Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Shannon D
Shannon D Hamden, Connecticut | December 05 2013
I have seen such a huge improvement with Remi in the short amount of time we have been with Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Dana and Fred H Jupiter, Florida | December 04 2013
Working with Mary for the last six weeks has given us many tools for improvement in the training of our dogs. Her instructions were clear and straight forward. We are pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Michelle C Coral Springs, Florida | December 04 2013
Hi Robin, Chelsea's doing great! My neighbors come and she stays behind her boundary and then stays on the couch when my friend went to leave. There is no more barking or lunging. This is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Mary T
Mary T FEASTERVILLE, Pennsylvania | December 03 2013
Hi Pete Thank you for giving us a new and better dog, one we can now enjoy. (Who is this dog?) When asked on Thanksgiving what we were thankful for, one of my husband's was "thank you for Pete Marciano". That tells it all. Mary & Tom Tuscano Feasterville Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Peter : All I can say is WOW. I am glad to have made such a difference! - Pete
review image
Kathy M Charlottesville, Virginia | December 03 2013
My dogs (Cotons) are siblings and almost 3 years old. I had tried two different trainers when they were puppies, but they still became barkers and showed aggression towards other dogs and, occasionally, even towards people. They were also not pleasant to walk because they strained at the end of their leashes and showed aggression to passing people and dogs. Nevertheless, I was optimistic when we started training with Allison just 4 weeks ago, and she over-delivered! She showed us how to take the leadership role in our "pack", and how to correct and/or praise behavior in a manner that our dogs understand. My dogs responded quickly and positively to Allison's training techniques, and they are a pleasure to be around. I highly recommend Allison to anyone who is interested in dog training and creating a better relationship with their pets. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Gail M Baltimore (Arbutus), Maryland | December 03 2013
Dave was AWESOME!!! My dog, Peggy Sue, was extremely aggressive toward people, which caused my other dog, Rocky, to bark. Within about a minute, Dave got them quieted and calmer. Definitely worth the money. I am recommending him to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
James S Palm Coast, Florida | December 03 2013
Great Teacher, Great results during and at the end. Very Easy on the dog with no harsh treatments. Had no idea how nice the training could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Tammy W Harrisburg, North Carolina | December 03 2013
Karen thoroughly covered techniques to correct and reward Roxy's puppy issues. I can already see improvement in her leash training . She answered all of our questions. I would definitely recommend Karen to other puppy parents! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : Nothing more need be said! These pet parents did a fantastic job and their pup responded immediately! Good job!
review image
Priscilla C Greensboro, North Carolina | December 02 2013
Amy was better than I could have ever imagined. She has already trained me & my dog in 2 1/2 hours. It can't be any better! Very knowledgeable and so powerful when she speaks. If this was all I ever learned, it would be enough! My puppy comes now when called, distance control was almost immediate and BAHH worked perfectly! I loved Amy! I will recommend Bark Busters as soon as I can call everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy S Chicago, Illinois | December 02 2013
Howard and Marlene, Thanks for helping to train ME to be a better owner to Chela. As you know, she was a rescue and my first pet. I did not know much about her but did have several behaviors to correct. Your guidance was invaluable and Chela and I work together every day to practice what you taught us. The fact that you came to my home made it so easy to use your services and your follow-up was great. I will not hesitate to recommend you to people in my building. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling