Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | March 26 2013
The Bark Buster method seemed too easy. We noticed results immediately. We like the non-physicality of the method. We were pleasantly surprised by the results and the overall training experience. Anyone who has discipline issues with their dog will be relieved for such an easy fix. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 26 2013
Patrick's demonstration of the vocal tones was clear and the dogs responded immediately. I observed results quickly. I took my dogs to a friend's house the day after our lesson. My friend asked if I had them on Valium. My home is now peaceful and quiet. I love being the leader. Permalink
review image
Dwight | March 26 2013
Bark Busters techniques were easy to understand and remember. Our dog needed some serious retraining. I did not expect to see great results. Within the first few hours, however, I could see that he was improving already. John really enjoys what he does and his energy and enthusiasm reflects his passion. John was easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who thinks they have run out of options with their pet's training. We will continue to work with Buddy regarding his severe separation anxiety. He has been burdened with it for many years. Permalink
Romeoville | March 26 2013
The training was wonderful. We have a much happier home now. Permalink
review image
Illa L Parkland, Florida | March 25 2013
Gary, Ollie, and I learned a lot during our first training session. There is already marked improvement in all three of us. Ollie has really responded to the training. He was already a "good puppy" ... he's on his way to becoming a "great dog"! Permalink
Joliet | March 23 2013
John was very thorough and explained everything about our dog and the training system in detail. He answered all our questions and was especially helpful with food and treat recommendations. Our dog started to look to me for guidance and followed my instructions. I was pleased with Bark Busters natural methods. I don't like any training that might hurt my dog in any way. The training experience was fun and easy to follow. John was really training me. John was very kind and I felt comfortable with him and confident in his knowledge. I especially like the lifetime guarantee. I'm telling everyone about John Sullivan and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Stacy K Orange Park, Florida | March 23 2013
Its amazing how submissive Rocky was when James was here. We love the fact that our voices are the training aid. James is very friendly, helpful and professional. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Kim S Cornelius, North Carolina | March 23 2013
This was a very enjoyable experience; Karen is wonderful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Bridgeport | March 22 2013
I don't know where my dog and I would be without Mike's help. I adopted my pit almost three months ago and about a week into it realized I had no idea what I was doing. Mike's ability to teach you how to provide your dog with the structure needed to keep both you and your dog happy is amazing. After our first session many of my dogs issues began to disappear. My family was amazed at how quickly we were able to progress with the training. Mike is always available whenever I have an issue that I can't handle on my own. I am extremely grateful for his services and highly recommend him to anyone who needs help training their dogs. Permalink
Port Saint Lucie | March 21 2013
My husband and I have 2 mops and 2 stretches; 2 twelve-year-old brother and sister Shih Tzu's, Sam and Libby, and 2 six-year-old Dachshunds, Molly and Blackjack. While our primary concern was on Blackjack, each of our furbabies benefited from Bark Busters Home Dog Training methods. Blackjack has been a part of our family a little over 9 months; he was a quasi-rescue. We know he received basic home training of sit, down, and stay during the early months of his life. Although home life today is quiet and pleasant, he is completely out of control while in contact with our friends and visitors who knock on our front door. Our active social life instituted many greetings in general and in all honesty, greetings were anticipated and dreaded. Blackjack was an out of control small dog with beg dog strength; dangerous for us, for Blackjack and for those who were around us during interactive times. We began our training with Bark Busters Dog Trainer, Mary Johnson, on January 21, 2013. During sessions, Mary addresses issues and concerns first, producing a quick result, which allows us to cover new training as well. A prime example, keeping our dogs out of the kitchen. It was a pet peeve of mine. Mary provided direction on how to manage my dog's behavior versus how I was managing the issue. The result, not only did Blackjack re-calibrate his need to be in the kitchen when either my husband or I or both were in there preparing meals, but each of our 4-legged dogs received a re-calibration with little effort, peace in the kitchen once again! It is difficult to think like a dog. The biggest benefit we have gained by working with Mary Johnson, has been to understand what our dogs need and expect from us, by learning how they think. Mary not only taught us what we needed to do to train our dogs, but she also explained the logic behind the actions with patience and many hands-on demonstrations. We highly recommend Mary as a trainer whether you have specific issues to address or general training. Permalink