Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Mary Lou P Billings, Montana | October 28 2013
Kept my attention due to all the hand handouts and different techniques. Tony was very patient teacher in inspires confidence. Permalink
review image
Greg B Roxbury, Connecticut | October 28 2013
Koda, Is a perfect dog. Tom instructed me to practice homework and become the Leader of the house. Very happy with the training... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling
review image
Dirk K Aurora, Colorado | October 28 2013
Incredible how quickly my dogs behavior changed across the board after just a few exercises. So worth the $. If Becky never returned for another training session the $ spent was so worth it. I am proud of my dog but more importantly I think Joey is proud of me. Thank you Thank you Becky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Becky : Joey is a wonderful little dog. His fearful nature brought out some unwanted behaviors like barking, not coming when called and separation anxiety (destructive). He is very fortunate to have owners willing to give him what he needs: leadership! Joey's barking is dramatically improved and soon he is feel comfortable home alone. Both Joey and his owners are much happier! I'm so glad I could help!
Sarah G
Sarah G James Island, South Carolina | October 28 2013
Michelle did a great job with our 6 month old puppy - We highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tana K Colorado Springs, Colorado | October 28 2013
Champ has responded very quickly. Now it is our job to be consistent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Delaine H Ypsilanti, Michigan | October 28 2013
Ruth was easy to understand and listened to our needs and concerns. We had another trainer last year and never got the results we did with Bark Busters. Both dogs responded fast and well. Ruth was great - not overbearing and great at explaining what we needed to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Brook S Atkins, Iowa | October 27 2013
This service is AMAZING!!! I paid for training services for my 4 dogs, and as far as I am concerned, the FIRST DAY of training was worth the ENTIRE COST!! We could barely get guests through the front door, and with Janie's help, that improved greatly with her first visit!! We have struggled with some sibling rivalry in our house, and Janie has spent a great deal of time not only helping us with different techniques, but offering encouragement and support as well. She has gone far above and beyond any expectation, meeting us at the dog park, offering phone support, and sharing her personal experiences. Be warned, this person LOVES DOGS!! I feel that she works to help people become the leader with their dogs, but none of her techniques are harsh, and she always offers affection to our dogs. Our training sessions with Janie are more like a visit from a family friend, just with a focus on dog behavior. Our 4 dogs have very different personalities, but they all respond very well to Janie and her techniques, and I can recommend her services without hesitation!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Paula C Flower Mound, Texas | October 27 2013
I was nearly in tears when I finally sat down and wrote an email to Barkbusters. I adopted a puppy from a very large litter that was a "Breeder Accident". She is half Australian Shepherd (hence the name Maloo, the Aborigine word for thunder), and half German Shepherd. She was the runt of the litter and the cutest thing! My youngest son and I fell in love with her immediately. She was 5 weeks old when we took her home. At 2 months I noticed that she was very uncomfortable around children and some adults. She would growl and bark at them. I entered a training course through our veterinarian and we learned some basic obedience and walking on a leash. The trainer saw how Maloo pulled and insisted we use a pinch collar. I didn't like that but thought she knew best. When that session was over, I started with a new trainer because Maloo's aggression seemed to be escalating. We had to put her in her crate or outside when we had company. This caused tension in our home and talk of taking her to the Humane Society began. I was desperate! The trainer I had tried different techniques from B.A.T (Behavior Alternative Training) to anything else she could think of. Finally, we decided a different type of trainer was needed. One day Maloo was bitten 3 times by a Copperhead and I took her to the vet. He walked in the room and informed me that they didn't have anti venom. Maloo growled at him and he stated that "I should be ashamed to have a dog like that in my home". I was stunned. After that I was determined to find someone to help me with her. I was committed. Giving her up wasn't an option. My doctor, not the vet, told me about Barkbusters and I decided to give them a try. Risto's first visit allowed him to see her behavior and I asked him if she could be "fixed". To my relief he said yes. From that point on Maloo's behavior is progressively getting better and my own behavior is as well. I had no idea that her aggressive behavior was her constantly protecting me. I'm not proud to admit that I wasn't being the strong leader she needed. Of course I didn't know then what I know now. We continue to meet and Risto is so knowledgable and patient (with me more than my dog). Maloo adores him and she is finally letting me take the lead. Not all the time, but this type of change doesn't happen overnight. It has been a lot of work and consistency is the key. Risto has taught me how to speak to her, command her, call her, praise her, gain her trust and respect and so much more. Maloo and I are both being trained and the experience has been very enlightening. Risto corrects me when he sees something wrong and encourages me when I get frustrated. I know that one day soon, all this work will fall into place and Maloo will be the well behaved and well trained dog I want. A dog I can trust. So much has changed already. I can't thank Risto enough...he is just what we needed and so much more! Thank you Barkbusters and even more, Thank you Risto! You are THE BOMB!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jill F Katy, Texas | October 26 2013
Very easy to understand. Explained all techniques very well. Not only taught us, but had us practice. I cannot wait to practice on our own and keep seeing results! Pat is amazing with the dog and the owners as well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Marcella B
Marcella B Stamford, Connecticut | October 25 2013
I'm the type of person who has to see it to believe it....and let me tell you I've read my share of articles/books/testimonials of "dog whisperers" claiming to work magic on dogs but it took this experience for me to REALLY BELIEVE IT!!! I've had my VIZSLA JACK (a very hyper and active athletic dog) for three years now. As good as I "thought" he was I recently started seeing Jack's habits change due to my new schedule of waking up at 5am. Naturally I thought he was just acting out and seeking attention by destructive behavior, but it got progressively worse and it was giving me extreme anxiety because I didn't know what to do anymore. The worst part is, I wasn't living by myself...I have two other roommates who were feeling the wrath of Jack's untrained behavior. I had heard of Mike's training techniques and of his highly reputable concept on dog training for a while and figured in a hope of desperation that something would help my dog....ANYTHING! Little did I know that Mike would change my life with my dog and with the dynamics of our home. I honestly can say within moments of Mike using his technique the direction in "pack leader" of our relationship (mine and jack) had instantly changed. The way Mike explained everything and showed some of the preliminary lessons really made an impact mentally within myself, but even more it proved concrete evidence of changes in Jack. I was completely flabbergasted that my dog who had done all of these annoying acts of dominance, was now being a subordinate and listening to me EVEN AFTER MIKE left my home. Its been three days and I work with Jack 30 mins - 1 hour each day (much more than Mike suggests) but I can say he is a completely different dog and now has the ability to become what I always hoped Jack would be (A SHOW DOG)! I have taken my time with Mike seriously and have utilized all the tools hes given me to make a better environment for my little boy and myself and of course our roommates. I wish I could say it was all in my head but when I had visitors only two days after Jack's first meeting with Mike and heard them say "omg he's like a different dog" I knew that it was all worth it!!! Thank you soo much Mike and I am so excited to see what Jack will do with all this new energy placed in the right places :)!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling