Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ellis M jacksonville, Florida | February 05 2013
I thought the training would be difficult, but Linda made everything seem so simple. Im already excited about results. I am amazed as to how quickly Gunner responded positvely to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Fort Myers | February 04 2013
Patrick Logue and Bark Busters made it easier to understand Bella's way of thinking and how to properly correct it. Permalink
review image
Livermore | February 04 2013
Karen from Bark Busters is simply wonderful in every way. She has a way with dogs and the owners alike. I am a big believer in her system. Two years ago I found a rescue Golden Retriever named "Hank" and it was very hard. He was UN-neutered male and we had a lot of issues to work through. Karen is patient and gives real life instructions for how to deal with problem behaviors. She genuinely cares about each dog and each family. Wonderful person, wonderful program.! Well worth it! Permalink
review image
Manhattan | February 04 2013
John really helped us to understand dog behavior and why we were having the issues we were having. Our dog immediately responded to John and us. He did great with everything we worked on. It was so easy to incorporate the techniques the next day. Our dog Oliver seemed to enjoy the training as well. We had much faster results than a prior puppy training class that lasted eight weeks. All in a few hours. Permalink
review image
Royal Oak | February 02 2013
Our dogs showed immediate improvement when answering the door and greeting guests. The focus on communicating our approval or disapproval was eye opening and surprisingly easy. Watching our problem dog improve literally overnight by employing just the basic techniques was a joy. Bark Busters is so easy and amazingly effective, I recommend it. Bark Busters products are awesome. Permalink
Milford | February 02 2013
Maril took a lot of time to explain all of the training techniques and why they are used. She used a lot of analogies that we could completely understand and relate to. We have a much better understanding of how dogs think. I really like the natural training methods used by Bark Busters. Their techniques are gentle, hands free, using voice and body language, which are resources we always have readily available. Our first session with Maril was incredibly interesting. We learned so much about dogs and their view of the world. My daughter and I were nervous but Maril put us at ease. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone in need of dog training assistance. In fact I already have recommended them. :-) Permalink
review image
Naples | February 02 2013
Patrick Logue and Bark Busters worked wonders with my Hugo. The method is 100% natural. I recommend Bark Busters. I saw excellent results after just one, two hour lesson. Permalink
review image
Jeanne L Toledo, Ohio | February 02 2013
Cheryl understood how much we love dogs and helped us to enjoy the experience without frustration. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Canton | February 01 2013
Maril was clear with her instructions and happy to explain further when I had questions. There was a big difference between the time before I was trained and after. Kara was listening a lot better to me. I was pleased with the natural techniques. We don't know our dogs history so training that got physical was not an option. The voice correction works much effectively. Maril has lots of ideas so we can be training all day without always making it a long session. We do lots of little ones. I would recommend this program to everyone. The progress we have made in 2 weeks is unbelievable. The lessons are easy and fun to apply. There is no punishment or touch correction to be done so the dog doesn't fear us. We adopted a Shepherd mix from a kennel 3 weeks ago. She is 5 years old. We have gone from a dog that won't let me out of her sight and always anxious to a calm, quiet, happy dog. Not knowing her history I did not want to do training with physical corrections. She has touch issues we are still desensitizing. Speaking "dog" to Kara worked from the first lesson. Maril is my Bark Buster Hero. Permalink
review image
Brownstown Twp | February 01 2013
We really enjoyed how Maril went over the training techniques more than once. Since my dog is aggressive towards people we weren't able to work with him much the first lesson (He needed to get used to wearing his muzzle first). The natural training techniques started to show signs of improvement just a couple of hours after Maril left. I never realized how my dog was thinking or why he acts the way he does until Maril put it into sight for me. Now I understand and can communicate with him better. Bark Busters is the only training program that can give us hope of keeping our dog. I want others to understand this. Permalink