Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Charles H Laurel, Maryland | June 03 2018
I was tempted to leave a review right after the first lesson but waited to see if the results were permanent. They were if I implemented the methods! After about two weeks I stopped doing the methods (which are easy) and my dog began to go back to his old ways. A quick revisit with Marsha Engel and we were back on track. So nice to know she's always there for me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Cheryl & Bill C
Cheryl & Bill C Gotha, Florida | June 02 2018
This was a very positive experience. We were very impressed with the quality of John's training. We and Gus felt comfortable with John and his mannerisms. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Julie S Austin, Texas | June 02 2018
Excellent first session. It produced immediate and so far -- lasting -- results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lori : Thank you Julie! I'm so glad you enjoyed the session and are seeing results. I look forward to hearing from you and helping you anytime!
review image
Laura G Katy, Texas | June 02 2018
Our puppy has had such an amazing improvement! We had gotten to the point where we were concerned we would not be able to get him to stop barking. Our lives were revolving around his schedule. Thanks to Sheryl & Bark Busters, we know that he understands what we want from him now. He is more confident and less anxious and our house has returned to a peaceful haven! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : This is an email we received from Laura. "I have to say I'm very impressed. Our driveway is being pressure washed and normally Ein would be barking uncontrollably. You just came last night and I was able to stop him before he got going. He is now absolutely silent even though the pressure washing has been going on for half an hour. Thank you so much for helping us!"
review image
Margaret S Richmond, Texas | June 02 2018
The instructor was extremely patient with me. The dog was no trouble but I had many questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cindy W Richmond, Texas | June 02 2018
Fun to learn and understand. Peso is noticeably calmer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lisa S Katy, Texas | June 02 2018
Quick results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Pablo A Hockley, Texas | June 02 2018
Real impressed with stopping the scratching at door and biting on things around the house. Training matrix very, very impressive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Trina S West Columbia, Texas | June 02 2018
Very understandable instructions. Saw results during training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jill S Newton, Iowa | June 02 2018
Deb is Amazing !!! I have 6 dogs and after her visit today I literally sat and cried!! Our dogs are already changed!! I will be consistent in everything she taught us! I’m still in awe ! All with verbal commands SHE CHANGED MY FURBABIES!!! Thank you Deb for giving us our home back !! We will be forever grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting