Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Connie T Manassas, Virginia | October 26 2018
I couldn't be happier that Tommy is our new dog trainer. We had an unfortunate experience of our dog getting over excited and protective of my kids, and then biting a child, and I was fearful that we would have to say goodbye to her. But I wanted to give the dog every chance I could to succeed. I read some reviews of Tommy online and after contacting him he came to my home the very next day. Within our first session, I felt like I had a new dog. Since that first session, my dog respects me and her environment much more, she is calmer, more relaxed, and looks to me for direction rather than feeling like she has to protect me from every movement of a person, or a dog, or a leaf, or anything that should pass her way. My friends have been amazed at the change in my dog and have kept asking, "What did the trainer do with her?" The surprising part is, he did just about nothing with her except watch her closely. And he did everything with me. My dog had no doubt that I was the one she should listen to. And even if I was confused about what to do, or got nervous myself (make no mistake, I LOVE my dog and this was a scary time in our lives), Tommy stayed completely calm and non-anxious, directed all of his conversation toward me, and helped me gain every understanding I needed in order to succeed. He did pay attention to my dog, love on her, took pictures of her, and all that fun stuff -- when the time was right. But he was here to do his job and to give us his expertise, which was to lend tranquility and order to our little pack. Even since our training session he has been completely responsive, he will come back to be sure we are continuing well in our relationship with the dog, and I am so very happy for this. A couple of times I've done puppy classes at local pet stores. The kind of training those places do does not even BEGIN to compare to what Tommy does with an owner, a family, a dog, a home, and a future for a group of folks living together. I'm forever grateful to Tommy for how he has helped this piece of our life so much, and for how he has helped me to find the amazing dog that was inside my pooch the whole time. I look forward to continued discovery with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Diane J
Diane J Naples, Florida | October 25 2018
As first time dog owners we didn't know what to expect from our dog or our dog trainer. Colin and June made teaching our dog look so easy. They were clear in their instructions and taught us the importance of dog management. We had success on our first exercise which was very exciting. We look forward to our next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : And so do we . . . :-)
review image
Randy M Potomac, Montgomery, Maryland | October 24 2018
I first worked with Marsha Engel two years ago when I first got my rescue dog. He was aggressive and didn't listen to a thing I said. I learned to communicate differently with him and he understood! I just contacted her again for some advice and she was very helpful and we are back on track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jennifer S Austin, Texas | October 24 2018
Such an eye opening experience!!!!! My dog Blanca was very reactive when she saw other dogs and people. Barking, lunging, growling, crying. It was a huge discouraging and embarrassing display that forced me to schedule walks early mornings and late night when I was least likely to run into other dogs/people. Even then, I would come home feeling defeated by her reactions. I was on the verge of giving up on being able to happily walk her. Within minutes of my first visit with Lori, she taught me how to communicate with Blanca in a way that commanded an immediate response. Not only did I gain confidence in taking lead with Blanca both at home and during walks, but she is learning to check in with me. Our walks are no longer timed, and I enjoy taking her out. Our relationship is stronger and she is learning to trust me and my response when we are out, rather then reacting. Lori is a true animal lover who wants to help people have positive loving relationships where your dog looks to you for what to do next rather then thinking they have to be in control. I cant thank her enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Jennifer! I am so happy that Blanca is doing better. Please call me anytime you need help. I’m always here to help you and her. You’ve done a fantastic job training her! Lori Carr / Bark Busters
Deirdre W
Deirdre W Lake Worth, Florida | October 24 2018
Mark was fun and knowledgeable. Our dog followed his commands and Mark was able to teach us how to train her very quickly. We are very excited to use these techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Martha V
Martha V Naples, Florida | October 24 2018
No comments offered other than a 5-star rating for overall experience with Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lisa T
Lisa T Louisville, Kentucky | October 24 2018
Doug was very professional, pleasant, and positive. He was full of good ideas. I was able to call him when I ran into problems. He is a good support system and gave me confidence to continue and not give in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather P Loveland, Larimer, Colorado | October 23 2018
Carol did an excellent job explaining the Bark Buster methods, as well as why and how they are effective. After the first training we noticed Oliver learning to work things out and finally realizing I'm in charge. It can be frustrating to see Oliver react differently with Carol vs us but she has been great at teaching us to be the leaders. We know that the process will take time but even in the first 3 months we've seen a change in Oliver. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jim W Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | October 23 2018
WOW...WOW...WOW! We invited Christie of Bark Busters to work with our 6 year old dog named Sophie. Like Dr. Jeckyl and Mr. Hyde, Sophie is a sweet dog with people but has always struggled with other dogs becoming Cujo! We would always avoid situations where she would be face to face with other dogs fearing excessive barking or worse. We assumed this was a permanent reality. NOT SO! During our first session Christie keyed in to the reasons for Sophie's aggression and literally changed her behavior...DAY ONE! We are amazed, and very grateful for Christie and her miraculous understanding of Sophie. She taught us things about our pet that we simply never knew. We now have a quieter and more peaceful home...and Sophie seems at peace as well. We HIGHLY recommend Christie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Kim N
Kim N Fort Myers, Florida | October 23 2018
Within 15 minutes of Patricks behavior tips, the dogs had already shown signs of adaptation. Patrick was very easy to get along with and he made you very comfortable. My husband did tremendous research on this type of program and Bark Busters came highly recommended and showed a high success rate. We were at the end of our proverbial ropes and had to make a decision soon about our boys, were glad we chose this company and feel that it has and will make all the difference - thank you for the amazing service so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety