Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rainelle H Monroe Township, Middlesex, New Jersey | October 19 2019
Henry was the terror of the neighborhood. People walking with or without a dog tried to stay away from us as I did with them. Henry would bark and carry on like a rabid dog. We had quite the reputation. We would have to lock Henry in a bedroom if people came to visit. Henry would even try to smash through the sliding glass doors to get to a squirrel, chipmunk or bird. It was horrible. The turning point was when this 20 pound dog almost knocked me down, I knew I would have to either rehome Henry or address the issues. After 1 training session with Keith, Henry was a different dog. Henry's whole demeanor has changed. We can now walk Henry throughout the community and people who have come in contact with Henry think that we switched dogs, they cannot believe it is Henry. He is now a true pleasure to walk and he is making friends with other dogs and people in the neighborhood, Our many many thanks to Keith for his proficiency in the art of knowing animal behavior. Keith is dedicated, professional, knowledgeable and always available. I highly recommend Keith, he is a phenomenal Dog Behavioral Therapist and Trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Rainelle, very happy for you and great job with Henry!
review image
Pamela R Middle Village, New York | October 19 2019
Josh is the absolute best!!! I highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs. I can not believe the change in our puppy in just 1 day. She went from a crazy nipping dog to a well-mannered companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kalani J Katy, Texas | October 18 2019
Pat was thorough in his explanation and was able to address all of my concerns and questions. My dogs were so much better by the end of the 1st session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ashley Y Glen Cove, New York | October 17 2019
Josh is amazing he helped us with our dog who had severe separation anxiety would bark the entire time we were away and would destroy our apartment. He now just sleeps while we are away and is comfortable being alone . He’s a miracle worker! Highly recommended after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Maya V
Maya V Bryn Mawr, Delaware, Pennsylvania | October 16 2019
Two weeks ago, before meeting with Don, walking Pippi was a bit of a chore, she pulled me along and when an exciting animal or something peaked her attention she worked hard to chase after. But i cannot tell a lie, it was one lesson with Don and walking instantly got easier and more enjoyable. And yesterday Pippi walked without pulling once; when she saw three chipmunks chasing each other she started to get eager to check it out but i followed my lesson plan and she stayed calmly by my side, next it was a bird and then a squirrel. It was quite amazing! She is also starting to listen to me more all the way around. I'm practicing what Don taught me and we are making really solid progress on all fronts. I want to be able to take Pippi with me to work events and for a long time i just didn't see the progress necessary to believe i could get there, but now i am excited at the prospect because she is making real progress and very quickly. The method Don teaches makes so much sense and is easy to implement. I'm thrilled and looking forward to having a better and better relationship with Pippi because she will be more well behaved and so can join me in more and more aspects of my work and life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Peter S
Peter S Naples, Florida | October 16 2019
I knew my dog would learn a lot: little did I know I learned more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Report on a Foundation Lesson for this lovely 4-month old female golden doodle puppy.
Mireya P
Mireya P Naples, Florida | October 16 2019
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : An Akita and a pit bull puppy, both of whom are doing very well.
Kyle E
Kyle E Summerville, South Carolina | October 15 2019
I'm so thankful for the help and guidance James has given me with Squeak my Shih Tzu Mix. In all my years of having dogs I've never had one that was timid and fearful which has made my interactions with her very different. James explanations made perfect sense as to the "why" of the situation. The exercises he outlined for us will help me be a better leader and Squeak more comfortable. It's very reassuring to know James is available by text, phone or visit to answer questions or monitor our situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Eva W Los Angeles, California | October 15 2019
Friendly, relaxed but very competent services. We got more out of one session than 6 sessions with someone else in the past. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall
Megan C
Megan C Ansonia, New Haven, Connecticut | October 14 2019
I am so pleased with Michael being our dog trainer. Everything he taught me was such a good natural way to train Aries where she understands and listens! It has been three days of working on her training and she has improved significantly around the house! I finally feel confident to bring her out and about again! Thank you so much Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling