Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Karen and John Q Oxford, Connecticut | November 19 2013
I was amazed how Buddy responded. Richard made me feel very comfortable and relaxed which made it much easier for me to learn what to do. Having never owned a dog before, I wanted to make sure that mine was well behaved and happy. Making the decision to hire a trainer was the absolute right thing for both of us! Richard and Vicki are very talented and so nice, making the whole experience a pleasure, not a chore! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Monique D Sugar Land, Texas | November 19 2013
I was completely impressed with how quickly Cayenne responded to the corrections. I can see a difference already and can't wait to continue teaching and working with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jake S Westminster, Colorado | November 19 2013
Barbara explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow. She showed me that I don't need to yell at my dogs to get them to respond. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Larry N Lithia, Florida | November 18 2013
So far this looks very promising, as their behavior has markedly improved after one visit. Looking forward to further training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jennifer H Pasadena, Texas | November 17 2013
Love, Love, Love Connie! She is amazing! She helped us introduce our little 12 pound, 4 year old dog Charlie, to Levi, an 8 month old Labrador Retriever. Charlie was known not to like other dogs. Within an hour Charlie and Levi were laying in the same room like they had known each other forever! Now they play and chase and chew on each others legs! We are one big happy family! I would highly recommend Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Michael S Missouri City, Texas | November 17 2013
Very clear instruction with much detail. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Joyce B Naples, Florida | November 17 2013
Outstanding! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two big boxers and just one lesson!
review image
Ben & Ingrid R Channahon, Illinois | November 16 2013
It was amazing that the very night we had John out for training, we were able to sit down for a meal and the dogs listened and stayed in the other room with no fighting. We are still working with them, but they are already 100% better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Gail C Pasadena, Texas | November 15 2013
My trainer with bark buster was Connie. She has arrived every time I have called her on time and each time with a different training subject. Molly was bad about running to the door when company came and jumping on them. We have taight her to stop on the steps and wait, she can now sit, go to her bed, stay, "give me five" hand shake, say her prayers, lay and finally after several tries with different methods, ride quietly in the car on a trip. I really enjoyed working with Connie as she showed me different methods to control Molly's actions. She also has learned to walk beside me with a different lead that Connie recommended. I also, after using Connie, found out thru neighbors and other friends, that she has made a significant difference with their pets in training and applying the methods she gave us. I highly recommend using her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Emma L Reno, Nevada | November 15 2013
After moving to Reno in September from opposite ends of the country, my boyfriend and I struggled to introduce our dogs and maintain a peaceful household. We quickly decided to seek professional help, and spoke to multiple trainers in the area. Katherine was by far the friendliest and most helpful trainer I talked to. She came to our rescue in early October with the perfect tools and guidance to teach us how help our dogs. She has been such a wonderful resource. I would recommend Katherine and Bark Busters to every dog parent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry