Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bob K Holland, Ohio | February 24 2013
Very easy to learn. Cheryl taught basic techniques that I forget to be consistent on. Dexter settled quite a bit by the end of the lesson. He really seemed to catch on. Dexter was very comfortable with Cheryl. Very professional, yet got got to the core of the problem quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Walkersville | February 23 2013
We hired Maxine and John to help us with our older dog, Bailey, we had adopted from a shelter approx. 6 months prior. These two were a last ditch effort on our part to keep Bailey because his bad habits were so difficult to live with! The change that took place in Bailey was unimaginable. It's been 3 years now since we did the training and we've never been more thankful. Bailey has been the best dog anyone could ever ask for! He's getting older now and we don't know how much longer we're going to have our buddy- but, we are just so grateful for Maxine and John in helping us get to know the real Bailey:) Thank you!!! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 23 2013
Francie, our dog, is a 2yr old rescue with many fears and dominance issues. The training was amazing and how opening our eyes to how we communicate relaxed her. Permalink
review image
Hohman | February 23 2013
The discussion of philosophy and techniques was very helpful. My dog was aware of all the signals and reacting in shorter time or anticipating behavior change. It makes sense. My main concerns were addressed in an easy manner. I enjoyed meeting Jeff and Cathy and look forward to working with them further on Teddy's behavior. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 23 2013
Jeff and Cathy had discreet, concise suggestions to address our problems, which was very welcomed! The idea of learning canine behavior is intriguing! Permalink
Coal City | February 23 2013
John's portfolio presentation with photos and a break down of how this system works made it very easy to follow along. Our dog Rosco was sitting on command and walking on a leash properly by the time John left. It wasn't perfect every time, but not bad for a couple hours with a thirteen week old puppy. We loved Bark Busters natural methods and that no treats were used and there was no harm/intimidation towards our dog in the training. We would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 22 2013
No one has ever explained a techniques better to me than Dick. Samson is very much improved. This is like no other training technique that I have ever seen. I'm completely satisfied with this type of training. I would recommend Dick Messenger and Bark Busters to anyone. Dick is a complete pleasure to work with. Permalink
review image
Shalane O Jacksonville, Florida | February 22 2013
Linda was extremely imformative and friendly. She took her time to explain their methods, Molly listened right away and became very submissive. I recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog. Thank you Permalink
review image
Becky A Frederick, Colorado | February 22 2013
My biggest issue was walking my dog. It was embarrassing and a nightmare, so I just gave up and quit walking him. Barbara showed me how easy it is to get my dog to walk beside me nicely. He no longer drags me down the street, barks and lunges at other dogs, and barks at people. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Morris | February 21 2013
John verbally explained the training techniques via a flip chart and then through active handling. John was good friends with our dog Jersey by the end of the visit. At first, Jersey was shy and John showed us ways to train him that we would have never thought of. He also explained why it works. No need to walk around smelling like a large dog treat because you are using your voice and a training collar, not a shock, choke or pinch collar and not a harness. John was friendly to us and to Jersey, yet was firm with him while still letting him be a puppy. I liked the advertisement on the car John drove. It shows to our neighbors, yes, we have a Bulldog, but are raising a professionally trained Bulldog. Jersey has hearing issues and we were concerned about the breed. Now there is not a thought about what we need to do, we know. Permalink