Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Grant M Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | September 13 2019
My dog lunged and barked and acted aggressive on leash and at our windows when people walked by. I stopped walking him much as it was not pleasant. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON we were able to walk by people and dogs and my dog just looked at me calmly. Remarkable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Amanda S
Amanda S Naples, Florida | September 13 2019
Our mini goldendoodle Foxy is very receptive to the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Susan L
Susan L Naples, Florida | September 12 2019
Very informative and hands on session. Therapists (June and Colin Glass) were very kind as well as knowlegeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely rescue dog had previously pulled her new Owner over, but adapted immediately to the Wagg Walker, completely cutting out any pulling, and she is now enrolled in our Silver program (one year guarantee). Well done to this retired lady for rescuing this sweet dog, and giving her a forever home!
Tonya C
Tonya C Naples, Florida | September 11 2019
I had the first session yesterday. The techniques they introduced seem to be working. Except now I have a new problem. In using the BAH Technique and turning away, Nyx has taken to nipping and jumping much more than before. Hopefully this can be worked out in the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for the feedback, Tonya, which has resulted in us scheduling an extra lesson for Nyx, which went well, before her next scheduled lesson, and we were pleased to be able to fit you in at short notice to do this.
review image
Ray M Louisville, Kentucky | September 11 2019
Doug provided easy to understand training techniques and tools. Penny responded well and we saw positive behavior changes quickly. Doug addressed our questions and provided great behavioral suggestions. Doug was extremely friendly, encouraging, and professional; an awesome representative of Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Pat H Arlington Heights, Cook, Illinois | September 10 2019
Brad was fantastic with Henry. Henry was having a lot of aggression problems, and after the first visit he was already vastly improved. By the time the follow up appointment came a few weeks later, Henry was doing much better. I could not be happier with the progress he has made, and am very excited for what the future is going to bring! Thank you, Brad! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Linda M
Linda M Mchenry, McHenry, Illinois | September 10 2019
Brad has made such a difference in our lives. Our dog ,Dublin, has been a master manipulator for the past 5 years. He was also territorially aggressive, he even bit both my husband and myself. He took to Brad right away! Brad taught us how to guide Dublin in making good choices and how it is all done by becoming the leaders of our pack! Dublin is happier and so our we! Thanks Brad Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Margaret W Denver, Colorado | September 10 2019
We were referred to Dan with very high expectations and he met each and every one. Extremely professional, punctual and knowledgeable about dogs and their behaviors. Most importantly Dan is patient. I am someone who has babied my dog to a dangerous level as her fear and anxiety grew so terrible that she had bitten several friends in my home and began lunging at dogs on walks. I was horrified to take her out in public and people stared at me as "one of those dog owners". Dan arrived and spent at least 25 minutes understanding my dog, asking lots of in-depth questions about history and happenings that might have caused these behaviors to start. He also asked about what I wanted and made me feel comfortable about what his technique offers and how he could help. Within 15 minutes Lilly was a completely different dog. Calm, relaxed and finally living in the green zone. Dan checked in with me along the way and not once did I ever feel like what he was teaching was being pushed on me. The results are INCREDIBLE and well worth the charge. HE has made himself accessible via email and phone and his second visit about 8 or so weeks later was a breeze as just like he predicted......walking is about owning the den and now that I own the den walks are enjoyable and I am not longer "that dog owner". Contact Dan and you'll be VERY happy you did. I am so impressed and plan to tell everyone about his capabilities and how he can help. You have saved our lives Dan and we are thankful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Paul S
Paul S Naples, Florida | September 10 2019
Great presentation. Very informative and useful. Look forward to more visits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Just how lovely are these two Cavalier King Charles spaniels!
Dawn S
Dawn S Queens, New York | September 10 2019
We adopted two puppies. One was seven months old and the other four months old. The constant rough playing was taking over our lives and our family was very much affected. It was constant. We reached out to Josh, within one visit our lives are back to normal. Josh's approach and vast experience is unreal. We will definitely becoming lifetime clients. Thank you Josh. We are happy and so our the puppies. There is a calmness now. Dawn and Mike Shea Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry