Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 722

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Beth D
Beth D Springfield, Massachusetts | August 11 2013
Scott is very easy to communicate with, and sympathetic to the issues my dog was having. I expressed my dogs issues with severe separation anxiety, and we started working on her issue the minute he walked in the door. His presentation of the lesson was very easily understood and I was learning all along the way. In just one single lessons my dogs entire temperament, attitude, and demeanor had changed. I am very happy withe the results and look forward to working with him...and so does Peanut! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scot : Thank you for the kind words Beth. Although I also noticed immediate results you and I know that we have some more work to do. Let's this going together.
review image
Carol M Enfield, Connecticut | August 11 2013
Hi Scot Our lives have changed! We have quiet K9s, happy guests and extended family members and a "Cotton" is eating just plain old food. Don't know how to thank you. You did more in an hour than most people could do in a year. We are so grateful. Not to mention that we can now stop talking about having to give up "Icey". We are one happy family. I wanted to update you earlier and apologize that I didn't. Summer is so busy for us and we had many unexpected events these past few weeks that I just didn't get to it. Hope you understand. Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer. Carol Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Laverne B Chicago, Illinois | August 10 2013
The training was a great experience. I couldn't believe how fast Tessie responded. Howard and Marlene Marks were genuinely concerned with Tessie's problems. The methods they taught me firm but not harsh. Barking was the biggest issue. So far she is no longer barking at my neighbors. Next was the pulling on the leash. I am now able to walk Tessie in front of my house without her pulling me. I am thrilled with what Howard and Marlene showed me. I am glad they will continue to help me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diane & John L Chaska, Minnesota | August 09 2013
By the time we contacted Jean, our Lucy was an adorable but out-of-our-control 3-year-old, and we watched in amazement during our first session at how quickly and easily she responded to the Bark Busters commands. By the end of the first week of training she was calmer and had nearly completely stopped barking and whining in the house. Our daily training sessions don't even feel like work, because Lucy is so responsive and loves the praise we give her for correctly obeying commands. We are training ourselves along with her, and we feel we make progress every day. What a great program, and a wonderful trainer/coach in Jean. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jean : Diane, John, and Lucy have all been a joy to work with. They are very receptive to our training method and are willing to make the changes needed to solve their issues with Lucy. I look forward to our continuing relationship!
review image
Connie M Seattle, Washington | August 09 2013
David Wiley is absolutely wonderful. Sure is evident that he is doing the work he loves. And that he loves the critters he helps so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Jeff T Renton, Washington | August 09 2013
David did a great job of explaining everything clearly, and our training session was excellent. On day later and we're already seeing improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Anne H W. Melbourne, Florida | August 09 2013
Pam was fabulous from the instant she walked in the door. She assessed Cheyenne's behavior and helped us learn to deal with her. We went from a dog who barked incessantly and flipped out whenever anyone came or went in the house to a lovely dog who has become a companion. I can not thank Pam enough because I would have given a wonderful Australian Shepherd away and given up on ever having a dog again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Jack B
Jack B Awendaw, South Carolina | August 08 2013
Excellent session with James. We learned a lot. Having been a dog owner virtually all my life, it was immediately clear that having a professional assist me in training my new dog was going to shorten the process and be more enjoyable for me and my wife, as well as our dog. Instantaneous results were astounding. Bottom line: You got a dog behavior problem? Get help from a "Pro" It is worth every penny and we are just getting started. Thank you, James !!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nncy A Avondale, Arizona | August 08 2013
Michelle Willey was very knowledgeable and very helpful. She worked with us and explained things so that we could understand and know what we needed to do in order to better train Sophie. We originally had a Bark Buster therapist for Sophie in 2006 and were very happy that Bark Busters still honored our contract. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Lisa C
Lisa C Pearland, Texas | August 08 2013
We decided to train our puppy when he was about 5 months old (now 8 months) because i couldn't take him anymore. He was way to hyper, wouldn't calm down, i couldn't walk him on a leash without him constantly pulling, separation anxiety, and wouldn't "sit", "stay", "lay down", etc. I was ready to give him up. I decided to give Connie at Bark Busters a call and she reassured me that she could help. Boy, did she! Within the first 15 minutes of the very first lesson, Ollie was sitting and laying down when we told him to. She taught us exactly what we needed to do and that first week was the biggest relief i had in a while. Im almost 100% sure that if i had not done the training, we would have returned Ollie. And although im sure we still have a lot to learn and train on....we've reached a point where Connie doesn't have to come every week anymore! In just 2.5 short months, we've pretty much done all we can with a little puppy at this point. We have learned how to control/contain his jolly, hyper spirits. He walks 100% better on the leash, plays so well with other dogs now (isn't the little scardy cat he used to be), and now pretty much always listens when we tell him to do something. It's gotten to the point where we will fill his bowl with food and he will wait (even right next to the bowl) for us to tell him he can eat! Connie is the sweetest person too. She knew how much i wanted to love my dog and she made sure i did! She works diligently to make sure your dog gets the attention it needs and the help you need! We couldn't have asked for a better trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety