Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kathy M Charlottesville, Virginia | December 03 2013
My dogs (Cotons) are siblings and almost 3 years old. I had tried two different trainers when they were puppies, but they still became barkers and showed aggression towards other dogs and, occasionally, even towards people. They were also not pleasant to walk because they strained at the end of their leashes and showed aggression to passing people and dogs. Nevertheless, I was optimistic when we started training with Allison just 4 weeks ago, and she over-delivered! She showed us how to take the leadership role in our "pack", and how to correct and/or praise behavior in a manner that our dogs understand. My dogs responded quickly and positively to Allison's training techniques, and they are a pleasure to be around. I highly recommend Allison to anyone who is interested in dog training and creating a better relationship with their pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gail M Baltimore (Arbutus), Maryland | December 03 2013
Dave was AWESOME!!! My dog, Peggy Sue, was extremely aggressive toward people, which caused my other dog, Rocky, to bark. Within about a minute, Dave got them quieted and calmer. Definitely worth the money. I am recommending him to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
James S Palm Coast, Florida | December 03 2013
Great Teacher, Great results during and at the end. Very Easy on the dog with no harsh treatments. Had no idea how nice the training could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Tammy W Harrisburg, North Carolina | December 03 2013
Karen thoroughly covered techniques to correct and reward Roxy's puppy issues. I can already see improvement in her leash training . She answered all of our questions. I would definitely recommend Karen to other puppy parents! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : Nothing more need be said! These pet parents did a fantastic job and their pup responded immediately! Good job!
review image
Priscilla C Greensboro, North Carolina | December 02 2013
Amy was better than I could have ever imagined. She has already trained me & my dog in 2 1/2 hours. It can't be any better! Very knowledgeable and so powerful when she speaks. If this was all I ever learned, it would be enough! My puppy comes now when called, distance control was almost immediate and BAHH worked perfectly! I loved Amy! I will recommend Bark Busters as soon as I can call everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy S Chicago, Illinois | December 02 2013
Howard and Marlene, Thanks for helping to train ME to be a better owner to Chela. As you know, she was a rescue and my first pet. I did not know much about her but did have several behaviors to correct. Your guidance was invaluable and Chela and I work together every day to practice what you taught us. The fact that you came to my home made it so easy to use your services and your follow-up was great. I will not hesitate to recommend you to people in my building. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Sarah P Shorewood, Illinois | December 02 2013
The training was very straight forward and not overwhelming. Samson walks like a pro in just a few short walks of practice. I would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters dog training to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Clayton & Debra P Lockport, Illinois | December 02 2013
John's instructions were clear and easy to follow. His first visit with us was informative and enjoyable. He is a wealth of information. Our Sophie is responding very well to the training methods and it has only been two weeks! We are so happy our veterinarian recommended John Sullivan and Bark Busters to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Rick & Janet B Cape Coral, Florida | December 02 2013
Good program, simple to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Paulette B Cape Coral, Florida | December 02 2013
It works and makes sense. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall