Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rose R
Rose R Oviedo, Florida | April 21 2018
Good start, will need work from us and probably more sessions to get control of her anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Ashley L
Ashley L West Palm Beach, Florida | April 21 2018
I have 2 small dogs. They have some bad habits and Mark worked through their issues with ease. He helped me understand how to better communicate with them in their own language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Renu & Chris C
Renu & Chris C Vero Beach, Florida | April 21 2018
We now have a different dog now inside our house especially when the door bell rings. We need to work on the dog reactivity outdoors but we see a great improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Tyler H
Tyler H Cocoa, Florida | April 20 2018
See Shadow calmly sitting? Yes, this wouldn't have happened without Harvey Kaplan. I have trained other dogs in the past, but Shadow was a challenge. Even for a goofy lab, she was stubborn. We couldn't have guests over because she would jump all over them. And walk on a leash? No way! After ONE (yes one) lesson from Bark Busters, Shadow was following my commands. I couldn't believe it. Once Harvey taught me the basics of dog psychology, the training was easy and fun! And yes Shadow is goofy as ever (in other words the training did not strip her personality) but now a well behaved goofy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Diane B
Diane B Bonita Springs, Florida | April 19 2018
Patrick came to our home and our little boy Frosty welcomed him with non-stop barking and nips! When he left he was a completely different dog! Patrick explained the exercises to us very clearly and demonstrated what we had to do. He gave us time to try them with Frosty. They worked!! He was very patience with both us and the dog. He even came outside with us and showed us the proper technique to walking Frosty. He is a different dog and with time and practice we look forward to having a happier and more quiet dog! Thank you Patrick!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michael M Lutz, Florida | April 19 2018
Blaze is doing great. He has acclimated to his new home and new way of life. No more chewing on door frames or barking; his Kong and Game Changer take his mind off us leaving, and then he retreats into his bed. And we have been leaving through the garage door for the past 2 months without issue. He has also spent a few nights at CBW; they love having him and say is a 'leader' among the pack. Thank you again for the transformation. He loves his new home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Michele R
Michele R Naples, Florida | April 19 2018
AMAZED!!! Within a few minutes after they arrived, my dog was calm and laying down. By the time they left, my dog was walking on a leash without pulling off my arm. So nice to work with. Can't wait for our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Another lovely dog who was only doing what she was doing because that is what she thought she was supposed to do! By including the Wagg Walker on the Foundation Lesson of our Silver Program (one year guarantee) she quit pulling altogether, and we also are looking forward to future lessons, the first two of which are already scheduled for early May.
Genelle K
Genelle K Fort Lauderdale, Florida | April 19 2018
Amazing how quickly Libby responded to the training. I am sure Libby will be much happier and content due to the training, Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Lea S
Lea S Port St Lucie, Florida | April 18 2018
I was very pleased with today's session. Marc is a very informative Trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Denise S
Denise S Vero Beach, Florida | April 18 2018
I feel like I was trained as much as Tux and I am excited to move forward! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety