Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 842

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tigard | June 06 2012
Lisa has done a great job! We are very pleased with the techniques we are learning and realize the consistency on our part is the biggest hurdle. Each visit Bailey is showing improvement. I really like the training collar and the no treat policy. Growling is taking a little getting used to! The training experience has been very interesting to see Bailey's thought process. He is one tired 15 month old pup by the end of each session. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Jonathon A Miami, Florida | June 06 2012
The training methods employed by Bark Busters have been extremely effective on our dachshund, Ringo. From the first time they came and started to work with us and Ringo, he has made giant steps. We still have more work to do with him, but he has come a long way in a short time. Thank you so much for what you have accomplished. At the rate we are going, Ringo will be completely trained soon. We are very grateful and thankful that we have had them working with us and our newly great dog. If you need help with your dog, by all means call Bark Busters Home Dog Training. You will be amazed at the results, as we are! Permalink
Virginia Beach | June 05 2012
We have one word to use for what Dale has done with our Portuguese Water Dog, Nola Brees, in just one session.....AMAZING!! Family, neighbors and friends cannot beleive the immediate change in our little girl. Dale we thank you from the bottom of our heart and my skepticism is gone. I am sold on Bark Busters and their training techniques. We are working with her daily and looking forward to our future classes. We will recommend to anybody!! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | June 05 2012
Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Naples | June 05 2012
The training methods were easily understood and WOW what fast results! Permalink
Riverside | June 05 2012
My family and I adopted the Norco Dog of the month for April 2012. Ray, hansome American Staff Terrier (also known as a Pit Bull to you political correct folks). At first was quite a handful when we brought him home and after a about 2 days I was convinced that the best place for the sake of my family and to keep my house in 1 piece was to keep Ray outside. However after 1 session with Wendy and a bit of coaching Ray started on the path to being an inside dog and becoming a part of our family pack. Today Ray is still sleeping inside the house and no longer needs to sleep in his crate at night. In fact he sleeps on the floor in my son's room in a dog bed. Thanks Wendy for all of your help. Permalink
review image
Gladstone | June 05 2012
Lisa is excellent at explaining how to accomplish our goals and making it very realistic to achieve. I was amazed at how well our puppies responded. They caught on very quickly and have been making excellent progress. It was very encouraging to have training techniques that could rely on voice tones and body language alone. The time seemed to fly by. Lisa was a joy to work with. I have already recommended Bark Busters to two friends! Permalink
review image
Tigard | June 03 2012
Lisa was very easy to work with. She explained things, had us try them, and then explained what could be done a little better. Some of the changes in our dog were immediate - walking to heel, following us through doorways, even getting into his crate! It was eye opening for us when when she explained that when the dog does something wrong, he's not a "bad dog," he just made a mistake! We were excited to learn this "new" way of training and to see the results! (this was a new type of training for us!) I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. It was so great to spend time learning new things and then see the results. I could not be happier with the experience! To learn that were were the ones who needed the help and that our dog would then respond was an eye-opener! Permalink
review image
St Johns | June 03 2012
James was well spoken and taught us the training techniques by being very interactive. He also gave us the reasoning behind the techniques which was very insightful! It was like we had a new dog! Quite Amazing! Because James was able to explain the pack mentaility, we understood and were please with the natural training techniques. These techniques were also do-able. Past trainers gave us techniques that did not fit into our lifestyle. The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable. I loved how interactive it was and how James was empowering me to train my dog. He made it seem so simple. We plan on referring as many people as we can. We really enjoyed James in our home. He never seemed rushed. He was educated and treated our dogs with love and respect. Permalink
review image
Orange park | June 03 2012
Hard to believe but no more nipping or biting! Permalink