Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
beverly C potomac, Maryland | May 30 2013
Glenda explained the techniques very clearly. I felt that I had a good appreciation of how the training would go. Murphy continues to get calmer and calmer. He is substantially more manageable now as a result of the training. Both Murphy and I have enjoyed our time with Glenda. The training has made a big difference! Glenda is terrific! She is very easy to talk to and really focuses on everything Murphy does. She's great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Naples, Florida | May 28 2013
Bark Busters is very easy to follow. Patrick Logue used many visual and physical examples. We saw a BIG change! Winnie is now a "wonder dog." Bark Busters makes sense. Permalink
review image
Caroline C Lexington, Kentucky | May 28 2013
I found the canine behavior discussion very interesting and it cleared up a lot of misconceptions I had about my dog. Kendra was very friendly and personable, and also obviously great with dogs. It was fun working with her. Kendra explained the importance of doing the daily homework because these new behaviors need to become habit and won't without practice. Bark Busters is different from other training and seemingly far more effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Monica S Huntersville, North Carolina | May 28 2013
Bark Busters gave us step by step instructions that are easy to follow as well as remember. They have a very effective method and our Labradoodle puppy has responded beautifully. It does require work on our part, but it is well worth it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Karen : When we began working together, their pup was well into his "teenage" years which meant that he "tested" EVERYTHING they attempted to do! Their leadership proved to their young Labradoodle that THEY were "in charge!" To see him calmly walking on a loose leash was truly a welcome site! The owners know they can call Bark Busters for more help as needed because they have the Lifetime Service Guarantee!
review image
Diana A Georgetown, Kentucky | May 27 2013
Kendra was ery honest about what Duke did and did not need with regard to his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Terry H
Terry H Birmingham, Michigan | May 27 2013
GREAT EXPERIENCE! Very kind, patient with us. Took [their] time. Helped me understand dog's thought process. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Laurie and Craig K Southbury, Connecticut | May 26 2013
Our pet Casey was quite a challenge and without the assistance of Richard and Vicki we don't honestly know if we could have made it!! They are wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jenny and Adam R Naugatuck, Connecticut | May 26 2013
My dogs are still by no means angels, but they are manageable now and respect us as the pack leaders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Naples, Florida | May 25 2013
My puppy's behavior changed immediately and he now has a new respect for me - his mama! :-) I learned many interesting tidbits that I didn't know about dog behavior, and I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Rebecca S Port Richey, Florida | May 25 2013
Vito Margaritondo was very encouraging with the techniques. There was improvement after the first visit. I was impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry