 lb pits is somewhat intimidating. In addition they bark incessantly at the door and windows whenever they think someone is anywhere near the house, I can't even tell you how many blinds I have had to replace. To make matters worse, and a bit more stressful, my husband is in the military and is deployed for months at a time, leaving me home to try and control three very energized dogs. On top of that I work full time and I am pregnant. When we found out my husband and I were about to expand our family we knew it was time to do something and take back control from the girls. The problem was they were so bad it was beyond repair, NO ONE could possibly be ale to help, at least that's what we thought. I was so negative about it that I had lost hope and at one point I thought I was going to have to find a home for our biggest trouble maker, RZA. I knew I could never let one of my girls leave and knew by bringing them into my home I had made a commitment to protect them and love them no matter what. We hit rock bottom and from that point decided to change things up. After reading tons of reviews and speaking to veterinarians, kennels, and friends I decided Bark Busters was the best. I wrote James and Michelle from Bark Busters an email describing some of the problems and my desperation to fix this. I even "warned" them that they might not be able to train my dogs. We made an appointment and I crossed my fingers. After day one.. I repeat DAY ONE I had seen the light at the end of the tunnel. James explained why the dogs were doing what they were and how to fix it. We spent two and a half hours watching the dogs and correcting them. He broke every behavior down and educated me on how dogs think. I was amazed. I knew that if I followed the instructions and remained motivated that my sweet baby girls would be transformed. As the weeks went by the easier the training got, it all just clicked and I began to understand. The dogs and I did all our homework and found a new confidence. By the time the second training session came around I was so excited to show off all the improvement my girls had made. It was such a good feeling being able to open the door, have someone enter, and not be bombarded by jumping four legged fur balls. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help and is willing to put in 15-20 mins of work in a day with their precious fury ones, no matter what level of disobedience your dog displays. I thought James would be packing his things apologizing while running out the door, instead he was walking out of my house unscathed and assured it would all be ok. I was able to email and call with any questions or concerns. I had constant support. The best decision I have made in a long time was calling Bark Busters, because of them my dogs are happier than ever and so am I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Norma C Surprise, Arizona | November 22 2013
What a difference even a day makes! We are so pleased with the progress our Elsa and we are making. It's bumpy but getting so much better each day. Michelle Willey is an awesome trainer and we are so glad that our vet recommended Bark Busters to us. Love the printed material. We are busy doing "homework" and are excited for our next session in two weeks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Alice F Thomasville, Georgia | November 21 2013
Ok... I think my dog has experienced Rehab - home bound ( hound) style. My husband and I are in shock !!!! We just moved to Thomasville ( 3 weeks ago). We purchased a condo... Anna has always lived in a single family home. The adjustment was not happening... Snapping at people downtown, barking every time we went out without her.I called Leigh Ann after 2 people ( on the streets of downtown )told me to call Bark Busters. Anna has been out of control with barking and snapping since I rescued her 8 years ago. Leigh Ann is amazing. I am writing this review 3 days after our session. I have been leaving the house without a whimper. I am being very diligent with the training. Anna knows I mean business. Leigh Ann helped me understand doggie language. Yes, this service is expensive. BUT you get what you are paying for 10 fold. One happy family here in Thomasville. This is a great town too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Kelli A James Island, South Carolina | November 21 2013
James came into our home to help us with our 3 year old springer spaniel. A very sweet dog with some OCD behaviors and aggressive behaviors towards other dogs. We had little to no control over him, particularly in the back yard, on walks and when people entered our house. After the first session with James we noticed an immediate change in behavior. Now after 3 sessions, we have complete control over him both inside the house and out, and we have the tools to begin to introduce him to other dogs. We now have a more comfortable and happy dog! I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nancy S Redmond, Washington | November 20 2013
We contacted our local Bark Busters trainer, Jack Knudsen, because we wanted Bella, a 4-yr-old Standard Poodle, to learn leash behaviors so that we would be safe walking her. Coming from the freedom of ranch life as a puppy, she was unused to the come, sit, stay, heel behaviors she needed to walk on leash in our community. After just one 2-hr. session, she was on her way to being (almost) perfectly behaved, even on loose leash. At the next lesson, she stayed with us, no tugging at the leash, following our lead in any direction, stopping on command, waiting, and wagging her tail with joy! She knows to stop and wait at street corners before I give the okay to cross. We give Jack an A+ as a very kind, gentle, expert trainer who knows canine behaviors and what we needed to do to become gentle "pack leaders". Nancy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
review image
Glenda C Glendale, Arizona | November 20 2013
I just could not be more pleased with the first training session with Michelle! It was more successful than I could possibly have imagined. The first time she "Bah'ed", my Pogo's reaction was jaw dropping for me, no other way to describe. Our first walk after Michelle's visit was amazing. It was like walking a different dog. He didn't pull nearly as much and now a week later, he has improved even more. Michelle's other technique recommendations have been equally successful. He has not progressed much with barking when the doorbell rings, but that is solely from lack of practice and reinforcement, not many people come to my door, but I am recruiting some neighbor help and I am certain that behavior will be corrected in time. Michelle's explanations for some of Pogo's behaviors, particularly as my protector, were so helpful and the techniques to establish myself as pack leader are working beautifully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy M Naples, Florida | November 20 2013
It's very encouraging to see that my dog understands, and I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters which I found to be be kind, forceful and clear. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable - educational and fun. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my son as I am very impressed. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Dog Gold Program for a lovely malti-poo puppy on the advice of the local Veterinarian.
Carolyn A
Carolyn A Chicago, Illinois | November 20 2013
Marlene and Howard exceeded our expectations. We've been able to easily implement their suggestions on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sondra P Naples, Florida | November 20 2013
I would recommend Bark Busters. (After just one lesson) I feel I am well on my way to having a good dog. I also see that he can be trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting