Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kristin T Charlotte, North Carolina | November 13 2013
Karen gave us the basic instructions and communications techniques and then elaborated for our circumstances. She answered our questions well! We saw results right away! Karen explained the behaviors and actions as they were happening so we understood what she meant. I loved the hands-on, Q and A style! The Bark Busters techniques are good techniques because they left room for personalization, whereas other training techniques do not! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen : This couple had done an amazing job of training their dogs before Bark Busters! The piece that was missing for them was the canine communication piece which Bark Busters techniques provided! Now, they no only have obedient dogs but they know how to communicate with them on a level the DOGS understand! Good job!
review image
Jamie F Oviedo, Florida | November 13 2013
Mike was very open to answering questions, Roxey acted much better immediately after training. I am thankful that this is not food motivated training because that doesn't work for us. Mike is very knowledgeable, which is important for my husband and I. He is great with follow up also. If I have friends that want training I will recommend Bark Busters because I think they are dog friendly, some companies bribe dogs or use aggressive human behavior to scare dogs into submission, I love that Bark Busters uses doggy education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bridget B Gr, Michigan | November 13 2013
Ken explained everything very well. I learned a lot and my friend could see also see progress after the first lesson. This is an awesome system and I am very happy that I chose Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Lori G
Lori G Tinley Park, Illinois | November 12 2013
I wasn't sure what to expect when Vicky visited our home. We had several issues with our new pup and I wasn't sure what to do. Before the first visit was over, he was a different dog! What a great experience. It was so simple, and we love the humane way of training! Would recommend Vicky to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Alexa J Berkley, Michigan | November 12 2013
SIMPLE AND EFFECTIVE! The techniques made sense and were easy to learn. I always thought Otto would be hard to train, but he learned SO FAST!! I can't wait to work with my dog. I feel it will only help bond us closer. Permalink
review image
Bill & Diane S Orion Township, Michigan | November 12 2013
EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT and we feel we will have a very well behaved dog after training. Really like the techniques used! Already have given recommendations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Barbara M Portland, Oregon | November 12 2013
Totally Impressed! She made it so easy to learn how to speak and behave as the alpha of the pack Immediately, friends, neighbors and mailman noticed the training. No more jumping on people. I have a in home day care and he no longer irritates my clients or has to go in his crate! Debbie is very nice and patient and pointed out if I was doing it wrong so I did not develop the bad habit. It was fun. I look forward to seeing her and learning the next phase. I've told my vet to recommend her to his clients. I have already recommended her to several people because they have seen awesome results in my dog! I don't even have to give him a treat to make him listen. Debbie has shown me certain details in my corrections that I was not doing. I highly recommend her. She has a warm friendly personality and is very patient while we lean to train an out of control German Shepherd! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Ali L Temple Terrace, Florida | November 12 2013
The training was very personal and unique to our needs. I really enjoyed that it wasn't general basics with a group at a pet store. It was unbelievable how well Charlie responded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Jennifer and Mark L
Jennifer and Mark L Cheshire, Connecticut | November 12 2013
Both Richard and Vicki do a great job of breaking down the concepts into easy-to-digest parts. Penny Lane responds very quickly and instinctively to this training. Penny Lane also has a very positive response to these techniques. Bark Busters is an excellent, humane and comprehensive training program...Great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Gerald T
Gerald T Sanford, Florida | November 12 2013
John was very informative and was very attentive to our concerns,there was no pressure and no hurry to get through the session,we are very excited to see the training advance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling