Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 881

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | February 20 2012
ITS A MIRACLE!!! I have a 3 year old Giant Dog (Great Dane)!! (Not very cool to have a 140 pound dog coming at you). I was unable to walk her AT ALL as she would bark, growl, go crazy at ANY other animal or human I came into contact with. After ONE session with June and Colin I can now proudly strut my dog down the street and encounter ANYTHING!!! One little command and my dog licks her lips, stares intently at my eyes and sits down! I am so very proud of her. WOW are they great trainers. Permalink
Inverness | February 18 2012
Laura and the information she left were great. In just one session (our first) we achieved control of both of our dogs by controlling their barking and setting space limits within our home. Our visitors were pleasantly surprised by our Omega & Apache's behavior as were we. We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Homossassa | February 18 2012
Laura was excellent, she was very knowledgeable and we had fun. We have worked at this and Buster & Winston will respond quickly, they have come a long way! Permalink
Dunnellon | February 18 2012
Laura explained things very thoroughly. The technique is better than most, doesn't hurt your puppy also it's a very interesting training technique without being harsh. Our trainer Laura was very personable and easy to talk to and we enjoyed our training time, with her help, Stevie learned! Permalink
review image
Naperville | February 18 2012
I have a Boxer, Katie that is 2 years old. My grown children finally admitted that they did not enjoy coming over anymore due to owe dog. This information shocked me and made me realize Katie had become our 2 yr old spoiled brat and not a dog. Some how my husbund and I had lost all our common sense, treating a dog like a child. We had a very will fill spoiled boxer. i decided I needed help, ASP, In The House, One On One, I was pretty upset. I reviewed all the information on line and choice Bark Busters. Katie as a puppy had gone to several trainers, programs, and day camps never doing very well. We always just summed it up to " Katie our Clown"! Now I meant business! I contacted Ken Liddell by phone that day and he responded within a timely manner. Within two days, Ken, Katie and I were having our first training session. I was shocked to see how Katie reacted to this training method. Ken seemed to know exactly how to handle both Kate and I. Before the first session was over I understood the program and Kate knew I was in charge. By the time my husband got home I knew well enough to tech him. This means as teachers know I have mastered the program! My husband was amazed! The next day my Daughter and son-in-law came over and were pleasantly surprised. My son upon hearing the wonderful transformation decided to come watch a hockey game. This would never had been possible without the program. Katie, before Ken would be on top of our guests until we put her in a cage. Everyone is proud and happy with Katie! We really appreciate Ken Liddell and Bark Busters! Permalink
Knoxville | February 18 2012
Before Bark Busters I couldn't get Boomer to do anything but by the time Deb left from the very first lesson we were making progress. The natural type of training is excellent. I love that it is only through praise and not treats or being mean. I would recommend Bark Busters - they are the only place I would recommend. Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | February 17 2012
Bark Busters is an excellent training program. Christine Hanley presented techniques to help me understand my rescue dog, Hootie's behaviors. By helping me understand how to read my dog's behaviors she made me realize what he is doing that was unacceptable. The techniques are good to know and continue to help me understand. I have enjoyed the training experience and am looking forward to understanding about how to be a better dog owner. I am glad I was able to find someone who understands dogs AND people. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. I have already shared my positive experience with co-workers, friends and family. Permalink
Louisville | February 17 2012
Doug was amazing! The difference in my dog was night and day in a single lesson! Thank you so much!! Permalink
review image
Naples | February 17 2012
Training procedures have improved immensely in the 46 years we've shared with dogs. June and Colin are lovely, and they know and convey their knowledge easily. I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Clackamas | February 16 2012
I understood all of the training we discussed. Phoebe did very well. I figured out right away what I was doing wrong. I think Phoebe will be much more relaxed when she's fully trained. Permalink