Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Connie M Seattle, Washington | May 18 2013
David Wiley is absolutely wonderful. Sure is evident that he is doing the work he loves. And that he loves the critters he helps so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Kristin A Huntersville, North Carolina | May 18 2013
The training was very clear and concise and Daisy responded to the correction right away! We appreciate that we can teach Daisy without using physical force. It was encouraging to see our puppy respond to our direction and stop inappropriate behaviors. Karen took much time to explain how the Bark Busters program works and she seems to be very committed to helping us learn how to teach Daisy to become a member of our family! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : Teaching a puppy is always challenging ... especially one as adorable as Daisy, but these clients really grasped the concept of pecking order and leadership and are well on the way to putting Daisy in her proper place in the family hierarchy !
Riverview, Florida | May 17 2013
I heard about Joanne through my Vet's office where she came highly recommended. At first I thought my two dogs Bronx and Brooklyn had behavior issues like jumping on the couch ( which I allowed) but not at first. Then it went to sleeping on my bed! What really set me off was that smaller of the two ( I use smaller lightly) started to pull apart a rug while I was work that was under neath the crate and he almost died. I came to find out that Brooklyn's tendencies of chewing things and Bronx's nervous reactions of throwing himself against the glass door weren't behavioral issues but severe separation anxiety from me! My vets office told me to call Joanne!!! Joanne is my Cesar Millan!!! The minute she stepped foot into my house my dogs went through the ringer but came out champs!! I, however learned more that day than those two combined. I had to become the pack leader and allow them to stop running the house!!! It was extremely hard but I truly wish I had Joanne's number when they were 6 weeks old!!!! I believe they would have less separation anxiety and their behaviors would have been less!! She truly is a blessing! I, highly recommend Joanne to anyone with any dog issue they may have. My dogs absolutely love her. She walks in the house and they immediately know who she is and the last time they saw her she had not been around the house for about 4 months!!! She is amazing!!!! Permalink
review image
West Ashley, South Carolina | May 17 2013
Michelle and Bark Busters is the BEST!! She helped us with our English Springer and what a difference. He does not jump as much and I can even walk him now with out him walking me. Permalink
review image
Louisville, Kentucky | May 17 2013
We could not believe how quickly our dogs responded to the training techniques! They stopped barking at guests and rushing toward the front door the first time Doug walked us through the exercise. And they are heeling like pros! Doug is very professional and knowledgeable. We would highly recommend Doug Roundtree and Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Kelley K Lexington, South Carolina | May 17 2013
Calm learning techniques that are great for the entire family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Greenwich, Connecticut | May 16 2013
At the time I had a 5 month old Pitbull Boxer mix and he was a riot! So I looked online for a long time trying to find the right dog trainer to help me get my puppy under control. I finally found Mike on Bark Busters and his reviews seemed very good so I decided to give it a shot. I called and we had set something up within the week. As soon as Mike came into my house he completely calmed my puppy down and showed me how do it so that it would be easy for me to understand. After the first visit I have not needed to call for another appointment because my puppy is just so well behaved and is such a pleasure to be with. I couldn't be any happier with the way my dog has turned out and calling Mike for help was the best choice I could have made for training purposes. Permalink
Braidwood, Illinois | May 16 2013
John did a great job explaining the techniques and why we should do it this way. We did notice results and also we realized some of the things we were doing wrong and how often we seemed to do them. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural training techniques. We wanted a way to train our two dogs without fear and without losing their personalities. We are working on the training techniques every day. My husband and I were very impressed with John. We try to take in all the information he gave us. We feel that once we continue working on the basic training exercises he gave us we would definitely call him again for additional training. Permalink
review image
Brackett, Connecticut | May 15 2013
My doggie was about to be returned, when Scot came to my house, performed a miracle, and now I can keep my beautiful girl! The magical connection that Scot has with the world of dogs is amazing. Within 15minutes, Missy Paying attention and obeying. Scot showed me how to be the pack leader, which is what Missy wants and needs to feel safe. I'm so glad that I called Scot. Thank you so much Scot! Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | May 15 2013
Bark Busters of Fort Myers teaches simple things that make a big difference. Permalink