Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 77

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Alice M Peekskill, New York | December 18 2017
Unbelievable response from both dogs. We were impressed with Nicole's manner and the success of her suggestions. Having her guide us through the training exercises made all the difference. In just a week we are so pleased with Oliver's progress and Spencer's attentiveness. Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Daniel H Grand Rapids, Michigan | December 18 2017
Chris was fantastic and her methods really worked! Within 20 minutes of her arrival our dogs were completely different. Both dogs listen better, don't bark when guests arrive and haven't been aggressive toward each other or anyone else. It's like we have two new dogs - Thank you Chris! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Myrna C Bellevue, Washington | December 18 2017
When Jack arrived for our first appointment my husband and I were frustrated with our dog's behavior. He immediately assessed our situation and within two hours had redirected us to learn how to assume the role of alpha dog and to 'speak dog' to Lucy. At the end of that session, she was coming when called, not jumping up, and remaining outside her 'no go' zone. Amazing!! Jack is THE BEST. I must confess when I first went online and read the reviews on Barkbusters, the comments were so positive, I assumed he had to be too good to be true. Not so—Jack is the real thing and he's worth every penny of the cost of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeannine C Goodyear, Arizona | December 18 2017
Annie is my four year old Queensland mix. She has always been on a time delay when deciding to do what we asked. Bottom line was that she was my husband's dog when she did obey. My husband died 6 months ago. To say that I was at my wits end with Annie is an understatement. I exercised her, walks, frisbee, etc. She was guarding and attacking my daughters dog without provocation. Michelle took the time to go over every concern. The three hour visit went by quickly. She left me homework to do and we set up another appointment in 3 weeks. After one day with Michelle, I saw an improvement with Annie. It was surprising how doing one little thing can bring out the best in a dog. (and a human) :-) Annie is a joy now. I can open a front door and walk out with her without a leash. She is no longer guarding. Listens to me! On the second visit I asked Michelle for advice on several other things that I wanted to change. They were little annoyances most of us put up with our furry friends. She helped with those also. If there were more stars I would add them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeannine for this amazing review. I know you and Annie are working to find your new normal after your tremendous loss. I am thrilled that you now have a strong bond in leadership and trust and I know that she will bring you years of companionship and joy.
Dustin R
Dustin R Boca Raton, Florida | December 18 2017
I didn't know what to expect or what exercises would help my and now I see a path to an obedient dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Taylor P
Taylor P Boca Raton, Florida | December 18 2017
Our boys now can walk properly on leash and around other dogs without problems. We can be comfortable both inside and outside our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marina M Vienna, Virginia | December 17 2017
Incredibly impressed. We interviewed a few dog trainers. It was an immediate decision to hire Mark upon meeting him. I didn't want to use pain collar training, I wanted those 30,000 year old tried and trusted human-canine domestication / training methods with a trainer who understood canine psychology. Mark made training so simple for us to understand and gave us training for behavioral issues we didn't even notice before. Fascinatingly, my dog was responding to the natural training within the first day, and, most importantly, after Mark left. We are very happy with what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Laurelle G
Laurelle G Port St Lucie, Florida | December 17 2017
I am beyond amazed! I had doubts that I would ever be able to control my 4 uncorrectable dogs. To my utter disbelief, in a matter of hours, I am the "Leader" & my dogs are compiling! I would not have believed it possible I didn't experience this for myself! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Julie K Richmond, Texas | December 17 2017
The training was very straightforward and easily applicable to multiple situations. It was just as much human training as dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Connie G
Connie G King of Prussia, Pennsylvania | December 17 2017
I am so glad that we decided to use Barkbusters as our puppy training. Donald was promptly at our home at 5:00 and was ready to teach us how to train our puppies. Donald answered all of our questions without missing a beat and we could tell that he truly cares about showing humans how to interact with their puppies. I would highly recommend Donald and Barkbusters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall