Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mike & Anne C
Mike & Anne C Rochester Hills, Michigan | July 15 2013
I LOVE HOW FAST LOU WAS ABLE TO RESPOND, AND IT MAKES SENSE! Tremendous changes! John was amazing at answering all of our questions. Love that it was explained we are the "leaders," not his parents. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
C. J Lexington, Kentucky | July 15 2013
Brought realization to my role they (the dogs) put me in ... I was a puppy. The more I was willing and open to learn, the more she was open and willing to teach. Kendra was very specific and clear on importance of homework and repetition/consistency. The results are almost immediate if the owner is seriously wanting results. Kendra is very knowledgeable and willing to give the knowledge you need to be a responsible and successful pet owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Carol L Katy, Texas | July 14 2013
My puppy was a real problem. After Pat trained us, Sassy was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeff T Renton, Washington | July 14 2013
David did a great job of explaining everything clearly, and our training session was excellent. On day later and we're already seeing improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Lynne K Missouri City, Texas | July 13 2013
Super! Wonderful ideas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Juls W La Jolla, California | July 13 2013
After working with Jan, our once troubled and aggressive rescue Chihuahua is now "new and improved!" Jan worked wonders with us and our dog Bailey. She coached us on the proper way to interact with Bailey and he is now responding as he should. We are thankful Jan has provided us with the tools to work with Bailey going forward. We thought Bailey was just an overly aggressive dog trapped in a Chihuahua-sized body. He went after most dogs, no matter the size or breed. He also barked incessantly at our house guests, even those he knew. He also had that classic nervous Chihuahua shaking characteristic. I thought this was just "being a Chihuahua" but Jan helped us understand these behaviors and his shaking were not normal. They were fear-based responses due to his insecurity. Jan taught us proper commands and behaviors to build Bailey's confidence. After a little over two months, with Jan's direction and consistent "homework" on our part, Bailey is now able to walk by (on leash) most dogs in the park or on trail without getting too aggressive. He still has his moments, but compared to before, this is night and day. He doesn't bark at familiar house guests now, as long as we use the commands he has learned. He really is a "new" dog. Our most important goal was to have Bailey socialize with another family dog he was very aggressive with. We couldn't even have them in the same room together without a fight. Jan worked special sessions to get the two dogs together on walks, and he no longer shows aggressive tendencies towards her while they are walking together. It really is amazing. I highly recommend Jan! She is patient, knowledgeable and really remarkable at what she does. My husband and I couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience and our results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jennifer B Garland, Texas | July 13 2013
No treats, understandable & tailored to our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elizabeth and Simon S Oxford, Connecticut | July 12 2013
Really was amazing to see the difference in even the first session. We would recommend Bark Busters as they provide a clear pathway, encouragement and help when needed. A lot has happened in the household and Richard has been able to advise and adapt to help us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Larry S Leesburg, Virginia | July 12 2013
We adopted Daisy (boxer/hound mix) from a rescue organization. She was a good dog inside the house but horrible when we tried to walk her. Rabbits, squirrels and deer triggered her prey instinct. It is hard to describe her vigorousness and perseverance (pulling and jumping for nearly a block) when she saw prey. We were ready to return her. My wife called Bark Busters and Mark came out on a Thursday. We had arranged with the rescue to return her that Saturday. Mark's success in calming Daisy's response to prey was incredible. Daisy walked like a different dog. Thursday evening I emailed the rescue group and told them we were keeping her. We still have her and are glad we do. Mark saved our dog for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Donna S Knoxville, Maryland | July 12 2013
What great training I received from John and Maxine. I really learnt a lot about how to deal with my dog Buddy. They are great to work with and are super nice people. If you have a trouble dog be sure to call them. It is really worth the money, they love and understand dogs and really help you learn how to do it yourself. thanks again to Maxine and John and making my life and Buddys' so much better. Permalink