Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kathy B Caledonia, Michigan | July 24 2013
Ken was very organized.. I liked the visuals and everything was to the point. It was surprising to see Morgan respond so quickly when I used "his language". The training techniques are so simple. I was using too many words and was too stressed with his barking. It is the easiest, simplest way to train a dog- using his language and understanding. Training was great! I really liked Ken De Boer- trainer. He has a calming manner in the way he teaches. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Anne H Albany, New York | July 24 2013
Rachel was calm, patient, and reassuring which Spot and I both really needed. Watching Rachel with Spot was amazing - what was even more amazing is the results I got utilizing her techniques - and quickly! Rachel's techniques are very much in line with my own instincts when it comes to training and interacting with pups. I would recommend Rachel in a heartbeat. In a matter of hours, Rachel was able to ease much of my anxiety along with my dog's - priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristy C Palm Bay, Florida | July 23 2013
This was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Pam came in and in one session I saw growth in both of my dogs. Whether I called between sessions for advice or had Pam to the house it wad an amazing turn around for my dogs. There is no more anxiety. One of my dogs would chew couches while I was gone and after Pam showed me how to become the alpha on the house there us no more of the that! It was very with the time and money. Thank you so much Pam for changing our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Separation anxiety
S M
S M Weymouth, Massachusetts | July 23 2013
My husband and I have a beautiful English bulldog named George. She (yes, she) is a great dog except for her absolute insistence of jumping on everyone who comes through our door. In addition to that, she was pulling me every which way when she and I would go for a walk. We tried numerous Internet sites for training tips but nothing seemed to help. I happened to find Barkbusters info and thought an one on one training situation might be the answer. The patience and expertise that Paulette showed during the training session, gave us effective tools that we were able to put into place immediately. Our dog is now stress less and even more well behaved than before. Now that I think about it, we're mellow too! Paulette is a fantastic trainer that we would recommend in a heartbeat. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Steven & Kim G Joliet, Illinois | July 23 2013
John was very easy to understand and would imitate dog expressions/body language in his explanations. The two dogs were in the same room and didn't show many signs of irritation. They seemed relax. John is very personable and more importantly the dogs seemed to really enjoy his company. I have already spread the word of the excellent service and techniques used from Bark Busters to our family. My husband and I are seven months pregnant and our two German Shepherds were getting into intense squabbles. Obviously, we knew we were doing something wrong. We called Bark Busters. They helped us bust right through the problem. John was very knowledgeable and helped us immediately. He loves his profession and it shows in his training style and his techniques used. We loved having him out to nip our doggie issues in the bud. Highly recommended! Sergeant and Major say "Ruff, Ruff, Bark, Bark" aka Thank you John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chrys N Bronx, New York | July 22 2013
Immediate results!!! Mark was a wonderful teacher. Mini is a sweet & very cooperative dog now. Permalink
review image
Joyce T Missouri City, Texas | July 22 2013
Digby was a totally out-of-control, crazy puppy until we got help from Bark Busters. The results were immediate and we are now enjoying our puppy much more. We still have work to do with Digby, but now we can have him around our children without total chaos. Connie was wonderful with all of us, including our children. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cheryl B Colorado Springs, Colorado | July 22 2013
Excellent program - logical! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Toileting
review image
Ian C Charlotte, North Carolina | July 21 2013
The flip chart and examples were extremely effective and I can already see a change in my dog's demeanor. Having him respond to commands without treats will be helpful for when we are out and don't have the clicker or food. I learned so much in the first session and my dog is already showing improvement! I'd recommend Bark Busters based on the training techniques and instant results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Karen : Sometimes when a client has learned one kind of training technique, they find it difficult to make a change but he picked up Bark Busters' methodology right away ... as did his lab puppy! Wonderful job!
review image
Anna D Concord, North Carolina | July 20 2013
The presentation was clear and the techniques make sense. We didn't see all of our issues resolved at the first session, but the time was short. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall