Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ali J
Ali J Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 05 2021
I have 2 whole new dogs. The training is amazing, I can't wait for more results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Gale C Thomasville, Thomas, Georgia | December 04 2021
We are excited to have an opportunity to help Lily become the best she can be. We learned so many helps the first visit. Thank you, Leigh Ann Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lindsey : My pleasure! Lily did so well!
Carol T
Carol T Holland, Ottawa, Michigan | December 04 2021
Sheri has been very helpful with Max’s door rushing and alpha issues. She is continuing to work with him on using stairs, has given some very good suggestions for this issue. We are continuing to work on this problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you so much Carol. I am gather knowledge and help from my fellow Bark Busters around the world. We will keep working on this. Sheri
review image
Glenda T Lithia, Hillsborough, Florida | December 04 2021
We used Bark Buster 15 years ago with our Dog that passed away. First thing we said when we decided to get a new puppy was that Bark Busters was a MUST. We were so fortunate to get Joanne. The first day with the help and training in sooo many areas (we were honestly doing everything wrong) was an amazing experience. Our puppy was out of control and we were afraid to try crate training. Joanne came and within a day and I am not exaggerating we have a totally different puppy. The first night he slept in his crate and goodness what a relief. We were sleeping and waking him up every hour at night so he would have any accidents. Now he goes twice a night and we SLEEP!! We could not and I mean could not have accomplished this without Joanne. The fee we paid for a lifetime coverage paid for itself THAT DAY!! And of course she trained us.. with on site help and pamphlets and instructions what to do everyday. Don't hesitate.. change your life and make your fur baby a happy baby with Joanne at Bark Busters. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. ❤️ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Joshua C
Joshua C Ladera Ranch, California | December 04 2021
Josh was extremely communicative and was thorough in explaining the initial process. I noticed a big difference in how Levi was behaving and will continue with the exercises he provided at the end of the session. I am looking forward to the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Joshua was a really great to work with today and his pup Levi learned really quickly. Levi was very responsive to our training techniques. He is a timid pup but is learning how to be comfortable around new people. Really looking forward to their progress over the next few weeks.
Suzanne L
Suzanne L Apple Valley, Dakota, Minnesota | December 03 2021
Omar came over last night to help our family out w/ our Frenchie, Snooze. We've researched many techniques prior to calling Omar; however, we had no idea what he started teaching us to do. He didn't simply show us what to do, he thoroughly explained "why" this way of training is more effective long-term. He started explaining that we had to reverse the "humanizing" that we inadvertently caused. After giving us a foundation of knowledge, we began to learn how become "leaders of the pack" and how to effectively communicate that we don't need him to feel unsafe; "we got this". The techniques helped us establish boundaries, clear leadership, and make him feel safe and secure. Omar has shown us a whole new perspective on what and how Snooze thinks/feels. He totally "gets" how to interact on a dog's level. I'd recommend him and Bark Busters to ANYONE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Robert / Leslie G
Robert / Leslie G San Clemente, California | December 03 2021
Joshua was very thorough in explaining things to us. He also listened attentively and answered any questions we asked him. He was very knowledgeable and informative. All in all, it was a wonderful experience today! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Bella was very responsive in our first session. She is a very smart pup and a quick learner. I really enjoyed working with her today and her owners. I am looking forward to her progress.
Inna & Dmiitriy U
Inna & Dmiitriy U Altamonte Springs, Florida | December 03 2021
Training session went very well. Everything was awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Natalie D
Natalie D Orlando, Florida | December 03 2021
Me and my dog were able to understand training together to build a better bond with the help of John who is great with training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Marie H
Marie H Stuart, Florida | December 03 2021
I learned about speaking dog today and that I have to be in control. I am looking forward to doing the exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management