Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 720

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Staci O Toledo, Ohio | August 13 2013
It's truly amazing to start seeing a difference in how our dog reacts now that we know what he thinks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Cheryl : Sonny is a 1 yr old Wolf/Shepherd/Akita mix. He was very mouthy/nippy when I first walked in. Running up to bite at my feet and hands. He was actively trying to influence the people at all times. After sitting down with Adam and Staci and teaching them, we started working with Sonny. He responded immediately to them and was really looking for the leadership that they were providing. He is a very smart dog, but not a confident leader. He wanted someone to give him direction and tell him what to do.
Brad & Nikki F
Brad & Nikki F Shorewood, Illinois | August 13 2013
John was crystal clear in explaining everything we needed to know to form a solid foundation for our dog training. She is like a new dog! We were ready to put her up for adoption due to her behavior. However, after one day, she has made incredible improvement and we are happy to keep her around and looking forward to further progress. The dog training techniques were so simple but remarkably effective. I like that it didn't involve bribing the dog with a treat. John was incredibly friendly and understanding. He took the time to understand the issues we were having with Khloe and addressed all of them. Let me say this, I am very hard to impress and I was floored at how much our dog changed after one day. John is an exceptional trainer and I am thoroughly impressed. Once we understood the foundation, the training became remarkably simple. I would recommend John Sullivan to anyone who needs help and I will certainly do so! Thanks John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Becky K Tampa, Florida | August 13 2013
Amazing results after only half an hour. It was challenging, but interesting. Jeff and Cathy's calm radiated into our household and made training Bentley much easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Jennifer S Gavilan Hills, California | August 13 2013
This was originally posted to YELP on 8/13/13. But YELP removed it, so I am leaving this review here... "First of all, I will see if this review stays on Yelp. I noticed all the good reviews are hidden. I was having a problem with my rescue dog Rocki who was found in a rock pile when she was 6 months old. She is very tentative around everyone and other dogs. She must have been hurt in her fanny b/c she would get very upset with her new brother, our 9 year old Australian if he surprised her by bumping her behind. Wendy helped me learn what I had to do to teach Rocki. We are both still learning using the tools she gave us. We are learning not to chase rabbits, horses or goats. Rocki now wants to come when she is called and walks next to me instead of trying to pull me into the next county. She is learning right from wrong. If this review disappears, it proves that Yelp is run by a bunch of extortionists. We'll see." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Keith & Becky C
Keith & Becky C North Wales, Pennsylvania | August 12 2013
Donald Cohen, our Bark Busters trainer was very easy to work with. He clearly explained how the training worked and it was easy for us to follow. We saw immediate results with both of our mini-schnauzers. And there was even better results a few days after working with them. The training was quite enjoyable and we've already recommended Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly R Naples, Florida | August 12 2013
I thought the techniques were explained well and easy to understand. Wally seemed to be listening more attentively. He seemed more timid after Colin left. I love the natural training techniques. Wally responded better than any other method we have used in the past. I thought it was very interesting - specifically learning to speak "dog". So far so good! Thus far I would recommend Bark Busters for sure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kyle and Tori V Perrysburg, Ohio | August 12 2013
Cheryl from Bark busters wouldn't leave until we understood what to do and till we noticed a difference in our dogs. We noticed results from the training; like having two different dogs. Yes I am pleased with the natural methods; dogs aren't reliant on treats or are in fear of being shocked. I have already raved about bark Busters to neighbors and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Cheryl : I got called in when Tori and Kyle were at their wits end with the dogs. They were debating on sending one back to the rescue where they got them because the fighting had progressed and they were not able to get it under control. They tried two different trainers from the area before calling Bark busters. One was a treat trainer and the other a shock collar trainer from the area. Neither method got them the control that they needed to control the dogs. They were also expecting new baby by the end of August and needed control now!! We have met three times and the dogs are doing wonderful. Much calmer and listening fantastic. They have not had a fight since we started the training. We changed the way that they communicated rules in the house and gave them knowledge of the way that the dogs think.
review image
Terry S Rolling Hills Estates, California | August 12 2013
I can hardly believe how well Audrey is doing. She no longer jumps on us even if she is very excited like when we come home. She comes to me on the trail when I call her even if I do have to resort to the BAH! which, by the way, always works. She is learning to stay. I would never have credited it that the training could work so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Valerie & Fred G
Valerie & Fred G Joliet, Illinois | August 12 2013
The dog training techniques were very straight forward and logical. Our trainer was very knowledgeable. Teddy responded very well to the training session. We would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Very humane methods with long term goals in mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Anja F
Anja F Renton, Washington | August 11 2013
David Wiley did a wonderful job of going through the techniques and explaining why they worked. I would most certainly recommend Bark Busters. I feel that in just the initial three hour lesson we've done so far that I already got my money's worth! Filou used to bark frequently throughout the day, and he has rarely barked since David was here. A family member even asked what I had done to the dog since he wasn't barking while I was on the phone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting