Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 722

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Frances & Bill F Cape Coral, Florida | August 05 2013
Patrick was very patient with us as he answered all questions. He was enjoyable to work with and extremely knowledgable. We adopted a four year old Shar Pei. Although "Princess" was a very sweet dog and never jumped up on furniture or made messes in the house, we very shortly realized we did not have much control over her. She led us when she walked, was extremely difficult to control if a rabbit, cat, or another dog walked by, barked uncontrollably when someone came to the door and was all over the person when we let them in, ate her food in 5 to 10 seconds, would only obey "sit" or "come" command if there was a treat for her, and ran through a screen on the lanai when she saw something she wanted to chase. In desperation, because I did not want to return her, yet knew I might have no other choice, I searched for dog trainers and called Bark Busters. Patrick Logue is the Bark Busters trainer for our area and he spent at least 30 to 40 minutes on the phone explaining his program and immediately giving me suggestions for certain behaviors. After our initial appointment, our lives with Princess began to turn around, as she became the dog I had always imagined I would have and enjoy. We intend to continue with Patrick and learn from his expertise so that our lives with Princess will only get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Reetu S Hayward, CA | August 05 2013
Gail is the most amazing teacher we have ever worked with! She really knows what she's doing, and she spends a lot of time making sure all of our questions are answered. You can tell she loves pups, and our Ares loves when Gail comes over. We almost gave up on our rescue pup before she came in, and now he is the most well-behaved pup we can ask for. Thanks so much Gail! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Gail : I give all the credit to these wonderful owners who never gave up and put in the effort to make the changes happen.
review image
Al F Cape Coral, Florida | August 05 2013
It became obvious that I was the one who needed training. Patrick explained the Bark Buster method thoroughly and clearly. Bark Busters provides a great training program. Results are immediate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Brian & Diane C
Brian & Diane C Mazon, Illinois | August 05 2013
John was an excellent instructor. Very professional, but also down to earth. John showed us how to get our puppy to stop nipping/mouthing. The techniques were easy to follow. Simple commands that got immediate results. We really enjoyed John's first visit. He was very knowledgeable. We would most definitely recommend Bark Busters to everyone we know. Great way to train your dog! Lasting results! John was great! He explained everything thoroughly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Richard F Jacksonville, Florida | August 04 2013
Great training! Linda is the best trainer i have ever had. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Shani C Palm Coast, Florida | August 03 2013
So glad to see results without having to use treats and clickers. We loved Linda! Looking foward to continuing our work together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Lisa N
Lisa N West Hollywood, California | August 03 2013
After only our first session with Joe and Marci of Bark Busters, I already feel confident that we are heading in the right direction with our pups issues. I learned so much about his behavior, why he is acting the way he is and what I and my family can do to help with his fear based issues. It is easy to think, Magic is that way because of his breed or he is not trainable. I have a new found knowledge and awareness. I am excited about our next session! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
review image
Mariam S Bunnell, Florida | August 03 2013
James was very clear in his Instructions. This training made a huge difference. This can work. This training is a great way to communicate. I highly reccomend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Nikki and Adam B Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 03 2013
Thank you Woodmoor Vet for recommending Bark Busters! It was exactly what Mac needed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joey L Center Point, Texas | August 02 2013
When we contacted Phyllis to bring Bark Busters training to Sunny, we had no idea the change in store for her and us! Sunny had come to us only a year before and was fearful and nervous about a lot of things in her environment. With Phyllis's suggestions, training, and explanations, we began to understand how consistency and security were going to be the keys to unlock the happy little personality we now observe. I am so pleased to share with Phyllis the progress Sunny has made, and Phyllis is always there with great suggestions when we have questions. We have gone from avoiding new situations because we did not know how Sunny would react to actually looking for new ones so Sunny can grow and learn! My husband says Bark Busters is the best money we could have spent on Sunny. I totally agree! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety