Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lincoln Park | April 12 2013
I was totally astounded that a single word could get my dogs to listen. By the end of the first session our dogs were not unruly, not jumping on us and not fighting with each other! My family and I learned a lot about feeding our dogs, dog language and being in charge and using our body language. I think it really works! I would recommend Bark Busters because of how fast things changed with our dogs temperament's. I never knew about dog language, body language and the hierarchy. Permalink
review image
-Jalbert | April 12 2013
We have only met with Michael twice, but he has already made such a difference in our lives and our dogs' lives. We have a new pup in the house who caused a whirlwind of excitement (and frustration!) for us, and we were just at a loss. We love our pets so much and were so upset to think that he may not be happy or feel safe in his new home. We wanted to find a trainer who understands the importance of pets in the family. Michael understands this so well! We instantly clicked with him and we instantly saw results in our pups. Michael's demeanor is calm, collected, confident, compassionate, and extremely personable (and dog-able!) The exercises are so simple and effective, it's hard to believe this method has been around for so long without knowing about it. We are so excited to continue work with Michael and our dogs until we have a perfect little pack that is happy, healthy, and safe. Thank you, Michael! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 12 2013
Patrick's explanations really helped me understand the Bark Buster process. Bark Busters makes sense and is very humane. The Bark Buster method is an incredibly helpful technique. I knew I needed to be the one to change, I just didn't know how to get to that point. Bark Busters got me there quickly. Permalink
review image
Jane E Katy, Texas | April 12 2013
Extremely interesting how it helps the dog and master. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lora H San Diego, California | April 12 2013
The love of my life has four legs, weighs about 40 lbs, and is made up of a bit of boxer and pit bull. Her pouty face and doe eyes made everyone smile... until she started attacking anyone and any dog at any time. I've grown up with dogs, and have had so many dogs in my life ALWAYS. I didn't know what I was doing, or how to turn this around. I've read some books on behavior, walked her 3 hours a day, and socialized her at every opportunity. Still, she attacked, and a couple of times drew a bit of blood! (fortunately, I knew this person... so I didn't lose my baby!) Something HAD to be done! As a worker in the pet industry I have the pleasure of meeting a variety of pets and their many personalities, some of them needing more attention than others. Then, I noticed some of my regular clients that were normally "difficult" dogs were wearing red Bark Buster collars, and they were actually behaving! So I decided to give it a try. I was a bit hesitant at first, because of the initial price. I spoke with the people that used Justin, and they SWORE I wouldn't be disappointed. Boy, were they right!! It was worth every dollar! You have a lifetime guarantee, and Justin trains YOU and your DOG! So we are talking about a LIFETIME of training skills!!! When Justin first came to the house, I thought for SURE, my little love would be trying to rip his leg off, and that it would take weeks to calm the beast. I was ready for the shock collars and tasers , but all he brought were a few noise pouches and a squirt bottle. I was skeptical, but within a few minutes, he had her under control! Whoa! So I thought that there's no way this is long term! So then it was ME. As it turns out , it's not the dog that needed training, it was ME!!! One month and 3 sessions later, my dog that would normally chase the neighbors into their house, COMPLETELY IGNORES THEM!!! She no longer freaks out at every person who walks by, and she doesn't try to kill every dog that walks by! I feel confident, and in control, and now I know how to behave around MY dog to have the relationship that makes us both happy! AMAZING! Thanks Justin, You're a life-saver! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Shorewood | April 11 2013
John was fantastic. I'm realizing this isn't exhausting. I'm not naturally a dominant person, but I know I will learn how to command my dog's respect with his help. Permalink
review image
Maple Grove | April 11 2013
Had a very aggresive rescue dog both to other dogs and humans when in the house. John explained that our dog was very insecure and was relying on his cannine instinct when reacting. He taught us how to become the leader that Juno was not, but needed, and how like kids he needed structure for security. He is now a great companion dog. Richard-Maple Grove MN Permalink
Maple Valley | April 11 2013
OMG! My husband and I rescued an adorable Minature Dachshund and it wasn't too long before we had serious thoughts we had made a huge mistake. Her barking was constant. She barked at everything that made a noise inside or outside of the house. The more she barked the louder I yelled. She wanted nothing to do with anyone but me. It was very clear who was calling the shots. She had trained me very well. It only took Jack about 30-45 minutes with her and the change was dramatic. It took alittle longer to train my husband and I. To say the outcome was remarkable is an understatement. We are still in awe of how making a few small changes has improved her behavior. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is struggling with a difficult training issue. Mattie is now that sweet, lovable, funny, happy doxie we knew she could be. We just might adopt another dachshund so she has a buddy. Permalink
review image
Pottstown | April 11 2013
Jeri left written instructions and answered all questions patiently. Improvements were seen during the first week. Permalink
review image
Coventry | April 11 2013
Jeri was always very clear and willing to demonstrate. Spirit was easier to walk the very next day after Jeri showed us how to get her to stop pulling. Bark Busters gave us guidelines to follow that made training much easier and we know we are on the right track now. Permalink