Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katie D Black Rock, Connecticut | August 22 2013
Charlie is almost two years old. He's a beagle/english bulldog mix. Charlie has alot of energy and a very stubborn streak. He barks and jumps when people come over, he steals anything he can get his paws on off the kitchen table, and his most annoying habit is begging for food. After meeting with Mike for our first lesson, I can honestly say that tonight was the first night in over a year and a half that I was able to eat my dinner in peace! Charlie did not beg once! I am absolutely amazed at what a change I already see in Charlie's behaviors. He learned in our first lesson to walk next to me, not pull me down the street. He also made great strides in not barking and jumping when visitors come to the door. Mike's techniques were easy to follow and gave instant results. I could not be more pleased with the progress Charlie has made in such little time! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Karissa N Phoenix, Arizona | August 22 2013
I highly recommend Randy Robinson and Bark Busters. I have tried other dog training, including positive reinforcement and shock collar. Bark Busters is so much more effective than anything else I've tried. Randy was patient in explaining everything to me and took all the time I needed. Randy taught me how to communicate with my dog, and the speed at which the dog understands is the difference. Bark Busters uses positive reinforcement, no hurting your dog, but any training has to start with your dog knowing what you want him to do. Using Bark Busters communication method and training structure, I am amazed at the difference in my dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie and Roger V Bowie, Maryland | August 22 2013
Sharon came to us last Saturday and she was amazing!! I can not tell you just how wonderful she is you will just have to schedule and find out. Sharon is extremely knowledgable and professional. You can tell she loves and repects the company she works for and her staff. She upholds the reputation of Bark Busters and promotes them very well. Her compassion for dogs as individuals is expressed and her love for her talent shows. Our black lab has calmed down and now knows who is the leader. Each day of lessons that Sharon left for us have been practiced and Ovie has been a good boy through it all. THANK YOU!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Teresa B Naples, Florida | August 22 2013
June and Colin were a delight to learn from! Both Henry and I have come a long way in one day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Gail M Naples, Florida | August 22 2013
June and Colin were exceptional. I definitely observed noticeable results by the end of my single session - I am really impressed. I was pleased with so many new natural techniques used by Bark Busters, and I found the training experience to be very interesting and very enjoyable! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters in Naples. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amy L Portland, Oregon | August 21 2013
Debbie explained the techniques so both I and my 7 year old daughter could understand. Our dog was sitting and staying the first session The hands on was so beneficial Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tami A Fort Myers, Florida | August 21 2013
I was very shocked on how well our dog TuTu responded that quickly. I most definitely recommend Bark Busters and actually already have told several people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Susan M
Susan M Oxford, Michigan | August 21 2013
THE TRAINING IS SIMPLE AND EXTREMELY EFFECTIVE!. They train you, not the dog, so, in my opinion, there is more of a change for long term success. My dogs responded right away and continue to respond with with only simple reminders. I am very pleased and will continue to recommend Bark Busters to my clients. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Jennifer & Keith M Birmingham, Michigan | August 21 2013
NESSA IS MUCH BETTER WITH COMPANY [and] IS MUCH MORE RELAXED! Easier than I thought! Interesting insight into the mind of a dog! It is much more beneficial having in-home training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Samantha P Billings, Montana | August 21 2013
I'm glad I found a technique that didn't use rewards or punishment. It was interesting to learn about how dogs communicate. It was amazing training! It was great to see how quickly Brody respond. I also learned a lot from Tony and were recommended training anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling