Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lynae & Don L Fort Myers, Florida | August 26 2013
The Bark Busters' method makes sense. We saw noticeable results after one, two hour lesson. It was like my dog in such a positive way. The method was great! No shouting. No hurting my dog. Patrick helped me relax with great humor. Bark Busters makes sense. It was so quick and easy and it worked! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin S Ankeny, Iowa | August 26 2013
Deb is great! Dante responded well to the training. I am very thankful for Deb and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
The P
The P Pearland, Texas | August 26 2013
Connie was loved by our 2 French bulldog puppies. We started at 10 weeks old and had her help us each week. They've grown from 5 lbs each to about 30 lbs. They are well commanded and obedient as a result of the training. I don't know if we could handle them now if we hadn't had the training from early on. She's so personal and flexible and we learned so much , so fast. It has really helped us enjoy these boys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Steve and Kelly S Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 26 2013
Ryan was very professional and really took the time to help us understand the theories behind the training techniques. Not only did WE see results, but friends and neighbors have commented about the change (no more barking at the fence). The training was immediate and long lasting because it not only gave us techniques to use for the dogs, but it changed the way we think and approach the situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joy G Apopka, Florida | August 26 2013
Mike's instructions were very clear and he followed up in writing. Taz responded very quickly to the training, very positive and upbeat. To see the immediate response of Taz and knowing this will work on any dog is very encouraging. We are going to tell our that has been having difficulty with their dog in hopes that they will call. Talking to mike you have no doubt that he loves his job and he loves working with his clients and their dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : Thank you for the referral, I am working with the neighbors across the street.
Kristen T
Kristen T Goodyear, Arizona | August 25 2013
I really enjoyed my first training session with Michelle. I feel so much more comfortable taking my dog Sam on his walks at night. I feel more in control with Sam and feel Sam listens to me now. I still don't like having dogs off leash run up to us, but I feel with continued training I will be able to know how to handle this situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Rex & Darlene R Las Vegas, Nevada | August 25 2013
Christine is very good at demonstrating how the exercises should be done. We observed results even after the first lesson. I also like how available Christine is for any and all follow-up questions and concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Christine : Working with your family and your wolf-hybrids was a lot fun and very exciting. Please call me again if you have any questions.
review image
Jessica B Richmond, Texas | August 25 2013
Amazed at how quick the dogs stopped barking at the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Nanuet, NY | August 24 2013
Michelle was awesome and helped us a lot. Within two hours Dowser, our puppy, had been almost completely trained. His manners had changed and he learned a few commands. Something that would have taken months or years has been done in a matter of hours. I recommend her to anyone with dog or puppy problems. Permalink
Katherine N
Katherine N Denver, Colorado | August 24 2013
Working with Scott has been a great experience and we have seen tremendous results with our two dogs. Scott is an excellent communicator and his techniques are very effective. One specific example from our last training session was with our dog Bear, who is aggressive towards other dogs. We practiced re-focusing and praising exercises and were able to walk by distractions outside without Bear reacting. It has been very challenging having a reactive dog, but Scott has provided the education and tools to improve our relationship with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety