Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Emily M
Emily M Alexander City, Alabama | March 29 2021
Theresa came to my home and trained me to be a better dog owner, basically to be the pac leader. Beale was very responsive to the training on the very first session. I highly recommend Bark Busters. There is no punishment nor food reward. It is all praise and learning to be your dogs leader! My 2.8 lb yorkie loved Theresa and I loved the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Debra T
Debra T Columbus, Georgia | March 28 2021
Thank u so much for showing me better ways to train Teddy . He is adjusting to his new method much better. We know this will be a big adjustment for both of us, but we can do it! I would recommend your service to anyone that needs professional training for their furbabies. Again, thank you for helping us to adjust to each other behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tejal P RICHMOND, Texas | March 27 2021
Very well explained. Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Nicole A
Nicole A Staten Island, Richmond, New York | March 26 2021
Let’s start with a brief history of my baby. He’s a 8yr old 90lb+ shepherd with a biting history (due to him being a guard dog in the past). He was obedient with commands but I needed help transitioning him to the island life (he was upstate before). He was showing a lot off aggression towards dogs and people, I consulted with many trainers most of which told me my dog had no chance and wasn’t trainable and there was nothing I could do with him. Robert helped me understand that it wasn’t aggression...it was simply anxiety and fear. He helped me get my baby to a point where I’m able to walk past people and dogs comfortably. My baby is very stubborn so it takes time and patience, which Robert has helped me with as well. I highly recommend Robert, even if you have a very powerful dog, Robert will give you the tips and assistance you need to have a happy pup and a more relaxed atmosphere. Plus he provides equipment that will help (how awesome)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Nicole, Thank you so much. It was good to see you guys again. You're doing a great job with Murzyn!
review image
Marie B New Windsor, Orange, New York | March 26 2021
wow I cant believe the transformation our dogs went through on the first night of training. Michelle was so knowledgeable, kind and respectful. I didn't feel judged or uncomfortable even though there were things as a owner that I should have been doing differently. It was surprising to see how ornery and challenging our belgian malinous was when we thought he was such a sweet heart. Once training began we noticed how much disrespect he had for us as owners. Michelle taught us how to gain that respect in one night in a loving way. In just two days it has been a complete transformation and we are all very happy! I highly recommend reaching out to Michelle for the best training ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Marie! I so appreciate your kind words and love helping people see things from their dogs' perspective. You guys did great with your two pups and I can't wait to see your progress. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Nicole A
Nicole A Staten Island, Richmond, New York | March 26 2021
Let’s start with a brief history of my baby. He’s a 8yr old 90lb+ shepherd with a biting history (due to him being a guard dog in the past). He was obedient with commands but I needed help transitioning him to the island life (he was upstate before). He was showing a lot off aggression towards dogs and people, I consulted with many trainers most of which told me my dog had no chance and wasn’t trainable and there was nothing I could do with him. Robert helped me understand that it wasn’t aggression it was simply anxiety, he helped me get my baby to a point where I’m able to walk past people and dogs comfortably. My baby is very stubborn so it takes time and patience, which Robert has helped me with as well. I highly recommend Robert, even if you have a very powerful dog, Robert will give you the tips and assistance you need to have a happy pup and a more relaxed atmosphere. Plus he provides equipment that will help (how awesome)! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : You're doing a great job!
Phil B
Phil B Vero Beach, Florida | March 26 2021
Extremely well prepared & presented to us as new dog owners with no experience. Looking forward to partnering with Marc & Karen to train Cali. Great Job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Linda W Laurel, Maryland | March 25 2021
Kelly was on time and friendly. She took her time to explain Sweet Pea's behavior and then she took her time to teach me how to speak "dog". When the lesson was over, I was able to ask questions without getting a hurried response. Sweet Pea is a calmer more obedient dog thanks to Kelly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Andrew B New Windsor, Orange, New York | March 25 2021
We had our first session with Michelle and our dogs are doing great. Great training, very helpful it really helps you make sense of what your dog is thinking and how to get them to listen to you. 10 out of 10 would definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Andrew! I love helping families understand their dogs better and providing them with the tools they need to communicate more effectively and to earn their dogs trust and respect. You guys did great and I am looking forward to your progress. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Sarah R
Sarah R Okeechobee, Florida | March 25 2021
Marc was great! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall