Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 853

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Chicago | May 06 2012
Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks? Well... my dog is 6 so I must be talking about myself. We have a very smart Boarder Collie mix who previously thought she ran the house and everyone in it. It became more obvious when we lost our twelve year old Weimaraner in February. She started demonstrating signs of separation anxiety. Marlene and Howard worked with us on some simple commands to start taking the responsibility of pack leader. Belle responded very quickly. She tests us constantly but we have seen significant improvement in leash aggression, relaxed leash walking, barking and jumping when someone comes to the door. The separation anxiety is improved too but a slower process to completely fix. We couldn't be happier with the results thus far and we would never bring another dog in to our home without applying these training techniques. I wouldn't hesitate to bring Marlene and Howard back in for future training! Thanks!! Permalink
review image
Linda W Rio Rancho, New Mexico | May 06 2012
The trainer was very understandable. Noticeable results the next day, using the techniques that I was taught. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacksonville | May 04 2012
James was very thorough and showed me how to get through each exercise correctly. The very 1st time my boy ever "stayed" when I said "stay"! Definitley pleased. Positive reinforcement is working great with my Koda. It was nice to see that my dog would listen to me, now I just know how to talk to him. James is doing an excellent job training me to train my dog. I was losing the battle, but finally on the right track! Permalink
review image
Ponte Vedra Beach | May 04 2012
After one day, Lily has stopped crying for attention or barking freely at the door! Permalink
Norco | May 03 2012
I am very happy that we found Wendy! Both my husband and I had never had dogs before we got our yellow lab. She was 10 weeks old and Wendy came right over and began our training with little things we could do right away. She was very informative and able to answer all of our questions. Everyone who comes over to our house loves the puppy and I would 100% recommend her service. Permalink
Surprise | May 03 2012
Michelle is MAGIC! after only one hour of her being here my dog was a completely different dog.My dog Shadow would aggressively go after people even children.If someone knocked on the door he would aggressively go at the door trying to knock you over so he could go after the person on the other side, when he is in the car he would go after people who walked to close,when me or my children would walk him phe would try and go after people.She gave me great tools to make my dog a more well-behaved dog. Permalink
review image
Gambrills | May 02 2012
What can I say? Sharon Kondash is an absolute God sent! She made my Cockerpoo Schena who was a very nervous little girl, into a more confident and less stressed little pooch. It used to be almost impossible to come over to my mother's house with Schena, because my mother has a dog named Lucy and putting them together would always create a scary situation. Through Sharon's help and guidance, that fear no longer exists. Schena is more relaxed and is more open to Lucy, which has created such a sweet relationship. Going for walks with Schena isn't something I dread anymore; I actually look forward to it and based what I've learned from Sharon I can tell that she does too. I know my mother and I did the right thing by contacting Bark Busters when I saw Schena actually longing for Sharon, not wanting her to leave. Calling Bark Busters was so worth it. Schena and I are so thankful and we would suggest Bark Busters, in particular Sharon without a doubt. Thanks to Sharon's help I now speak the language of "canine" and i think its awesome and Schena does too. Permalink
West Ashley | May 01 2012
I am now the Alpha and loving it! Thanks so much to James, in my book he's a miracle worker! My little Dudley and Delaney were barkers, much to our annoyance and the neighbors! After 2 hours with James, their behavior was modified in all respects. Dudley even waits for me to enter the house first - amazing! They are happier and so are we. I must admit was slightly skeptical, but seeing is beliveing. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is frustrated with their pet's behavior. It can be fixed! Permalink
review image
Bristol | May 01 2012
I have 2 dogs, a chihuahua mix and a beagle. Both dogs barked at every little noise and would bark continuously when anyone other than "family" was in the house. Within 15 minutes both dogs were quiet and relaxed with no physical interactions or food treats. I was also shown how to walk the little one correctly and be the leader. This program is amazing and so is Scot. I highly recommend him and this program to anyone needing help!!! Really, people, don't wait! Permalink
review image
Schaumburg | May 01 2012
We liked the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters-especially how the training is customized to your dogs. Christine takes the personality and needs of the dog into consideration before developing the training regimen. We really like the fact that the foundation for the training is not about treats. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Christine was very responsive and worked with us to help get our dogs the best they could be. Her love for dogs is evident in her work. Permalink