Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Elizabeth D Chicago, Illinois | September 17 2020
Marlene has been wonderful to work with. We are currently working with her to train both our 7 month old puppy and our 3 year old dog. We have a very stubborn breed, but Marlene always has new strategies to recommend to us when something doesn't work for our dogs. Since beginning our training program, we have seen an increase in the quality of our walks with the dogs as well as an increased understanding of how our dogs think and operate. Marlene is teaching us how to exercise our dogs not only physically, but also mentally and we have seen some good improvements. We love that the training we signed up for with our dogs lasts for the lifetime of our dogs so that we can keep coming back to Marlene for help as our dogs mature and change over the years. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Pamela S
Pamela S Naples, Florida | September 17 2020
Good training session for me, put me back on track. The Girls follow my lead. I need to be more consistent to get behavior I want from them. They want a leader and calmness in their life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely adult female golden doodles, who responded immediately to our training.
Peter W
Peter W North Charleston, South Carolina | September 17 2020
Our 3 dogs have made a complete turn around thanks to Bark Busters and James. What we once thought was impossible in fixing our dogs behavior is now a reality. We can’t thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Kathy O
Kathy O Vero Beach, Florida | September 16 2020
Wonderful experience helping my dogs respect and understand my authority. Easy and quick with any problems. Marc was fun to work with and a joy to have train me and my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Adele H
Adele H Boynton Beach, Florida | September 16 2020
My young pup was very responsive to training & I have lots of work to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Carrolyn H Missouri City, Texas | September 16 2020
After a few days, we are still working on issues; but when applying the technique learned, Bella responds to discipline and we have noticed a big difference in her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Pat, Sheryl and April : Carolyn, it does take a little longer for puppies. You have unlimited support, so do not hesitate to contact me. Thanks, Pat
Pamela C
Pamela C Boca Raton, Florida | September 15 2020
Professional, skilled & very friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
jan F Plymouth, Minnesota | September 14 2020
Jean was an outstanding trainer. She helped us with a Zoom meeting which went so smoothly . Some Zoom meetings can be tough to negotiate. She was wonderful with our dogs and modeling for us. Our dogs loved her right away. Their behavior change was remarkable and immediate .We would highly recommend Jean. She was simply the best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jean : It was a pleasure working with you, Ginju, and Benson. They are very smart dogs and you are doing a wonderful job "Speaking Dog". Keep up the good work!
review image
Ireland L Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania | September 14 2020
I reached out to bark busters for help with my 9 month old german shepherd / husky mix and they immediately responded the same day. Lots of information was provided to me before Jeri even came for her first visit, therefore I felt very comfortable about the experience already. After the first visit, I was very surprised how my dog was reacting to the training so quick. Just one day later, she has already seemed to be more calm and relaxed already. Looking forward to more trainings with Bark Busters to get my dog to her goals! (Yelp, September, 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Katio O Aurora, Colorado | September 14 2020
I can’t begin to say how amazing Dan is!!! During our first visit Dan sat and talked with us for an extended period of time about what was going on with our dog. When we got to the exercises with the dog, there was absolutely no doubt that Dan understood the behavioral issues because by the time he left, there was a huge difference in my dog’s behavior. The best part is that he didn’t do any correction with my dog, it was all us. So when Dan left, my dog still responded to me and I knew exactly how to properly correct my dog’s behavior. It has been almost 3 months since this meeting, and I finally have the dog I wanted all along. Dan is incredibly knowledgeable and has always responded quickly to emails. No matter how bad the case is, I truly believe that Dan is the go to guy for dog behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression