Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rhonda and Larry D Canby, Oregon | October 21 2013
We knew exactly what to do. Dick's instructions were written and explained well. We would have observed noticeable results had we stayed consistent with working with the dogs. The first 2 weeks were great. Then we weren't able to work with them as often. The BB collars got their attention and they paid attention to our commands. Dick did a great job explaining everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy N Kannapolis, North Carolina | October 21 2013
The training was easy to understand, so simple and easy to learn! We were absolutely amazed in the change in our dogs' behavior after just one lesson! Karen made it fun AND helpful! For anyone whose dog has behavior issues, this is great!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : Great job, guys!
Slade C
Slade C Cary, North Carolina | October 21 2013
Jerry from Bark Busters did a fantastic job explaining the techniques in Vienna's training. We were very pleased at the simplicity and how stress free the training techniques were. By the end of the first training session Vienna was responding favorable to our commands during her most difficult episodes. This occurred without yelling or touching Vienna making the techniques non threatening.. Erika and I were amazed at how simple and natural the methods are. We look at all dogs in a different light and we feel a thousand times more confident not only with Vienna, but with other dogs Vienna comes in contact with. We have already bragged about Bark Busters and Jerry to our friends. Thanks Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ellen B
Ellen B Merchantville, New Jersey | October 21 2013
Kurt was very patient with my husband and myself as well as the dogs. Rachel who wouldn't walk outside because she was attacked walked to the site where the attack happened after one session. Very happy with the no treats and that no harsh collars are used. The change in our boxers' behavior is incredible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Laura and Scott B Prospect, Connecticut | October 20 2013
I like how everything is related to everyday action and customizable to Tyson's needs and issues. Tyson is very stubborn and our habits are hard to break. I am amazed that there is no need for physical/negative correction and at the same not a ton of treats. We've learned so much about communication (both ways) between us and the dog, because of our trainers. I have always said it is about training the human, not the dog. This training has proved that we now have the best relationship with our dog because we know how to communicate what we want and what he needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer Q Yorktown Heights, New York | October 19 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at the speediness of results! I thought they were simple and non aggressive, but very effective! I learned a lot about dog mentality and pack behavior - very interesting. I already recommended Bark Busters several times. The thoroughness and explanation of techniques and dog behavior made training easy and interesting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeanne & Bob G North Fort Myers, Florida | October 19 2013
Our Sofie responds better to Bark Busters than any other method. We're learning to talk like good dogs. Patrick had many examples to refer to and we did find him most knowledgeable. Bark Busters is an easy but effective approach for us and basic manners is what we wanted for our puppy. So far, we're standing tall and smiling! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Victoria and David R Colorado Springs, Colorado | October 19 2013
Absolutely amazing! Dog seems more relaxed. Like a brand new "improved" dog. Neighbors are thankful, we are thankful. Wish we'd called long ago - already recommending to friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Linda B Vancouver, Washington | October 19 2013
We appreciate the flip charts. What I may have missed verbally, I could see visually. By engaging in behavior modification, Nala appears to be understanding who is in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Juanava C Wylie, Texas | October 19 2013
Quick Results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety