Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jacob M
Jacob M Orlando, Florida | January 08 2019
John came into my house with a wily active dog in it, and was able to leave it calm cool and collected. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Luna showed great improvement
Dicksie D
Dicksie D Port St Lucie, Florida | January 08 2019
I called Bark Busters after fortunately stumbling across their internet page. I have a new Rat Terrier puppy and am going through the trials of house training. So I took a chance and called to see if they would agree to work with my new puppy, along with his brothers. Said brothers include: a Bassett Hound, a Siberian Husky, a Saint Bernard, a pot-bellied pig, and a goat. Fortunately the pig is quite well-mannered and didn't need any extra work. Marc Deppe arrived at the exact agreed upon time and within mere minutes had my whole crew of dogs behaving. He taught me the techniques and now I can control my dogs. The behavior changes included: not barking when welcoming strangers to come inside, not barking at the fence as people walk by, not rushing me to get out the door, allowing me to come through the fence without worrying about them getting past me and out of their yard. And best of all, the puppy is no longer using me as a pin cushion for his needle-teeth. Truthfully, the goat remains a bit of a problem, but one of Marc's techniques is starting to get him to understand some boundaries. Not everything out there is actually as advertised, but Bark Busters delivers far more than one could dare to hope. I'm so proud of my dogs now, and best of all, there was NO cruelty involved, no leashes, no treats, and nothing that could harm a pet in any way. I've been following Marc's advice with my dogs, and the goat, and the house has become a lot more peaceful. The puppy is still on a learning curve, which is to be expected, but I have no doubt he's going to grow up to be as well mannered as his brothers now. Bark Busters modified the behavior of four spoiled and much adored, dogs of different sizes, breeds and temperaments, and his techniques worked on all of them. Plus, one of those techniques is even helping with the goat. My furry family gives Bark Busters 16 paws and 4 hooves up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jennifer C Naples, Florida | January 08 2019
I thought I was prepared for my new rescue puppy but quickly realized I needed help with potty training and crate barking. Colin and June solved the crate barking immediately! The potty training is coming along well. I feel that I am back in charge of our home environment with our puppy fitting in nicely. Thank you both so much for the much needed help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Robyn B Combined Locks, Wisconsin | January 07 2019
We had a very good first session with Ruth. We focused on controlling Stella's biting and getting her to settle down Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Ruth : Stella is an adorable Golden Doodle puppy. As with all young puppies, she needed her owners to teach her good behavior. This is a first puppy for this family and Stella will have the life of the dog guarantee to follow her all her life!
Erica J
Erica J Palm Beach, Florida | January 07 2019
Backup picked everything up fast. I now feel very comfortable after everything I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly S
Holly S Naples, Florida | January 07 2019
Very patient trainers. The knowledge is excellent and they are very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely female Golden Doodle puppy enlisted on our Silver program (one year guarantee).
John K
John K Springfield, Virginia | January 06 2019
Jeanie did a great job of explaining the BB philosophy of dog behavior, what works, and why. She's given me the tools to help train Lola on everything from walking on the leash to getting her to stop jumping on people when she meets them and mitigating Lola's reaction to other dogs. Lola's young yet, but I know from Jeanie that as long as I'm consistent, her behavior will continue to get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Marian G Irvington, Westchester, New York | January 06 2019
Our dogs already are in the “green zone:” Happy and relaxed. Nicole's training techniques had an immediate, positive impact. Nicole’s style is kind to both dogs and their humans. We highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Marian! Evie and Charlie both responded beautifully, and you and your husband did a wonderful job communicating with them in a way that for them was clear and instinctive.
review image
Casey E Denver, Colorado | January 06 2019
I came to Scott with a 5 month old mini golden doodle that suffered from terrible separation anxiety - crying and weeping in his crate for over 2 hours each time I left. I honestly feared getting evicted because it was so loud and unrelenting. It was amazing to see the change after our first session but as it always happens, I went away for a week and when I came back, it was a rollercoaster of ups and downs. Scott was there to answer my emails/texts/calls and to get him to a better place! With his guidance and daily practice, by our next meeting, my pup had been given free roam of my apartment when I left and his crying had been cut down to a minute or so. I love that his methods don't include shock collars or anything of the like and that he taught me how to be the leader. Through changing my ways of communicating, my dog has increased confidence and is happier than I could have imagined. We both love him and I've already recommended Scott to several friends and will continue to do so! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Scott : Thank you so much for the kind words Casey. You are without a doubt a great client and wonderful owner for Nosh.
review image
Elbert H Richmond, Texas | January 06 2019
Pat was very informative we learned a lot. We would definitely recommend to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling