Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sherman M Vero Beach, Florida | May 09 2020
My training session was wonderful. Very noticeable change in little time. Cant wait to finish up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Khalaya H
Khalaya H Fort Benning, Georgia | May 09 2020
My dog improved fast and she was very helpful with any questions that we had. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Myrna B Quitman, Brooks, Georgia | May 07 2020
My husband and I (and Pete) had a great first lesson with Leigh Ann. She really knows dogs! Looking forward to our training (and Pete's!). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved getting to do a virtual start via Zoom with Myrna and Pete. I'm looking forward to continued in-person training!
Crystal K
Crystal K Naples, Florida | May 07 2020
Milo somewhat responded to the training techniques, but being a puppy that is understandable. I believe with a little more training sessions he will be well behaved. June and Colin were very friendly/knowledgeable people to work with. Can't wait to see the results at the end of each session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : A lovely miniature schnauzer puppy who was not yet three months old at the time of his Foundation Lesson. He is doing very well for such a young puppy, and should improved a lot more between now and Independence Day.
Denise C
Denise C Naples, Florida | May 06 2020
Abigail responded beautifully and has done so well with leash training and responding to *** Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : *** is the command that we teach dogs to understand they must immediately stop whatever it is they are currently doing. This is a lovely puppy whom we are delighted to train. More information can be found on this link - https://www.barkbusters.com/breed-of-the-month/golden-doodle.
terri L
terri L Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | May 05 2020
Patrick walked in and immediately helped me understand how to communicate with my new puppy. Everything I had tried didn't work, but with his methods and patience, we both picked up on what our roles were and what we were supposed to do. Tonight I have a lot to practice but feel I will be a much better pet owner for Sophie and she will be a much better behaved young lady. I can't thank Patrick and Bark Busters enough!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Dick K
Dick K Ave Maria, Florida | May 05 2020
We were amazed to see the immediate change in our puppy's behavior in the first hour of training, things we have been struggling with since we got him. We love our dog, but were not able to understand or correct the issues and we were unable to communicate effectively with our dog. Our vet gave us Bark Busters' card, and they responded immediately. Bark Busters training is very effective - for us as well as our dog. We are very satisfied their training will produce excellent results and a better relationship with our pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : What a lovely male cavapoo puppy, whom we were delighted to include in our Guarantee of Lifetime Support!
review image
Daisy V Bronx NY, New York | May 03 2020
Nicole has shown us a whole new world with our dog. She has given us hope and happiness. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Nicole : Thanks Daisy! I am so glad that you found our first remote session productive and effective. I am excited to see in the progress that you guys have made so far with Flash in our next session!
review image
Erica S DeLand, Florida | May 02 2020
John was great, listened to our questions and adressed each one. We saw an improvement quickly for each dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Ashley D Ventura, California | May 02 2020
Simply put, Michael’s training is awesome. I am absolutely amazed by the progress we saw during our first virtual session and after just one week of practice. Our 1-year old golden, Yeti, definitely has a mind of his own and Michael really went in depth explaining the psychology and underlying causes of the behavior and the psychology of creating new behaviors. This was so interesting and very helpful. And his techniques worked so well and so fast! We are well on our way to a perfectly well-behaved dog. And I’m loving working with Yeti at home and growing our bond <3 Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management