Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 774

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Marco Island | April 25 2013
Surprising that such small things can yield large results - anxious to continue. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 25 2013
Patrick took his time to go over the prior training experiences I had been through and the differences of the Bark Busters training. I confess to having been extremely doubtful that yet one more training approach would resolve my training issues - it was just short of a miracle to see my abilities and my dog's behavior change. Having used many different training techniques learned from classes, Bark Busters seemed to be the most natural for me to use and for my dog to understand. I've gone through quite a few different training courses which helped but did not allow for me to see such a change. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters of Fort Myers. The results speak for themselves. Patrick was wonderfully patient and understanding of what for me, had been a very stressful and lengthy attempt to remedy the issue I had been trying to resolve with my dog. The Bark Buster techniques and his optimism made me feel as though I would finally be able to move forward with the proper tools and understanding to correct and manage the behavior. Permalink
review image
Chicago Heights | April 24 2013
Vicky is the perfect blend of knowledge, patience and understanding. We saw immediate results following our first session. Permalink
review image
Lynnwood | April 24 2013
Connie DuBois is great. She obviously loves & understands dogs. She's easy to talk with, really listens and is a great problem solver. We highly recommend Connie & Bark Busters. We called Bark Busters because our cute, lovable Yorkies were out of control. Dash & Annie barked at the door, in the car, everywhere! Walks were terrible when they met people or other dogs. We've always had dogs. In the 1990's we took our Yorkies with us for a six-month stay in Germany. They were great in restaurants, parks, stores and hotels. So why couldn't we manage these two now? How frustrating. To start Connie asked what bothered us most. During the next 2½ hours, she observed us in different situations at home and outside on walks. She said we confused Dash & Annie by treating them too much like children. She explained dogs are wired to be part of a pack with a strong leader. If Dash & Annie felt no one was in charge, then they had to step up to the job. Barking was one way to protect their environment. Sounds simple & we already knew dogs were pack animals, but Connie made it relevant. She showed us how to establish limits for acceptable behavior and how to enforce them consistently. The key is Connie trains owners and dogs, not just dogs. She's dedicated to creating good outcomes. She really wants us to succeed. Connie is always gentle but firm with our dogs. Punishment isn't part of the program. Because she knows dogs so well, she approaches each problem in a positive manner and rewards good behavior. Another reason Bark Busters is so effective is it's not a classroom setting with fixed dates and generalized answers. Instead they make it personal. Connie came to us to solve our problems. She always explained what worked best and why, but was realistic and flexible too. Connie showed us how to be in charge by setting limits and rewarding good behavior. It works. We're so pleased with Dash & Annie. Connie's just great! Permalink
review image
Masnec | April 23 2013
Wendy assists on a volunteer basis at the rescue I volunteer for in Chino Hills with training issues and helps guide our volunteers on the best way to approach, walk and train dogs of all sizes, temperament and breed. She has been a great help to the dogs we are trying to find homes for. Permalink
review image
Seattle | April 23 2013
David Wiley is a very good listener. He showed me examples of the training process and gave me the confidence I needed to be in charge. I look forward to continuing to learn and enjoying the company of my well-behaved dogs! Permalink
review image
Naples | April 22 2013
I would definitely recommend the Gold Program to anyone who has a puppy or any age of dog! I am looking forward to the many adventures of training Scout. Permalink
review image
Audubon | April 21 2013
I have already recommended. This was a great experience for me. Much more informative and fun than classes I've taken in the past with previous dogs. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | April 21 2013
Techniques were helpful, repetition was very useful. Jeri was enthusiastic, patient and knowledgeable. Permalink
review image
Trappe | April 21 2013
Our Honey has come a long way thanks to Jeri. We've learned to socialize, work on our manners and listen to Mommy. Thanks Jeri! (April, 2013 Group class) Permalink