Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joe B Wyoming, Michigan | January 06 2015
Ken is a natural at teaching in a fun and easy way. He loves dogs and Maxim loved Ken. We appreciated the care and concern Ken showed us when we grieved Maxims death. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Melissa M
Melissa M Manhattan, New York | January 05 2015
Our first session with Sarah was amazing. Within the first 30 minutes we saw major changes in our dogs. Over the next couple of weeks we were able to continue with the training on our own because of the way Sarah was able to help us interact and communicate with our dogs in a way to which they respond. We have 3 small dogs and realized that we were in over our heads... they were out of control in their playing and aggression. We have seen great results and are looking forward to our future sessions with Sarah as we work together to reach our goals regarding our dogs' behavior. We are seeing that there are stages to their improvement... this first month has given us confidence in their ability to respond to training for their overall behavior. The home exercises that Sarah gives are crucial to establishing communication with the dogs. We have a lot more work to do, and are very happy to be working with Sarah. She is great in responding to emails and was fun to work with at our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lindsay F Stamford, Connecticut | January 05 2015
I must start by saying I am blown away at how well Michael's training works! We met with him last week to work with our 9 month old pup. We needed help with manners. She loves jumping, barking, and grabbing snacks from where ever she can. Michael has helped us more than we could have imagined and she truly is just a week later a different pup. Our whole house feels different as we are no longer yelling stop and no all the time. She is happier and so are we not to mention having company is a breeze. She is happy to greet out guests but no longer jumps all over them and runs all over the house. Twice this week she greeted company and after only a few minutes laid down near us to just hang out. No more crate, crying or barking and our food is safe alone on the counter. Thank you Michael for teaching us these amazing skills and being an amazing trainer!!! I will and have already recommended Michael to other people. I am only sorry that I didn't contact him sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Maryfaye K
Maryfaye K Warren, Michigan | January 05 2015
THANK YOU, LISA, FOR GIVING ME THE PROPER TOOLS AND UNDERSTANDING. Montana has already learned so much, and is still the happy puppy she was! Only now, her Momma's just as happy!! Permalink
Linda F
Linda F Dallas, Texas | January 05 2015
While this will be a work in progress, Rufus did immediately respond and is much calmer. He does not jump on us or visitors and the play biting is tapering off. Thank you for very effective communication and techniques. I am looking forward to helping Rufus become a happy member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Michelle B
Michelle B Enfield, Connecticut | January 04 2015
Amazing! After 1 lesson, I can walk through the house without my pup biting and nipping at my feet. Scott was very personable, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. He explained why my German Shepherd was behaving the way she was, and showed me how to let her know that "I'm in charge!" His methods are extremely effective and simple to follow. It has been one week since Scott's visit, and my coach is more relaxed and doesn't bark at every person walking by my home. Scott taught me how to set boundaries and my dog clearly knows I'm the "Pack Leader" now! You won't be disappointed if you contact Scott.....I highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Christel F Sun City, Arizona | January 04 2015
It was an unbelievable excellent experience. Michelle has a special gift! Her positive energy immediately took over and my rambunctious young Golden knew who was on top. Michelle is nice, has patience, is very personal. The material furnished is awesome! I cannot imagine any other instructor/mentor that could compete with Michelle. I am so impressed, I have nothing but praises. Even after just one lesson Simon learned not to push me out of the door. I am practicing all Michelle advises me to do. I am looking forward to the next lesson. Michelle is a jewel! I will let my Vet know who suggested Bark Busters and also the Sun City Pet store, owner Al, who referred Michelle to me. The best I could ever hoped for THANK YOU!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : It was such a pleasure to help you. I am thrilled that I was able to help you to keep the dog that you love. I have watched the two of you grow together in your relationship and truly understand each other better than ever.
review image
Christine S Royal Palm Beach, Florida | January 04 2015
Mary (the Fun Police) as the dogs know her, came in and observed the interaction with our dogs. She was very thorough and dealt with our concerns and objectives. She trained us to help train our own dogs. Our lives became much easier with our pets thanks to what Mary taught us. The Barking has stopped. The walks are much easier. The competition between the dogs has been managed. Friends, family, and our neighbors can see the improvement in our dogs. Mary has followed up and been available to us. Bark Busters and Mary proved to be an excellent value. We recommend The Bark Busters training method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Phillip R Altadena, California | January 03 2015
Donna, has been working with me/Molly for over a year! I can't say enough about how great it's been to have her work with our Rottie Molly and me. Prior to Donna I thought that Molly wouldn't be able to be trained. Donna has made Molly such a better dog. I know at times it hasn't been easy working with Molly or me but she has stayed with us. Her patience, kindness and willingness to help Molly be a good Rottie is awesome. Donna, has become part of our extended family and we are lucky to have her as our dog trainer now. I am available and willing to provide references regarding Donna. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Suzanne M Naples, Florida | January 03 2015
Since it was Aria's first lesson, I was impressed at how she caught on to Colin handling her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lady deserves a medal, as - despite not enjoying the best of health herself - she rescued this Doberman "sight unseen".