Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cindy & Jason S
Cindy & Jason S Denver, Colorado | September 28 2013
Robin explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Pleased to see near immediate results and responsivity from our dog, Ringo in such a short time frame. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Christina & Dan W
Christina & Dan W Aurora, Colorado | September 28 2013
Excellent! We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable--thought it was a great time to bond with the dogs. The training worked so well and never would have thought to use these techniques. Amazed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Sharon A Charlotte, North Carolina | September 27 2013
Karen was amazing. She worked with us on the first visit and started seeing immediate results with our 13 year old Jack Russell and 3 month old Doberman Pinscher new addition to the family. We are truly amazed at the changes in behavior from just one visit and are looking forward to using the tools we were taught daily to improve our entire family with 2 well behaved happy furry girls! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : This was truly a situation of "big" sister (the 13 year old) and the "little" sister (the 3 month old) "scrapping" over who "Mom and Dad like best!" When "Mom and Dad" took charge on a level the girls instinctively understood, the change was dramatic! These Pet Parents learned how to prevent the fights instead of having to worry about breaking up the fights! By the end of that lesson, EVERYONE appeared more relaxed and happier! Great job!
Birgit & Corey M
Birgit & Corey M Denver, Colorado | September 27 2013
Francisco has come leaps and bounds since we've started. He actually will sit and stay now. We ABSOLUTELY would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. We already have! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tim & Marsha H Clarkson, Michigan | September 27 2013
IT ALL MAKES SENSE!! We had a great response from our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tom & Nancy M Shorewood, Illinois | September 27 2013
John did a great job explaining the training techniques that would help us with our dog. We all worked very hard but also had lots of fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Donna T
Donna T Denver, Colorado | September 26 2013
I ABSOLUTELY would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Robin is great and my puppy learned so much after his first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Christi T Richmond, Texas | September 26 2013
Loved the training! I am amazed at the way my girls were reacting & learning!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jackie L Ave Maria, Florida | September 26 2013
The training techniques were very easy to understand and put into action. By the end of the first session, "Bree" was more focused on following my lead, rather than vice versa. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters! I am intrigued by both canine and human behavior, so this has helped increase my knowledge and observation skills. The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable. June and Colin are both pleasant and instructive - they make a great team. After reading on your website and experiencing the training with Colin and June, it is exceeding my expectations. I believe my German Shepherd "Bree" will overcome her fears and allow us to lead! Thank you! :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Stephanie B Canton, Georgia | September 26 2013
Rocco is doing great! All of the training and little tricks you taught us really worked out well. Rocco still has lots of energy but is really obedient the majority of the time. We took him camping with us to Unicoi State Park for Fall Break. He did amazing! We hiked to two different waterfalls and he really enjoyed being with us and outside. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management