Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Justin P
Justin P Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 30 2021
What can I say, I was completely amazed out how quick and Easy and fun it was to have Robert in our home this past weekend. We all were a little skeptical but also cautiously optimistic. We were hoping for the best but really weren’t thinking much can happen. Almost instantly as soon as Robert entered the door, he heard our puppies barking in there crates and gave us some exercises to do. After some repetitions, both pups started responding. Luke got it quicker that Layla. We separated Luke because he was listening and catching on quicker. A little while longer Layla caught on. Robert taught us what we did wrong and how not to treat our dogs. When they tell you after one session your dogs will already be changed, they are absolutely right !!!! I can’t stress that enough. After Robert left we are continuing running some drills and exercises that he taught us. Our puppies are already catching on and now I can finally see the joy that we wanted from our pups when we first got them. Everyone was impressed. My wife was the hardest one to break because she thought they were so out of hand and wanted to board-train them. My mom couldn’t believe how simple commands and structure almost automatically changed them. We are certainly not out of the woods. We have work to do and will see Robert in about 3 more weeks. But please if you are thinking about it and have any reservations like I was. Please do not have any. The key however is to listen to Robert. He has the patience of a saint and knows what he is talking about. And also continue the exercises after he leaves until your pups know the proper way to behave. I truly can’t thank him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Justin. I really appreciate that. You guys showed me that you trusted me from the moment I walked in which I know was a huge leap of faith but we could not have succeeded without that. So thank you! Keep up the good work.
Brent L
Brent L Oviedo, Florida | May 30 2021
The training is great and hands on. I love the fact that John takes his time with his clients and makes them feel comfortable and doesn't make you feel small or that you are doing things wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Jenna K
Jenna K Columbus, Georgia | May 29 2021
Theresa has been a saving grace for my Finn! He suffers with several separation anxiety caused by prior abuse. After attempting to remedy the behavior myself, I knew that Finn and I needed help from a professional. Theresa worked so well with me, and in return that allowed me to really communicate with Finn. I couldn’t recommend her enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica D Irvine, California | May 29 2021
We had a very lovable but poorly behaved pup with Diane's help we now have the tools to have the companion we imagined in our life. We noticed such a difference in his demeanor after the first session its incredible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Zorro was improving very quickly in are lesson today and Jessica was very pleased! I enjoyed working with them both!
Tomas D
Tomas D Winter Park, Florida | May 28 2021
John is an amazing trainer. He easily trained us how to understand our dog. We highly recommend John and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jesse G Irvine, California | May 28 2021
Diane was very helpful and clear with the instructions, she was patient and a good listener. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Jesse is doing really well with the training so far and Bless is responding great! Looking forward to seeing there bond get stronger as they progress!
Dana B
Dana B Newark, Wayne, New York | May 27 2021
I am very impressed with Lee and the training. I had taken my dog to another trainer that used methods that only made my dogs behavior worse but Lee recognized the issues right away and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. I would recommend the training to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Nancy O
Nancy O Longmeadow,, Massachusetts | May 25 2021
Scot is amazing! I can’t say enough about this whole experience and would recommend Scot and Bark Busters to anyone who is having any issues with their dog. I adopted a black lab mix named Violet almost 4 years ago. She was definitely making all of the decisions in our home, which as you can imagine is not a good idea! After a very disturbing experience with my niece’s dog I reached out for help. After 3 1/2 hours with Scot I began to “see the light”. It’s been 3 days and Violet is a changed dog. I can see her look to me for cues, she acknowledges that I am now making the decisions and our lives have improved 100%. I can’t wait to see what the future holds! It is a commitment, but one worth making!! The techniques make sense to both Violet and myself! I know that we will continue to see growth over time. I also feel confident that Scot will be there for us whenever we need him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Linda S Seffner, Florida | May 25 2021
Enjoyed meeting with Joann. She had some very helpful tips and information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
David B Grand Rapids, Michigan | May 25 2021
Chris is great!!!, I have a barking dog and although I love him....he needed some work, Chris came over, he did good but then I got a bit lazy and called Chris again for a refresher, she came over, we worked again with Tucker and he is now doing better!!!, what I really appreciate about this program, not just Chris, but also I can call and have her come over and continue to work on specific issues...Thanks Chris from Tucker and me (and I am sure the neighbors). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up