Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
Sarah spent a long time with us; making us feel very comfortable and positive about the training process. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
She not only explained the techniques well; she did a great job modeling constructive behavior with my dog. Sarah gave me the tools to alter my attitude and behavior. That made an immediate difference. Sarah was supportive and non-judgmental about my frustration with my dog's behaviors. It was hard for me to manage the fee on my fixed income, but it was worth every penny. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
He is so cool! Like the sweet, calmer version of my dog Brady. I feel really confident and he seems happy to have someone in charge. You are so appreciated and valued. The best trainer I have met or worked with. There is no way that I can thank you enough for training me. Brady and I thank you!! Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
We gained a lot of insight from her explanations about why Toby reacts aggressively in situations that we don't find threatening. Toby listens to commands but still must be told every time the doorbell rings to sit off to the side and not to bark. Sarah is aware of this and has given us tips on how to continue to work on it. We liked how Sarah showed us how to communicate with Toby in a clear, simply way that he could understand. He knows what we were asking. Sarah continuously provided info and tips about how we could change our behavior to have a calming effect on Toby. Very useful to know what we could do, rather than just expecting Toby to become a calmer dog "magically." The training provides insight into the owner's relationship with the dog. Overall, we really enjoyed the training. We have learned a lot about how to calm Toby in stressful situations. Permalink
review image
Manhattan | December 21 2012
Sarah made the training techniques very easy and simple to understand. Lily was already a better listener after the first session. I was very worried and concerned while I was researching dog trainers - Bark Busters natural training was the reason I chose them. I loved seeing Lily listen and then become overjoyed when she knew she was a good girl. Bark Busters know what they are doing - plain and simple! Permalink
review image
Robert H Lakewood, Colorado | December 19 2012
Brian gave me the best explanation of the why's/how's I've ever heard! Sparky's response to the techniques was amazing! There was so much I didn't know! Brian made the experience fun, insightful and effective. I never understood why dogs do what they do - now I have a deeper understanding! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Brian : I'm so glad you found the experience so informative and successful. Give Sparky a massive hug for me!
review image
Sherwood | December 18 2012
Dick was very thorough and easy to follow. The training hasn't ended and we're seeing results. I look forward to learn how we can fix the aggression issues. The growling was a little weird at first but after you use it consistently and see that it works, it's not weird anymore. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to several people. Permalink
review image
Lynsie M Dorr, Michigan | December 16 2012
Ken went over any questions I had and made sure I understood what we were doing. I was kind of nervous at first not knowing what would happen but after working with my dog I am very pleased with the outcome. My dog is no longer barking at the door! I have seen very noticeable "Good" changes in my dog's behavior. Ken is very helpful and available with any questions via phone, email, etc.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Roger B Gurnee, Illinois | December 16 2012
Resolved both behavioral and training (puppy) issues very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Lockport | December 14 2012
John loves animals and it shows. He is very happy in his work and as a result, the dog responds quickly. Thank you, John! Permalink