Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Deb & Mike T
Deb & Mike T McKinney, Texas | August 03 2018
Mr. Jim explained techniques in a way that made it easy and fun to learn for us and our dogs. The reference material he shared is helpful for future research and he answered all our questions. I personally appreciated his patience and level of concern for our dogs well being. We're grateful to have found him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Danny J
Danny J Cape Coral, Lee, Florida | August 03 2018
Patrick did a great job with teaching me how to comunicate with Sammie even though she is only 3 months old. She is doing much better after only a couple of days. Work in progress. Thanks Patrick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ginger R sparks, Nevada | August 02 2018
We love Katherine from bark busters. She's very informative and knowledgeable when it comes to dog training. We have a chihuahua rescue that can't stand to be touched and barks non-stop. What a miracle he now knows we are pact leader and quickly let go of the job. Thank you Katherine job well done and money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Kelly M
Kelly M Blaine, Minnesota | August 02 2018
Lynne was so patient and kind to us. She never judged us or made us feel bad about our shortcomings. It was amazing to see how quickly Cain responded to the training. I look forward to applying the techniques in the weeks to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Ariel G
Ariel G Cape Coral, Florida | August 02 2018
After just 1 hour we were able to see a difference in our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
James & Becky C
James & Becky C West Palm Beach, Florida | August 02 2018
Dog's responded to training so well in all area's. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Marina C
Marina C Stuart, Florida | August 02 2018
Thanks so much for the help. I really needed puppy and house breaking training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
Denise S
Denise S Muskegon, Michigan | August 02 2018
So happy we contacted Sheri. Gracie was a 'wild puppy' and we hadn't had a puppy in a long time. After our first lesson we were So Pleased. We felt like we had the tools we needed. I had to reach out a few times to just talk with Sheri; getting some advise and support. She always returned calls quickly and gave good suggestions. At our last lesson she again was patient with us and showed us that WE Can Do It. We were 'flabbergasted'. Thank You-Thank You Sheri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Gracie certainly has lots of energy!! But she responds so well. She was waiting for you guys to learn to "SpeakDog" Keep up the good work. Sheri PS Notice the #WaggTagg
review image
Paul S Stamford, Connecticut | August 01 2018
Mike is a very clear communicator. He gave us several practical tools and a very specific action plan to integrate our new dog into the existing "pack." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
willard D
willard D jacksonville, Florida | August 01 2018
Gigi a 3 year old rescue would avoid you, could not get on leash, and for 5 months we could barely get near her. After trainer coached me, I was able to get Gigi on leash, ride in car, be around other people, but not real social. She has recently started playing with a new puppy we have and can go outside with me no leash and will not run away. Although due to the dog not letting our trainer close to her she taught me how to get Gigi over her fears and it worked. Our next project will be having her come over and help us train the puppy which is named Harley. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Linda : It took a while, but then it clicked for Gigi and she became a happy girl again. I'm so proud of the patience it took for her owner to earn Gigi's trust.