Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 9

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Janet S Tallahassee, Florida | May 28 2018
Leigh Ann was so great in helping my 2 Chihuahua mixes. She explained everything and the different personalities that my dogs have. I was amazed that she got my dogs to listen and walk better on their leashes in one visit. I have been training my dogs everyday using the methods that Leigh Ann showed me and I couldn’t be more pleased as to how well my dogs are behaving now. I know I have a long way to go yet but with me being consistent I know I can do it. I would highly recommend Leigh Ann to any one that is looking to train their dogs. Looking forward to our next lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Stacey D Cape coral, Florida | May 28 2018
I’m so happy I found Bark Busters! Patrick is an excellent teacher. After seeing instant results I couldn’t be happier. I love knowing that if I need help in the future I can just call and Patrick will be there to help. Thanks for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol R Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | May 27 2018
Felt very comfortable with Jeri, very knowledgable about what she is doing. I think my dog will be the service dog I'm looking for with the help from Jeri Wagner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Rose Ann J Chicago, Illinois | May 25 2018
Brandon worked with my 6 month old puppy for about 2 hours...I couldn't believe how quickly his techniques worked. Brandon explained the philosophy of Bark Busters and taught us how to do it...I am so glad that I decided to use them for training ....I look forward to more interaction and help with Buckshot...thanks Bark Busters.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you Rose Ann. Buckshot is a great puppy! You will have a wonderful relationship with him.
review image
Anthony C Jersey City, New Jersey | May 24 2018
Greg has helped me twice now - once with my first rescue puppy six years ago, and now again with my second rescue puppy. In my life, I've never encountered someone so kind, patient, thoughtful, and experienced as Greg. Having never had (or trained) a dog before, I was nervious when I first adopted by lab/mix a few years back, but Greg put my nerves at ease and spent as much or more time training me than he did my pupper. That gave me the skills and temperament to understand my new bundle of love, and get us on the right path. When I brought home my second lab/mix pup from the shelter, Greg was the FIRST person I called. I needed his help to understand how to make the adjustment a smooth and positive one for my current dog, my new puppy, and me. He was there on the scene, reminding me of my prior training, reinforcing good habits, and working with me on a training plan and schedule. I've referred Greg countless times to others for regular training and to address specific issues - he is brilliant at his job, and I would recommend him countless time in the future. If you have the opportunity to work with Greg, you won't ever need to find anyone else. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Valerie P Lexington, Kentucky | May 23 2018
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We have been blown away by how Kendra and the Bark Buster method has changed our dog's life and our life for the better. Our one year old male Rottweiler, had some pretty obnoxious behavior. We were at our wit's end. We didn't think he could be helped. Kendra taught us to interact and communicate with Bob in a way that he understood. It makes sense. Dogs don't speak English! We learned that they have their own way educating. As Kendra explained, in a dog pack the communication is clear, the rules are clear and there isn't any chaos. We needed to remove the chaos. Literally within less than one hour we had our dog listening, looking to us, walking by us instead of pulling, thinking twice before jumping and also not being a jackass at the front door. As far as we are concerned it's a miracle. And, we didn't use treats or have to physically punish him in any way. Kendra made it very clear that we must stay consistent and put in the work to get continued results and that she expects her clients to do be committed to doing the homework in order to be taken on as a client. She laid out a clear plan for us to follow. We did our work and we got the results. When we had questions, Kendra was quick to answer and very clear on her instructions. She was also very patient and encouraging. We did our part and she did hers, as promised. Our friends who recommended Kendra after using her get a steak dinner! Kendra gets our eternal gratitude. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Salvador D Lexington, Kentucky | May 23 2018
Our dog, Bella, had significant aggression toward both dogs and humans. We thought we would have to have her put down. Our friend who used Kendra and Bark Busters told us to give her a try. She was very blunt with us that we had to be willing to do some hard work, but that we could get Bella to a better spot. She also taught us management techniques to keep Bella and those around her safe. She showed us how to work with Bella to get her relaxed and looking to us. We are seeing a marked difference in her response to dogs and people. We may still need to manage her in certain situations, but that is okay. As Kendra explained certain dogs are not cut out to be in every type of situation. But, we can walk her without her lunging and trying to "attack" and we have much better control. We also understand her better as a dog. We cannot thank Kendra enough for her patience, support and expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kendra : You are responsible owners and took your dog's issue seriously. You've done everything I've asked to the letter and this is why Miss Bella is doing better. Thank you!
review image
Janet G Lexington, Kentucky | May 23 2018
The BEST INVESTMENT I could have ever made in my dog! Constant support, intuitive training, effective programs. Don't let the price tag scare you away, with Kendra's expert tactics and proven advice, this is the best investment in ensuring you have a happy and loving puppy for years! I sought out Bark Busters after I adopted my dog (7 months old at the time) from the local humane society. As he had been a stray for who knows how long, he had many reactive tendencies & occasional (& unpredictable) aggressive actions; the local PetSmart training classes weren't cutting it, website tips weren't working, and treat training was less than effective. It wasn't until I reached out to Kendra & started my dog on the Bark Busters approach that I finally saw dramatic improvements in his behavior and train-ability! With Bark Busters, you are taught how to communicate in a 'language' your dog instinctively understands rather than trying to train your dog how to understand english. I started to see improvements in the first session and a well-behaved version of my dog after only 2 months! I want to emphasize the biggest benefit of working with Kendra: constant training support!! Kendra has, without fail, responded to every question or training issue I have sought advice from her on with the utmost patience, thorough detail, and effective output. At the end of the day, your dog's training can only be as effective as the effort YOU put in as an owner. The Bark Busters program is the only program I have found that educates the owner and gives the support and tools needed for a successful training experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
John & Jessica W Oak Forest, Illinois | May 22 2018
We had Vicky come out to our house today for our first lesson. We feel confident with her guidence that she can help us train our 11 month old lab that has anxiety! She was very kind and patient with Rocky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Andrea B
Andrea B Chicago, Illinois | May 22 2018
I’m so so grateful for Bark Busters. After our move to Chicago, my dog, Jojo was barking constantly and was very anxious most of the time. We had one session with Marlene and I was amazed at all the positive changes he was making. Marlene taught me how to communicate with my dog in his language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Great dog and owner!