Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kelsea and Devin S Tigard, Oregon | April 02 2018
Dick was very professional. He explained everything very well and broke it down nicely. So far we have seen positive results from our dog. We look forward to a day when we can have people over and not put a muzzle on her and it feels do-able thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Kristin W Warwick, New York | April 01 2018
My husband and I were at our wits end with our 10 month old puppy; he would walk nicely on a leash until encountering another dog on the street and than become an absolute menace; barking, pulling etc. We contacted Michelle after seeing the positive reviews online and also receiving recommendations from both our vets office and our dog walker and I am so happy we did. She was kind and very professional and her positive approach to training was a breath of fresh air. We are very satisfied with the training so far, and cannot wait to see what our puppy can accomplish with the training guided by Michelle! Can't recommend her enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Kristin! Both your boys are awesome and I look forward to continuing to support you in your training goals for them! ~ Michelle
review image
Chuck H Valrico, Florida | April 01 2018
Joanne was great. Charlie is already making significant improvements. Insightful and very professional, Joanne is an excellent trainer who is very thoughtful, patient and courteous. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Elizabeth K West Linn, Oregon | April 01 2018
Dick has been very friendly and super efficient in his training with the dogs and our family "Thanks you Dick!" :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Brandy H
Brandy H Springfield, Missouri | April 01 2018
We had a wonderful first experience with Bark Busters. Stan is great. He is patient and thorough. We learned so much in the time he was here. We also noticed changes with our dog right away. Stan gave us practical exercises to complete in between visits and our pup is rapidly improving. We are so grateful for Stan and his dedication to us and our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda K Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania | March 31 2018
Our first session was very thorough, going over all of Rascal's issues. Jeri helped me modify my behavior and she chose several techniques for our beginning training. She also answered all my many questions and was able to reinforce some since that time in e mails. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sue K
Sue K Winter Springs, Florida | March 31 2018
Eye opening experience. Training the human to train the dog is the best description. Hopefully I was a good student.Daisy is already cathing on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dorothy D
Dorothy D Lake Worth, Florida | March 31 2018
The session was full of information and very user friendly. The training was very comfortable and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Mark D
Mark D Naples, Florida | March 31 2018
Colin and June were great! Very effective training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two male Welsh Corgis, one 10 months, one 10 years old, both enrolled on our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and we look forward to seeing them for our first follow-up lesson in April.
review image
Nancy Z Mounds View, Minnesota | March 30 2018
The training was a technique that I had never experienced previously. Even the second day after the training I can see a big improvement with walking and just being more in control. He responds well and is excited to please. I am very glad to guide him on his journey to becoming a well disciplined dog with these new techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management