Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Carole V
Carole V Bloomfield Hills, Michigan | July 30 2013
I like training without treats, and that it was POSITIVE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Michelle & Michael Y
Michelle & Michael Y White Lake, Michigan | July 30 2013
DON'T KNOW WHY WE WAITED SO LONG! The techniques were easy and less traumatic and frustrating than other methods. These techniques were more effective than treat training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kevin S
Kevin S West Bloomfield, Michigan | July 30 2013
INCREDIBLE! Couldn't believe the improvement after just one session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Rachael M
Rachael M Waterford, Michigan | July 30 2013
I loved seeing SUCH QUICK RESULTS with the "hands off" training. Just one day after initial visit we can see results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Helene R
Helene R West Bloomfield, Michigan | July 30 2013
It was AMAZING TO SEE THE DIFFERENCE in an older dog! Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks?! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Joan E
Joan E Royal Oak, Michigan | July 30 2013
COULD NOT BELIEVE SOME OF THE CHANGES! Am so glad I called and got started on training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan C Berkley, Michigan | July 30 2013
IT REALLY WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE! I learned so very much. Techniques are easy to do and produce results. I was fearful having anyone over, but I became very relaxed. I feel much better with Bela with [Lisa] as my instructor and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Patty H Tucson, Arizona | July 30 2013
Was hesitant to use Bark Busters because it was more money then some of the other dog training experiences. I am SO glad we signed up ! Gerard is great and though we are "dog" people, I received many tips that I had never heard of before. We are through with the beginning training, but have run into some issues. We gave Gerard a call and he was prompt and very helpful with our new concerns. I feel that you pay for the lessons, but you also have a huge support system for the life of your dog. Thank you Gerard! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ryan T James Island, South Carolina | July 30 2013
Have had a great experience thus far having James help me train my German Shepherd Jax. When I have had questions, he has been there to answer them during and between sessions. If you follow the program, your dog will respond very well to the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ashley & Kyle A Allen, Texas | July 30 2013
I was able to use what I learned to train Bella. It was nice to see results. The Training strategies make sense to me and i'm already seeing results. I look forward to continuing this process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other