Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laurel H Portland, Oregon | August 29 2013
The combination of examples, instructions, and written plans made things easy to remember. The methods appear to work, even with our stubborn little gal. They make more sense with Debbie's explanations. Debbie is approachable and has a fun sense of humor. She takes time to explain our dogs thought process and that helps! Our dog is losing her bad habits slowly but surely! The small bits of progress are encouraging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy B Naples, Florida | August 29 2013
Excellent all round. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Joyce K Elwood, Illinois | August 29 2013
It's a lot of information to take in, but the written material our trainer left was really helpful. I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Julie D Concord, North Carolina | August 29 2013
Karen completely explained the Bark Busters training techniques and material;she really knows her stuff! She made me feel comfortable during all of the work that we did! Fynn (my barker) was so much more relaxed ... AND he stopped barking! I loved that the training was all hands free! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Great job and good work!
review image
Sue and Joe O Naples, Florida | August 28 2013
Wonderful Training - excellent results. Common sense humane approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This beautiful Golden Retriever had only been rescued by their new owners 3 weeks prior to our Lesson.
review image
Juli & Jeff D Bonita Springs, Florida | August 28 2013
The presentation was awesome, informative, logical and very educational. Patrick packed in a lot of information while he was here. Bark Busters delivered unbelievable results. We never imagined any method could be so effective in such a short amount of time. Patrick was very good and we were able to obtain results ourselves quickly. Our puppy is happy knowing he is pleasing us. We were totally surprised to experience the method and how effective Bark Busters is. We have told many people about Bark Busters and how amazing and effective Bark Busters is. This is my first puppy and until I called Bark Busters I didn't even know what to do to achieve the results I wanted. Thanks to Bark Busters, we know communicate effectively. I love it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Debbie Z
Debbie Z Shorewood, Illinois | August 28 2013
I could not believe how fast I could see the change. I did not think Bruno was able to be trained. I feel like we have a new dog. He listens now and we keep working with him. Who knew training a dog could be so easy? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Brandon & Linzi C Berkley, Michigan | August 28 2013
AMAZING! Was a skeptic at first, and my jaw was on the ground when Lisa left! Already have [recommended Bark Busters]! IT WORKS! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Jovita P Orland Park, Illinois | August 27 2013
The techniques were clearly explained. Appropriate techniques were discussed versus old and unuseful ways. Both the dog and myself understood appropriate training and commands- sit, stay, come. Lucy was very submissive by the end. It the only the first session and a difference in the dog's temperament immediately following. The trainer was very understanding about concerns and very helpful with explaining and demonstrating appropriate techniques. My experience will definitely be shared to friends and family, especially using social media. After only the first session I noticed a difference. My puppy went from being the head of the house to a more submissive and a greater companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Recall
Rachel S
Rachel S Brandon, Florida | August 27 2013
Joanne was awesome! Very patient, calm, and understanding with our dog Charlie, and us! Even after the very first visit, it was amazing to see the change in Charlie. He now listens more attentively and looks for our direction more often when a situation arises that he doesn't know how to act. We have successfully had more guests over to the house without him causing a scene! He is still a work in progress when it comes to meeting new people and dogs on walks, but we can safely say he is a changed man! Can't wait to keep doing the things Joanne taught us and improving Charlie's skills! (Not only is he more behaved, he also seems so much more content in general!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other