Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Summerville, South Carolina | May 22 2013
We used Bark Busters to help train our two treeing walker coon hounds. Michelle was fabulous. She helped with separation anxiety, crate training and basic training. Our dogs no longer shake/move/chew their crates. They no longer jump all over us when we walk in the door (still working on new people). They listen and respect us as their leaders now (because they so did not before!). Michelle was patient, kind and, most importantly, firm! Our dogs listened and respected her instantly which meant they were trainable! and Michelle gave us those tools. I highly recommend this company and most of all, Michelle. thank you so much! Permalink
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | May 22 2013
I don't know what I would have done without Bark Busters! I hired Bark Busters shortly after I got my rescue Weimaraner. It was a great call, as it turns out my dog had some issues that I would have been ill-equipped to handle without professional help. Words cannot express how much better I feel knowing I can pick up the phone and get help from Bark Busters at any time. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Black Diamond, Washington | May 22 2013
Cleo has had some bad habits for a few years now. I thought I had tried everything and had virtually given up on changing her behaviors. When Jack told me that we could meet for an initial two hour session and that might possibly be all she needed, I thought to myself, "well you haven't met Cleo!", but sure enough, after the first session, she is 95% improved. We will continue to work with her at home on our own with a goal of 100% which I now believe can happen! Thanks so much, Jack! Permalink
review image
Naples, Florida | May 21 2013
The training techniques were outstanding and quite easy to follow, and we immediately noticed the difference with our dog, who understood perfectly. The training experience was both interesting and enjoyable, and we would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. They were very professional, with great personal integrity. Permalink
review image
Theresa S Clarkston, Michigan | May 21 2013
Very friendly and helpful. I love that they teach in-home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Chicago, IL | May 20 2013
Paige has been great! A few days of applying your techniques and she got it! Even when the tenant who she hated came home, it was one visit to the back yard, and he was able to pet her. She now only gives a "Woof, woof" when someone comes past the back gate or into the yard next door. If someone "invades" our back gate going through the garbage, she goes ballistic, which is fine with me. I want her to protect our property. She has stopped barking incessantly at neighbors or tenants who belong. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers, Florida | May 20 2013
Bark Busters works! Patrick is an excellent Bark Buster teacher. Permalink
review image
Northwood, Ohio | May 20 2013
I have multiple dogs. 2 tiny seniors, one senior beagle and 3 giant dogs, ( 2 wolfhounds and one great dane). A few weeks ago my two young wolfhound engaged in an instinctual chase with one of my senior pappiliions. Very very sadly they killed sweet little Leo. I was stunned, very sad and unsure how to handle the situation. I knew that the dogs were acting on instinct AND it is my job to keep that in check. I also do not agree with physical punishment as a training technique. A fellow wolfhound owner recommended Cheryl. We had one 5 hour training session one week ago. The change has been tremendous! I can open the door without being charged by the pups. Tonight I was walking the 3 large dogs (400 lbs of dogs). A neighborhood dog was off leash and charged us. He was coming fast and meant business. He was in the road about 15 feet from us. I gave a very loud verbal correction. My intent was to keep my dogs under control. To my very pleasant surprise the charging dog turned around AND my dogs stayed calm. We calmly walked away. I was so happy and proud of my pups! Thanks Cheryl! Permalink
review image
Geri & Robert H Peachtree City, Georgia | May 20 2013
Jessica was very informative, kind, understanding, and extremely patient. We noticed results by the end of the first session without any doubt. Thru Jessica's teaching, my husband and I were able to do what Jessica was showing us. She was very precise and thorough with her explanations and we would refer her to our friends and neighbors absolutely without a doubt! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jill C Albuquerque, New Mexico | May 20 2013
As Jim explained the techniques, they made a lot of sense in terms of why they work.We absolutely love the program!! As soon as Jim left I made phone calls and facebook posts to recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry