Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
San Leandro | June 03 2013
Hello, Gail -- my apologies for taking so long to reply to your emails. Lily is WONDERFUL! I followed your suggestions re separation anxiety and while it took a few months, she no longer cries or barks or claws at the door when I leave. I still get a very enthusiastic welcome when I return, thank heavens. I would miss that! She still barks at unknown bigger dogs, but the big dogs we see frequently on our walks are no longer a problem. I'm still working on the issue but it happens less and less often. She is very friendly with most of the dogs we see on our strolls around the neighborhood. My Lily is the ideal dog for me. What a sweetie! She is so easy to live with. I have a long list of people who want her if I decide to get rid of her -- fat chance! Thank you for your help in making Lily so perfect! Permalink
review image
Linda E Atlanta, Georgia | June 03 2013
My Westie had a terrible barking problem. I've had other dogs (one Westie) and had never dealt with this before. He was anxious and always on "high alert". After just 3 hours with Max, Jake is totally different. He isn't barking at all, is relaxed and so am I. We also did some lease training which has made our walks so much more enjoyable. I highly recommend Max and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Stoughton, Wisconsin | June 01 2013
Our 2 year old Yorkiepoo, Grizzly, was very hyper and would freak out and bark loudly when he saw people he didn't recognize. The final straw was when he nipped at a neighbor, and we knew something had to be done. Right off the bat, our first impression of Greg was that he was encouraging and enthusiastic and really seemed to love his job. He was confident that he could help us rein in Grizzly's aggressiveness, and boy was he right. Within hours of Greg leaving, Grizzly's demeanor had completely changed, and he was listening to us when previously he would be totally indifferent to our commands. So much of his approach is training us to train the dog; teaching us about how important consistency is (dogs are incredibly consistent)and how the dynamic of our house was affecting Grizzly's behavior. Although he's still an active and excited dog, he is more obedient and we as owners are now empowered to influence his behavior rather than let him control the house. Thanks Greg! Permalink
review image
Valerie S San Antonio, Texas | June 01 2013
Phyllis was wonderful with my little Yorkie and was detailed in giving me comprehensive education and information, but still allowing my preferences and beliefs to be respected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lynne N Jacksonville, Florida | June 01 2013
We no longer talk about returning our dog. We have hope!! Thank you Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Roselle, Illinois | May 31 2013
I have two Havanese that were both having some behavior issues. I called Bark Busters and was so pleased with Christine. I had purchased a new puppy and I was having problems with housebreaking Izzy.. I was just about ready to give the pup away when Bark Busters came highly recommend. I was fortunate to get Christine Guth as my trainer. Christine helped me tremoundously with this problem and Izzy is an amazing 17 month old well behaved dog. When Christine started working with Izzy, we noticed that my 4 year old was having issues that I had been ignoring. Chris, at no added expense, help me learn how to take the lead and now I have two great dogs.....thanks to Christine!!!!!!! I am still working everyday and the results are amazing.....just watching and listening to Christine made my life with the girls so easy. I am a very satisfied client. Permalink
review image
Weida S Sugar Land, Texas | May 31 2013
We really enjoyed the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sandra M Charlotte, North Carolina | May 31 2013
This is so simple ... and it works!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : What a sweet, sweet dog! But, like most big Goldens, he didn't know his strength or weight and could easily knock someone down if he jumped on them! When his "boss" took control ... no more jumping! I was so proud of his progress at our revisit!
Charleston, South Carolina | May 30 2013
When training a dog, the real training is with the owner. James from Bark Busters showed me everything I needed to know in order to help my Aussie become a much better dog. She is aggressive with other dogs, and even though she will probably never be friendly with other dogs, I've learned how to control her when we are in those situations. With the other training tips that James shared, she is listening to me and is beginning to realize that I am the pack leader. Lilly is 8 years old and I've had many trainers over the years work with me, but Bark Busters approach made it so much easier to calm her down. I really thought she was too old to change her ways, but it is possible to train a dog at any age. I live in an apartment complex, so there are many dogs. Everyone is amazed at how Lilly reacts to their dogs now. It's not perfect yet, but as I continue to work with her, she gets better every day. Permalink
review image
Crest Hill, Illinois | May 30 2013
Our trainer was easy going and John made it very easy to understand what is needed and what is going on with our dog. The dog showed improvement. My results of learning the techniques were slower than the dog's. After John left, the techniques were already working! We found the training to be very educational and fun at the same time. Once you have the training elements, it's up to you to have the outcome your are looking for. John made it easy to understand what we needed to do. Me being a mom, it's just like teaching a child patience and following through with rules and expectations and they learn to trust you. Permalink