Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Linda B Vancouver, Washington | October 19 2013
We appreciate the flip charts. What I may have missed verbally, I could see visually. By engaging in behavior modification, Nala appears to be understanding who is in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Juanava C Wylie, Texas | October 19 2013
Quick Results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Carmen W Phoenix, Arizona | October 18 2013
Michelle of Barkbusters training was wonderful! She had our Lab/German Shep. mix Lucy (and us) trained in two hours! Lucy no longer barks at every passer by. She walks with me instead of pulling me and pays attention to my commands. She sits, rolls over and even plays dead when we say bang and point a finger at her. (That was a special request from me that she taught Lucy in about five minutes). Michelle is obviously an expert dog trainer. She is open and friendly and was very fun to work with. She gave us all the tools needed to continue working with Lucy and we enjoy our relationship with our dogs even more now. I would highly recommend Barkbusters and Michelle to anyone who needs help with problem behaviors or just plain old sit, stay commands etc. Can't say enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Denise & Sean M
Denise & Sean M Goodyear, Arkansas | October 18 2013
Michelle spent more than 4 hours with us on our first meeting. She was patient and listened to all we had to say about Axle. While Axle came to us with basic obedience training, we really want to be able to get his CGC certificate. I know with Michelle's guidance, we'll be able to obtain this goal. She really is knowledgeable about dogs and their behavior. We look forward to future sessions with Michelle, as we know we probably need the training more than Axle does! ...lol... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Xenia C Anthem, Arizona | October 18 2013
My Great Dane started to become aggressive a couple months ago.He attacked another dog and bit a few friends and family members not living in my home. My vet recommended Dale at Bark Busters. Dale taught me how to train my dog ! I worked with him along with Dale once a week for a few weeks and he is a happy pleasant dog once again! Grendle has not bitten anyone since our first visit. I am incredibly grateful to Dale and Vikki for their help and continued support. I would definitely recommend them to anyone having issues with their dog.! Thank you from the bottom of my heart! Xenia, Beowulf and Grendle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erin M Fort Myers, Florida | October 17 2013
Bark Busters is a step by step easy to understand method. I am amazed how fast Dexter responded. Patrick was very nice and knew what he was training / talking about, very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Denise and Dan F
Denise and Dan F Prospect, Connecticut | October 17 2013
Vickie and Rich are great to work with and have given us needed tools to work on key areas of Duke's training. It is clear that they have a love for animals and that is vital to this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Darlene W Camas, Washington | October 17 2013
Love the techniques. Debbie knows what she is talking about. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Barbara W Pewaukee, Wisconsin | October 16 2013
Nikki did a GREAT job! I felt by the time she left that Pippin and I had learned a great deal. She was clear and concise. Her training has been easy to follow as I work with Pippin these first two weeks...and we are making progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Liisa E
Liisa E Los Feliz, California | October 16 2013
Marci and Joe are fantastic! I truly appreciate their professionalism and support on teaching me how to provide safe and holistic obedience for my babies. One of my pups had no previous training and wasn't quite potty trained, and the other had aggressive behavior issues. Marci and Joe taught me how to understand life from their perspective, build trust, and communicate to them in their own language. They have been a great support and very understanding of my needs as well. I especially love that with their program, no pup (or owner!) is rushed to learn faster than they can handle. I highly recommend them and already have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting