Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Stephen P Irving, Dallas, Texas | April 16 2021
Mike was fantastic! Annie was 4 months old and had a terrible tendency to bite and nip. Not a single day went by without me or my wife bleeding from the sharp puppy teeth as she just wouldn't stop biting. After one session with Mike, the biting stopped! We had Mike return for a 2nd session to help us with walking her without her pulling on her leash. Again, after that one session Annie is a pleasure to walk. I would highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters to anyone interested in learning how to properly train your dog. I even referred my son to them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the review, I enjoyed working with you and your wife. Annie is a great puppy and you will have a much better life together because of your efforts to train her.
review image
Shirley G Tyngsboro, Middlesex, Massachusetts | April 16 2021
If I could give Bonnie ten stars it still would not be enough! She is phenomenal. Our puppy, Ollie, was 4 1/2 months old when we first contacted Bonnie. Ollie is a golden retriever, and even at that young age, very strong, We were having a terrible time walking him. He would pull so hard we could not manage him, stop in the middle of the street and refuse to move, stop at neighbors houses where he liked to play with other dogs and refuse to leave etc. It got to the point that we would have to pick him up and carry him. I did not even feel I could safely walk him alone. Ollie was also exhibiting behaviors such as running through the front door when it was opened, jumping on people, counter surfing and attempting to steal food. He clearly had the idea he was in charge. The first thing Bonnie did was educate us regarding Ollie's transition from his mother and littermates to our home, and how this influences a puppy's behavior. She gave us exercises and strategies to implement that were easy to understand and follow. Bonnie provided us with an appropriate harness and other tools to utilize during our training sessions with Ollie. To say Bonnie is a miracle worker is not an overstatement. Ollie is like a whole new dog! That very first night we took him for a long walk and he stayed right by our sides, at our pace, with no pulling or stopping ( and no need to pick him up!) We are now able to enjoy our time together, and Ollie seems more secure with his place in the middle of the pack. We cannot recommend Bonnie highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Maria M
Maria M Orlando, Florida | April 16 2021
It was very easy to follow JoJo learned faster then we expected and he listened to the correction very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Anita S
Anita S Chapel Hill, North Carolina | April 16 2021
I am so pleased with the results I am seeing in Molly. She is a 4 month old shih tzu puppy with lots of energy. Molly responded so well to Jerry's methods. I was amazed how quickly she caught on. Jerry was so thorough teaching and explaining to us his methods. We covered a lot during our first session. I think Molly really enjoyed learning how to behave. Now we are enjoying Molly growing up. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Eric L Wellesley Hills, Massachusetts | April 15 2021
Our Westie Charlie has had aggression issues with some of the larger dogs in the neighborhood. He also barks at most dogs from inside the house that walk by. I was skeptical that Scot could change Charlie's ways in a 4 hour session but boy was I wrong. Scot immediatly took control of Charlie and myself. He taught us that Charlie thinks he is the pack leader of our family and that we need to regain control so that he knows we are the pack leaders and not him. Scot taught us techniques to use on Charlie to stop the barking before it starts. It's been 3 days since Scot was here and Charlie is like a new dog. His aggression to other dogs is much better and he's hardly barking at dogs walking by. Scot also taught me the correct way to walk Charlie. Charlie as well as the whole family are a work in progress but I the training tips Scot left us with are really working so we couldn't be happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Brittany C
Brittany C Lake Worth, Florida | April 15 2021
Big improvement in our dogs behaviors in just an hour. Shocked how simple it is and how well they understand. Highly recommend Marcis great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Tim C
Tim C Opelika, Alabama | April 15 2021
While we've only had one visit thus far, it was an extremely positive one. Theresa took the time to learn about our goals and what we wanted to get out of the training, and then explained how we could achieve that through her program. We learned a lot in day 1 and did a lot of hands on training. She will be sending us our training schedule this evening and we already have our next in-person session scheduled 4 weeks from now. we have a long way to go, but we will confident that with Theresa's guidance, we can get there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Joseph V
Joseph V Vero Beach, Florida | April 14 2021
Dude responded well to the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jerrie B Katy, Texas | April 13 2021
I was very pleased with the instant results. It was hard to believe my dog responded so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
SCOTT F
SCOTT F Renton, Washington | April 12 2021
Despite trying to do our best to raise our boys, we knew there was stuff we were not doing right and we needed a professional to come and help us. I researched a lot of companies before settling on Bark Busters. Jordan came out and by the end of the first session, I noticed a massive difference. I couldn't believe it. I knew working 1:1 with a pro would be what we needed and I was right. The 2 weeks after Jordan left would be the trial but with the information Jordan gave us, we noticed a significant difference in the pups. We know there is probably a ton of information he can pass on to us but we have to take it in bite size pieces to not overwhelm us and the pups. But with that we were taught, they started reacting positively to it and listening to us. They weren't barking at the neighbor dog as much. They were giving us space. Even our friend who came over noticed a difference compared to when they used to overwhelm him by jumping up. Our next training will take us to the dog park with Jordan to help us socialize the dogs and get them to a point where they can play with other dogs and not be aggressive to them. We purchased the lifetime plan for both of our pups because we knew we would be moving over seas in a year or two and luckily there are trainers in the UK as well. Dog yourselves (and your pups) a life changing favor and invest in them. It has already made a huge difference for US to know what to do and for THEM to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up