Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Linda K
Linda K Vero Beach, Florida | December 22 2021
Capable, planned, structured, engaging. Minny is better already. I am motivated to follow through. I have the time and now I have the tools. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Brent F
Brent F Vero Beach, Florida | December 22 2021
Karen was focused and true to representation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Tracie F
Tracie F Mission Viejo, California | December 22 2021
Very informative. Learned almost all the things I've been doing wrong. Everyone should be encouraged to have dog training. Can't wait to practice what I've learned and have a better relationship with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Jaxx was a very responsive dog. He is struggling with aggression towards other dogs. We were able to have him calm in the around a another dog, and it went well. He is now heading in the right direction with proper leadership.
Jacklyn N
Jacklyn N Mission Viejo, California | December 22 2021
Very impressed with the training session. We learned so much and feel confident that the knowledge we gained will help correct our dog's negative behaviors. Professional and very personable. Would recommend to all dog parents struggling with their dog's behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Bowie is a dog that has a hard time trusting new people. He is a timid pup and needs some direction in his life. He warmed up to me by the end of our session and responded very well to our techniques.
Alex S
Alex S Tampa, Florida | December 22 2021
Our family has rescued two labs over the course of 4 years. We ran into some behavioral problems when it comes to marking, leash pulling etc. We were struggling trying to address the problems and even considered giving the dogs away for adoption due to our busy schedules and severity of the problems. I finally decided to search the internet for help and that's where I came across Bark Busters. Jef has been excellent, he is respectful and experienced. We immediately noticed the results after his first visit to our home. We are very pleased with the results and highly recommend their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Alex & Jeniffer, Thank you for being awesome humans and bringing Gatsby and Max into your home. Keep up the great training work! Looking forward to the next update! all the best, Jef
Mitch W
Mitch W Irvine, California | December 21 2021
Provided a great foundation to help train our dog properly. Training methods were explained clearly and easily demonstrated so we can implement them effectively. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Mitch today and his kids. Thier pup Rocket responded really well today in our first lesson. Mitch was really pleased the way Rocket responded. It is the first step in the right direction for Rocket.
Jennifer L
Jennifer L Rancho Santa Margarita, California | December 21 2021
We did not expect any behavior change to be corrected within the time spent, but we saw two improvements: boundary training and leash walking. We are very pleased with everything that happened today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Cookie is a very cutie puppy; she is struggling with resource guarding. She is also leash reactive and is barking at people. We are going to be changing her association with people over the next few weeks. I am really looking forward to her progression.
review image
Karen O Vacaville, Colorado | December 21 2021
Training session began on time. Pat was patient and didn't mind stopping for my questions. I appreciated his explanations for the reasons behind the training aids and actions. It helped put everything in perspective. This training should be required for all dog owners. Imagine how happy both the owners & dogs would be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tina H Pittsboro, Chatham, North Carolina | December 20 2021
I’m thrilled with everything I’ve already learned from Jerry, and am seeing immediate results. Can’t wait to learn more from him about how I can be a better parent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Gene C
Gene C Jensen Beach, Florida | December 20 2021
Marc was incredible. Rocky transformed in just a short time and Marc shower us how to continue this path. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management