Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rochester Hills | May 07 2012
John is very knowledgeable and made it easy to see what we need to do. [We would recommend Bark Busters] because of the knowledge and techniques provided on understanding of the canine (versus human) method of thinking and behaving. Easy to follow; made perfect sense! Applies to everyday life. Thank you! Permalink
Oakland Township | May 07 2012
Understanding how dogs interpret body language and actions was fascinating. Humane and simple; significant improvement in both dogs' behavior almost immediately! I would recommend Bark Busters. Just from the first session, Beatrice's barking has improved greatly! Permalink
Warren | May 07 2012
OMG! I thought it was only on TV these results happened! I am thinking of being a trainer myself one day because it's so great! Permalink
Troy | May 07 2012
1,000% better!! Permalink
Ortonville | May 07 2012
POSITIVE RESULTS with an easy to understand training method! Permalink
Rochester Hills | May 07 2012
The training techniques used in this program are easy to understand and implement, and THE RESULTS ARE AMAZING!! I have never seen a more prompt/immediate response from a dog! The scientific explanation of dogs' behavior really put things in perspective. We very much appreciate a very natural pleasant approach [as] opposed to an aggressive approach. We found the training very interesting and enjoyable. We feel we understand our dog more than ever before! Permalink
review image
Orland Hills | May 07 2012
Maris took food from Vicky's hand and went to the bathroom outside for the 1st time! Vicky was very kind and gentle with Maris. She felt very comfortable with her. Permalink
review image
West Bloomfield | May 07 2012
We learned a lot from John & Lisa. They did a wonderful job. Our dogs are VERY STUBBORN! We saw results in TWO DAYS: There is a lot of difference in our dogs [now]! Permalink
review image
Centennial | May 07 2012
Amazing results. My dog went from dragging me down the street to walking at a heel. Permalink
review image
Chicago | May 06 2012
Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks? Well... my dog is 6 so I must be talking about myself. We have a very smart Boarder Collie mix who previously thought she ran the house and everyone in it. It became more obvious when we lost our twelve year old Weimaraner in February. She started demonstrating signs of separation anxiety. Marlene and Howard worked with us on some simple commands to start taking the responsibility of pack leader. Belle responded very quickly. She tests us constantly but we have seen significant improvement in leash aggression, relaxed leash walking, barking and jumping when someone comes to the door. The separation anxiety is improved too but a slower process to completely fix. We couldn't be happier with the results thus far and we would never bring another dog in to our home without applying these training techniques. I wouldn't hesitate to bring Marlene and Howard back in for future training! Thanks!! Permalink