Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Columbia | October 16 2012
Bruce was great! Very knowledgeable and courteous and great to work with. We saw a dramatic change in Eve with simple steps in minutes. We are so excited with her change. Thanks, Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Columbia | October 16 2012
Flash showed instant improvement and he now sees we are leader of the pack. He learned to sit, stay, come and stopped bad behaviors in the first session. Both dogs are receptive to our leadership now and seem to get along much better - even with 4 cats in the house! Permalink
review image
West Columbia | October 16 2012
Tucker had been having problems with aggression for some time. I watched his entire attitude change and a calm come over him I would not have believed could happen. I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone! Permalink
review image
West Columbia | October 16 2012
Bruce & Sue were extremely kind, caring and perfect in their techniques. They made me feel very comfortable with the learning process. Permalink
review image
Lexington | October 16 2012
Very amazed and pleased. We were ready to find a new home for our nine-month-old adoption. Within the first session, the bad behavior had stopped! Bruce gave us great advice and taught us how to handle situations that may come up. He offered to return whenever any problems do arise. I highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Lexington | October 16 2012
We didn't think our dog would be able to be helped at all. Sue & Bruce have reduced our anxiety. I thought we were going to have to put Chaos down and now we will be able to enjoy her as a lasting part of our family. Permalink
review image
Lexington | October 16 2012
This experience has been completely worthwhile. The trainers and the training could not have been better suited for our two dogs or for us. We highly recommend investing in Bark Busters. We were called back promptly -- from then on Bark Busters upheld the utmost professionalism; at the same time, we have made new friends. We would change nothing! Permalink
review image
Irmo | October 16 2012
Daphney is a new dog! We are so impressed! Bruce and Sue are terrific and we would recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much, Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Columbia | October 16 2012
This is such important training! Please tell potential adoptive families that adopted dogs most likely require special handling. Oscar came from a puppy mill where he spent his time breeding and caged. He was fearful and aggressive toward our 3-year-old son. We were at the point of making a choice: training or Oscar had to go back to the shelter. Sue went out of her way to help us. She was caring and empathetic. She worked with our entire family and checked on us frequently. She was there for any support we needed during Oscar's rehabilitation. Today, Oscar is happy & well adjusted. We can't imagine our family without him! Permalink
review image
Lexington | October 16 2012
My expectations at first were that no way was Jake going to respond to the training! But five minutes into the session, I could see a remarkable difference in Jake. I am grateful for the training and thankful for the results. I will tell all my dog owner friends about Bark Busters! Permalink