Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Naples | April 27 2013
The training techniques were easy to follow and we saw positive results by the time the therapist left. Loved that the therapist did not use treats for reward; but positive reinforcement. The training experience was very interesting and I am recommending these services to my cousin. Permalink
Baltimore | April 27 2013
The difference in my dog is AMAZING. After just a few hours my dog was calmer and more submissive. I'm going to tell everyone I know about Bark Busters. Training is so simple but I never would've known what to do without Dave! He's some sort of awesome dog magician. I'm so glad I picked Bark Busters! Permalink
Bridgeport | April 27 2013
If I hadn't experienced it first-hand, I wouldn't have believed it. I was able to get my eight-year-old Viszla to stop barking at a knock at the door, put her in a sit and experience a calm, controlled entry of a visitor to my home. Will wonders never cease...and that's not even why I asked for Mike's help! Originally, my adopted pit bull had become fearful and anxious, and I was feeling extremely concerned and frustrated. When Mike explained the dynamics of dog behavior and pack mentality, it became apparent to me how much my pit bull was reacting to my older/female Viszla's pack leader mentality because I was not performing in that capacity. I have owned several dogs, but was turned off to formal dog training after participation in a dog obedience school where the trainer wrestled my dog to the ground to "gain dominance". Needless to say, I never went back. Mike walked into my home and within half an hour, there was a sense of control that was coming from a human and not a dog, and Mike never touched my dogs unless to pet and praise them. Mike has renewed my faith in how important dog training is and what a positive experience it can be! Permalink
Anthony C
Anthony C Beacon Falls, Connecticut | April 27 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand, in addition, Richard explains why certain techniques are used and how they are effective. We learn new things with every session - not only does Lux learn, we learn how our behaviors affect her as well. Within just 3 sessions, we have seen a marked change in not only Lux's behavior but ours as well. We look forward to continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Gulfport | April 26 2013
It was only after my husband suffered a broken ankle that required surgery (pins & plates) & I endured a bruised coccyx that I knew I had to do something with our Leia; a 75lb boxer mix since, sending her to the pound wasnt even an option. Moving from New Orleans where Leia was able to run free in our backyard to an apt complex was a challenge no, a nightmare! The squirrel chasing & her dragging me was unbelievable, our walks were so stressful & intense. I really believed there was no hope. On the 1st visit with Maureen I was amazed at Leia's improvement. Following the homework assignments & follow up visits, 4 in total, I was astonished. Our walks are so enjoyable & for the most part safe. We have come a long way & now focused on other behavioral issues (chewing & stealing) with her & our Chihuahua, Chewie. Maureen is so patient & knowledgeable about what she does. And we thank her & Bark Busters tremendously for the training provided to our family. Permalink
review image
Jim M Toledo, Ohio | April 26 2013
Cheryl is Awesome!!! Fantastic results in 1st meeting! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Audubon | April 25 2013
I have already recommended. This was a great experience for me. Much more informative and fun than classes I've taken in the past with previous dogs. Permalink
review image
Trappe | April 25 2013
Our Honey has come a long way thanks to Jeri. We've learned to socialize, work on our manners and listen to Mommy. Thanks Jeri! (April, 2013 Group class) Permalink
review image
Schwenksville | April 25 2013
Riley came in the first week (to Group Class) out of control, by the fourth class he was much more relaxed and there was far less barking and anxiety. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | April 25 2013
Surprising that such small things can yield large results - anxious to continue. Permalink