Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 811

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Dearborn | October 03 2012
The training was very enjoyable - Maril is entertaining with a great sense of humor. I was pleased with Maril - our dog respects her - I had to earn the same respect - just like your literature says. The training was amazing - again I think it was due to Maril. Maril went at a comfortable pace without insulting my intelligence. Bark Busters is for anyone who wants to enjoy their dog. Let's face it - a well behaved dog is like a well-behaved child; they are easy to be proud of and very nice to have around. Maril really likes animals - I could tell that - When my kids came home and she stayed late to show and tell them some important key points. That meant that she cared about our success and ultimately our dog. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | October 02 2012
I realized what I was doing to train my dog would never work. Now, using Bark Busters, I finally feel that I can save my pet & my sanity. The techniques are much better than my way. I was a few steps away from giving up my BFF. Permalink
West Ashley | October 02 2012
Bark Busters works. Michelle taught me that I needed to step up as the pack leader. I thought that I knew what that meant but I did not. By the end of the first session we were doing what I thought was impossible. My dogs are on their way to being a joy to walk. We are all now much calmer and walks are enjoyable for all of us. Before Bark Busters, my yorkie was tugging on the leash and attacking all dogs on our walk. My silky was joining in. It would just escalate. I was embarrased to walk them. After just 3 days of following the training plan that Michelle set for my dogs, I can walk the silky to heel without pulling. I can walk the yorkie and get him under control without escalating. We are still training and I feel we will succeed. The silky looks to me as the leader. The yorkie seems more relaxed and will soon be relieved to hand over the job of leader to me. We are enjoying our walks and everyone is much happier. I am no longer embarrased to walk them. Priceless... Permalink
Farmington Hills | October 01 2012
By the time we called Bark Busters, we were frustrated, but as Lacey progressed we were all happier. THE BETTER SHE GOT, THE MORE WE ENJOYED HER! Happy dog --- happy owners! Permalink
review image
NEW YORK | October 01 2012
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH SARAH BAINBRIDGE, SHE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL WITH OUR 5 MONTH OLD, ENGLISH BULLDOG ROSCO. I HAVE SEEN AN IMPROVEMENT IN HIM SINCE SHE STARTED THE TRAINING SESSIONS WITH HIM. WE HAVE MET WITH HER TWICE, AND SO FAR WE ARE REALLY SATISFIED WITH HER AND HER WORK :-) Permalink
review image
Manhattan | September 29 2012
I observed noticeable results right away, the same day. The dogs were less stressed and more obedient. I love that the training is based on respect and not force or fear. John is very personable, professional and great at explaining how dog behavior works. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters and already have. Permalink
review image
West Linn | September 27 2012
Al and Lisa are awesome. I don't write 5 star reviews very frequently but this is well deserved. My fiance and I called them when we moved in together and integrated our furry family of my 2 dogs (lab, golden) and his rambunctious 2 year old chocolate lab. Mine adjusted quickly, but his fluff ball had never moved and developed a bad case of anxiety due to all the changes. Which then slowly infected how the three interacted together, sigh. New unwanted behaviors included peeing in the house, barking at people, barking at other dogs, not listening, not coming on command, pulling on walks, and trying to attack anything that moved outside of what they thought was their front yard. It was intolerable and not how they were trained as puppies. Enter Bark Busters. We hired Bark Busters to look at all 3 dogs, the situation, and we welcomed the feedback.We learned that we let them do this to us as hard as it was to hear. We had to put a stop to these new behaviors and isolate the problems so that they could be retrained and walking peacefully in unison. So that meant correcting our behaviors as much as the dogs. The chocolate lab was identified the ringleader and she was the key to get the group under control. What has changed? Instead of barking - she grumbles softly. She tolerates strange dogs walking past from the balcony. She lets the doorbell ring without pitching a fit. We can almost pass another dog on a walk without her even looking at it. She sleeps during the day instead of howling. No more peeing in the house. I say when they sit, stay, come on command. I go through the door first, always. No destructive chewing. Minimal anxiety outside of the house. We have a ways to go as they are not perfect, but at least we can again go outside and not feel like we have to be on guard. There are moments when she still has anxiety but now we know what to do. What tools/techniques did they use? Well over 5 visits and 6 months later, we tried a lot of things including water bottles, stuffed animals on leashes, new leashes, long leashes, body positioning, growling, speaking authoritatively, walking together, body positioning ... and more and more and more. Each session we would talk about progress, what bad behaviors are still there, and try different techniques to get the right behavior. Best of all - it's all included in the initial price. Yep, one fee, guaranteed improvement. BUT you have to be consistent in training, put in the time, do the homework, and actively work with your dog. They aren't perfect yet, but they are getting there and worth the effort. We love our dogs and Al and Lisa provided much needed and appreciated support to help us get back on track. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | September 27 2012
I was at my wits end with my 6 month old German Shepherd who was out of control. During the first visit he changed instantly and has continued! James was great in teaching us why dogs act the way they do and how to speak their language and teach them ours, and to be respectful and submissive to us. Now, we are back in control and "Leader of the pack". Permalink
review image
Lexingon | September 26 2012
Kendra was great in explaining how dogs think and how we think and the difference. I keep this in the back of my mind daily. Kendra was wonderful. She answered all of my questions and coached me throughout our lesson. The immediate results were amazing and the plan she set up will reinforce what we learned. Kendra made sure I had my training schedule and stressed the importance to complete tasks daily even if it's not all at one time. This program is wonderful. A friend recommended it to me and I can see why, it works! It is great to have someone come to your home. They offer the reassurance that a video, book or Internet cannot provide. I love that I can email or call my trainer in between sessions. Sometimes you have a moment of "Did I do this right?" and they are there to offer advice. Permalink
review image
Aloha | September 26 2012
Dick is very personable and passionate in his techniques and training. His demeanor is straightforward yet effective. He knows his stuff! Every day we trained with Dick, our dog Jack was so eager to learn and the same day results and acceptance towards the corrections was astonishing! I like the no treats, no clicker, no harm techniques. Voice control and showing the dog who is in charge, really is enough. Each interaction has been informative, instructional and fun. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters. In fact, I tell everyone I can anytime the topic of our dog comes up or when people see us doing our training. This really has been a great experience and worth every penny. Thank you! Permalink