Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 88

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mitzi N Sugar Land, Texas | November 30 2017
This method was easy to learn and I can already see it is going to work for my 3 dog!! Pat was super friendly and easy to work with. I am looking forward to continuing using the method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Michele T Naples, Florida | November 30 2017
Very warm, caring, knowledgeable. Though the program is expensive, it's worth it. Only suggestion is having a payment plan - either 2-3 payments or monthly payments to make it more affordable to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Rescue dog.
Madeleine B
Madeleine B Frederick, Maryland | November 30 2017
5 stars- amazing. She covered distance training, walking in the leash, barking at the door, chewing on clothing. Everything was very detailed and easy to understand. I walked her on the leash this morning, and everything is going really well! Thanks again <3 Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Robert C
Robert C Port St Lucie, Florida | November 30 2017
Amazing! I had my doubts at first but after the explanation and demonstration, I was shocked at how quickly the dynamics of the dogs changed. Fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Tamra W
Tamra W Jupiter, Florida | November 30 2017
Very informative session. Great to practice the techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Tony T Riverview, Florida | November 29 2017
Joanne was very nice and patient with us, our children and our pets. My mother and her pet had worked with Joanne over 10 years ago and we were impressed with her work. We have only begun our training with Joanne and our two puppies, but they are responsive and we are hopeful that this early training will lead to successful, happy and well-manners pups. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks Tony and Erin. Two puppies at the same time can be a handful, but you've got a good foundation now and with the Lifetime Support Program, you will have help as needed well into the future.
review image
Pam S Riverview, Florida | November 29 2017
Joanne has been working with our boy Chance for 2 years now and most recently our new guy Cooper since June. She is professional, a book of knowledge, and very personable. Joanne is quick to respond to any questions you may have and is very reliable. Having met Joanne as our pups were just puppies she is able to help assist with our dogs as they age and get set in their ways. I find comfort in knowing that Joanne will be with us in 6 months, a year, or several years down the road. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Vicki R Seattle, Washington | November 29 2017
David was excellent at providing practice tips to use with Tank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Dana S
Dana S Woodbridge, Connecticut | November 29 2017
The training is wonderful! I love that I am taught how to act and Marley responds to me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amber E San Diego, California | November 28 2017
Justin is remarkable! I have a 1 1/2 year old Boston Terrier, Bentley, who has had growing leash aggression, anxiety around other dogs, whimpering at home when dogs would walk by and just generally thought he was the boss. I had come to the point where I was scared to even walk past a dog not knowing how he would react, which in turn was creating more anxiety and aggression in Bentley. Within one session, Bentley was a changed dog, and I was a changed person. Justin showed me how to speak dog - and it worked! He adjusted the training to be specific to Bentley, who was very sensitive and needed lots of praise after he heard the "BAH" (You'll know what that means and how it works soon enough!). The very next walk Bentley and I went on, I wanted to walk by dogs, just to see how awesome Bentley was doing. I've now heard "what a well-trained dog" on my walks a few times and share Justin's information on the street! As Bentley became more comfortable with his new boss (me!), he started to push the boundaries a little more while walking. Justin and I met again and we went through how to proactively manage each situation. Justin even brought his own dog and mine together so that I could understand how I should handle introductions. Instead of growling and jumping, Bentley was submissive and sweet. He took his time meeting Justin's dog and before the end of the lesson was giving dog kisses and rolling on his back around the other dog. Bentley is now happier and more importantly, stress and anxiety free. Having worked with other trainers in the past without sustained improvement, I can tell you that Justin's passion and knowledge are beyond worth the investment. I am now armed with the tools to be prepared for any situation and know that Justin is there if I need him! I highly recommend him - you will be amazed at the change you will see! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling