Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Newberg | April 30 2012
We noticed results right away. The dogs were beginning to realize we were now the leaders. We found the training experience to be enjoyable and rewarding. The natural techniques are outstanding. The first day Linda and I saw results. I'm excited with the training the dogs are receiving. Thank you for what you're giving us. Permalink
review image
Greensboro | April 30 2012
Amy was so great!!!! Our dog, a 50 lb. duck retriever -- was CRAZY. He jumped on my children, he barked at people, he scratched and nipped. In just a few hours, she taught us how to take control of the situation and helped train him. She got our children involved too. Now, he is a WONDERFUL part of our family. Two years later, we had a golden retriever join our family - and he was scaring our neighbors with his aggressive barking and charging at the fence. He's a 6-year old dog... and you CAN teach a dog new tricks! Thank you Amy! Permalink
Frankfort | April 29 2012
Zuko immediately stopped jumping up when Vicky used her training techniques. Very pleased! There was absolutely no harm or foul play and Zuko became submissive. Permalink
Mokena | April 29 2012
I was pleased with the natural training techniques. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Westmont | April 29 2012
Yoshi respected Vicky; saw her as authority. It was enjoyable to watch bad behavior change. I do recommend Bark Busters at work often and now I will even more. Permalink
review image
Dustin C Grand Rapids, Michigan | April 28 2012
Ken provided very detailed explanations of why we were using each technique. Our dog's nervousness was considerably less after only the first training session. The methods are very humane and surprisingly effective. I thought there was no hope for my dog's behavior problems. This was a last resort attempt before having to find a new home for my dog. I was pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Yorba Linda | April 27 2012
I've read the other testimonials about Wendy Blanch and she really is as amazing as the testimonials indicate---If we hadn't had Wendy's expertise I would have been sceptical of all the glowing praise BUT she turned our white, 88 lb, German Shepherd around. After ony 2 weeks and 2 visits with Wendy we now have a great dog who walks at the "heel" position and without lunging at other dogs. We signed up for the one year with her and that decision was partly based on the feeling that it would take any trainer at least a year to correct some of our Shepherd's bad habits. He really is a sweet dog, but after having him for 3 years I was becoming frustrated with his charging other dogs while on a leash. I know we have to keep practicing what Wendy has taught us, but now we have definite guide lines of things to do that really work!!! Permalink
review image
Peggy R Rio Rancho, New Mexico | April 27 2012
I sure hope I can implement all of the great advice! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
West Point, NY | April 26 2012
I had no idea that this service would work so well and so quickly. Michelle and the techniques used for the training have worked wonders for myself and my dog. Permalink
Ocala | April 25 2012
Mister showed great improvements in the first hour. Very Impressive!! Permalink