Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Liz L
Liz L Vero Beach, Florida | March 24 2018
Relief for many reasons. We enjoyed the way it was delivered. I think it is genius! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ana H Lithia, Florida | March 23 2018
Joanne is a true professional! All of her techniques and exercises have had almost immediate impacts. Thorough and patient, she does a terrific job of demonstrating and letting us practice. In just 2 visits, she has completely enhanced our relationship with our dogs. Could not be more pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Brian D
Brian D Longwood, Florida | March 23 2018
We received helpful tips on communicating with our dog. Major improvement in responding to voice commands. Benny responded way better than we anticipated he would. Love the service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Donna S Hillsboro, Oregon | March 23 2018
Dick Messenger is wonderful. He listened to my issues with my dog and helped train me to better understand Emma and how to train her correctly. He is very patient, enthusiastic and a great trainer. I am so glad I found him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Walt T Burke, Virginia | March 22 2018
Tommy Meyerhoeffer definitely speaks dog. After just one session we had a different dog. The pooch no longer rules the roost. We've been able to modify his behavior in a very easy way with no gimmicks or treats. I would highly recommend Tommy to anybody who needs help with modifying their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Gary S Brandon, Florida | March 22 2018
Our first experience with Ms. Rice was very positive. She delivered excellent info and demonstrated basic techniques that were immediately helpful. Mostly we are now focused on puppy behaviors that we are looking forward to changing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Penny S Portland, Oregon | March 22 2018
I'm very excited to have Maddie be better behaved. It's going to be hard work, but we can do it and I think she'll be happier for it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dale B Waupaca, Wisconsin | March 22 2018
We really need this to work - I feel confident that it will. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Woofie and Sassy are beautiful King Charles Cavaliers. They are sweet dogs but the barking was really an issue. The owners want to use their travel trailer and take the dogs with them, but the barking would not make that possible. Woofie and Sassy just needed to learn the barking was not necessary. Speaking Dog, the owners learned how to let the dogs know they would take care of things. The dogs were happy to give that up!
review image
Gina L Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 21 2018
We have had our dog since June of last year. We adopted her from a local shelter. Within a week of having her we noticed some dog anxiety with other dogs. We had Dan Gusmerotti come out for some training. We could not believe how quickly Bailey responded to the techniques Dan showed us. 9 months later we had Dan come out for leash pulling and it was just unbelievable to see the techniques again working so well so quickly. I would highly recommend Dan with Bark Busters for any issue you may come across with your pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Gina L Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 21 2018
We first met Dan last summer on the 27th of June after bringing our dog Bailey home from a local shelter. We noticed after about a week she had some anxiety towards other dogs. Dan came out and it was amazing how fast she responded to the Bark Buster techniques that Dan spent time showing us. We just had a second visit with Dan 9 months later...she is doing great now with other dogs. We had Dan come out the second time for Bailey pulling on the leash. Again Dan showed us some Bark Buster techniques and again it was amazing how quickly the techniques work. Dan himself has an incredible presence with your dog. To watch him work is just inspiring for you to want to do the same to get the same result. I would highly recommend Dan Gusmerotti for any help you may need with your family pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling