Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Raul M Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | October 04 2021
Great training program. My puppy went from borderline out of control to obedient, and well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Raul! Boot is such a good dog now that he has your leadership. Looking forward to updates!
Genevieve G
Genevieve G Mission Viejo, California | October 04 2021
Josh is amazingly talented. His calm yet assertive approach was inspiring! We are so relieved Tootsie is on her way to becoming a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really had a great lesson with Tootsie today she responded very well in our first session. Gen was very pleased on how she was responding. She is a fearful dog and is really starting to relax now that mom is being a leader that Tootsie needs.
Juliet B
Juliet B Mission Viejo, California | October 04 2021
Great work on both the dog and us as owners, especially during a thunderstorm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Maggie is settling into her new home and Juliet is learning how to be the best mom for Maggie. She is starting to acclimate to her new home. She was responding very well and she is a really responsive pup! Looking forward to hearing about her progress.
Melissa P
Melissa P Midland, Georgia | October 04 2021
I had gotten a puppy to keep my other dog company since I just lost another dog. I tried all of the training methods that I used with my other dogs and they were not working with Winston. After the first session I saw a huge difference in Winston. He was calmer and not so stressed. It has been four weeks and he is still doing well. As long as you are consistent with the training, the change you will see in your dog and household is amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Katie C
Katie C Sanford, Florida | October 03 2021
Very helpful. very knowledgeable, already see improvements with my puppy. I can't wait to continue training her! I am very pleased with Johns knowledge and skills and he's very thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Octavia E Mobile, Alabama | October 03 2021
Octavia's Google Review..."Mrs. Betty is a very professional, patient, and loving trainer. She took her time to explain everything my family and I needed to know in very great detail and was very hands on with our puppy. I would highly recommend their services to anyone who’s looking for a loving trainer." Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Google Response... "Octavia, it is our pleasure to work with you and Escobar. Puppy training is a big commitment and I know you all are off to a great start!"
Susan C
Susan C Seale, Alabama | October 03 2021
We just had our first visit and visit with Theresa of Bark Busters. She is awesome to work with. Her knowledge of dog behavior and how to work with our dogs is amazing. I highly recommend using Theresa to help with canine issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Peggy C Muskegon, Michigan | October 02 2021
Hi Sheri! We have been practicing the last couple days, and will begin using the chart today to track our progress! I am so excited to begin this journey of becoming the leader Shea deserves. Thank you for your help and clear guidance! I will send you a photo of chart at the end of the week, so you can see our progress. Thanks! Peggy, Colton and Shea Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Nice to hear Peggy. Shea is a nice dog!
Ronald C
Ronald C Irvine, California | October 02 2021
Outstanding training! Great investment Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Lucky responded really well to our training techniques and is now a lot more relaxed in his home.
Jennifer T
Jennifer T san clemente, California | October 02 2021
I was amazed at the quick results in my dog Cash. Waylon is incredibly stubborn and was very responsive to the training. Both of my dogs started to pick up to the training very quickly and we are excited to utilize the training on a daily basis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Cash was a very stressed out and hyperactive pup, after working with him for a couple hours his stress level was reduced and he was starting to follow commands and responding very well. Waylon was receptive and is now starting to be listen to her mom's surprise.