Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kesley T
Kesley T San Francisco, City and County of San Francisco, California | July 04 2020
Adam was amazing! Our dog Bernie was showing signs of resource guarding (spoiled only dog child problems) and being a little brat. He was also getting aggressive with some dogs at the dog park when he had been super friendly for the first year of his life. He is only 16 months and we new we wanted to get it under control right away. We are super social and wanted to feel comfortable taking Bernie with us places and not having to worry. Adam helped us establish boundaries and we saw a noticeable difference after one session. Seriously one session. It was great. We have had follow up sessions since and Bernie continues to improve. We are so thankful for Adam and his work with us and Bernie. I would highly recommend Adam and we are so pleased with our progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Brooklyn C
Brooklyn C Alva, Florida | July 03 2020
Amazing! very excited for Kallies future and all she will learn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Stephanie W
Stephanie W Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 03 2020
We needed help with our almost 3 year old rescue. He had never really learned any 'manners' and as a first time dog mom, I needed an expert! Jeri helped us learn how to take control in a firm and non threatening way. We are working on house training, crate training, walking nice on a leash, no jumping on people, waiting at doors and more. After our 3 hour intense home visit complete with lesson plans, Max was doing much better. He's still a work in progress, well aren't we all! I'm confident that if we follow the program and continue to communicate with Jeri, our pup will be the best family companion he can be! (Yelp, July 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Joanna B
Joanna B Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 03 2020
We had our first training with Jeri. After bringing our newborn home from the hospital, we quickly realized that we needed help. Our dog, who is almost 9 years old, was not happy at all with the new baby. In just a few short hours, Jeri had managed to completely change our dog's aggressiveness and we were able to work on exercises with him. We know there will be a lot of work to put in, but Jeri has given us the confidence to be able to "lead the pack." Jeri is patient and knowledgeable, and we are so grateful for her expertise. She has given us hope and tools to help our little dog become well behaved and get along with our new baby! (Yelp, July 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jeri : Pancake's owners started with Bark Busters in 2013 when they lived in VA. Because they have the Lifetime Trainnig Support Program, when they were having trouble with Pancake they reached to me. I was happy to go out and see them and re-start their training.
review image
Peggy R Claremont, California | July 02 2020
Nancy was amazing with my rescue terrier! He is about three and would bark and growl at everyone that walked in my house. He was also a jumper. When Nancy showed up she was in charge and my terrier knew it. She spent so much time with him and my family. She was very thorough and detailed oriented from simple commands to what I should be feeding him. She showed my family some simple training methods and ways to communicate with him that he would understand. Nancy has so much passion for animals she really loves working with them. Nancy also checked back in with me after sometime to follow up and see how he was doing and was happy to answer any questions I had. It has been a month and I have seen some big changes in my terrier just from working using the techniques Nancy gave my family and me. He no longer barks at visitors and has become much friendlier. He is on an eating schedule and loves sleeping in his own bed. I highly recommend Nancy for any dog training and answering any questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nancy : Thank you, Peggy. It always helps when the whole family is on board consistently to help improve behavior.
Vanessa A
Vanessa A Armonk, Westchester, New York | July 02 2020
I started off in dire need of training for my Yorkie, Bowie. He was leash reactive and felt like he needed to protect the house. With time and training he has transformed! I felt comfortable adopting another Yorkie and it went smoothly thanks to the constant support from Nicole. She is always there for us and has help make a happy home for us to share. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review Vanessa. It has been a pleasure to see Bowie progress, and you're doing a great job at implementing the same concepts with the addition of Lola :)
Samantha P
Samantha P Greenacres, Florida | July 02 2020
Very thorough explanation of the training process. Noticed immediate changes in Jinx's demeanor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Ellen D
Ellen D Stuart, Florida | July 02 2020
I have been trained to handle her behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Virginie P
Virginie P Vero Beach, Florida | July 02 2020
Very Insightful learning point. The training made us feel confident that we can train ans take care of our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Brian M Hobe Sound, Florida | July 02 2020
The session was high energy and helpful. Progress was made during the first session and clear instructions were given to keep working every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling