Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rebecca C
Rebecca C Cartersville, Georgia | September 15 2014
I was able to ask for assistance with my dogs... the breeds are quite strong - Am Bully & Pit Bull. We have had the Bully since a pup and the Pit was a rescue.... the bully likes to pull when walking, was able to get the assistance needed to make our walks so much more enjoyable. The Pit was like an unruly three year old child... what a difference this method of training did for her... within minutes she quit pulling/dragging me and walked calmly beside me. I am so pleased with this and will recommend this to anyone looking. Thank you, Kendra!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Mike & Nanette S
Mike & Nanette S Troy, Michigan | September 15 2014
It was easy to understand, and we saw some IMMEDIATE RESULTS! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Cami C San Antonio, Texas | September 15 2014
Phyllis was patient and answered all my questions. She is knowledgeable and I felt very capable and comfortable with the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Katerina P
Katerina P Miami, Florida | September 14 2014
My husband and I recently moved from a home with a backyard, where my dogs had little to no interaction, to an apartment building with a lot of resident dogs and people traffic. Pancho and Max were very scared of their new surroundings, including the elevator and especially other dogs. Their fear was displayed in aggression towards them which made frequent daily walks into a nightmare. I couldn't control them and became more frustrated by the second. I found Luis Escobar's Bark Busters services through Thumbtack. Luis's response was very prompt, he responded via email and phone the very first day, making an appointment for that same week. During the very first visit Luis was able to asses the problem, including mine and correct it. I am happy to report that my husband and I were able to walk our dogs without major issues. Pancho (who was the more aggressive now) is now focused on me and our walks, and not reacting to dogs who pass by us. I am so grateful to Luis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Pancho And Max are great dogs with a loving family, they just didn't understand the new rules of community living and did very well on their first visit. With simple basic rules and 10 to 15 minutes of proactive practice everyday will make a huge difference. I look forward to our next visit.
Amy C
Amy C Radnor, Pennsylvania | September 14 2014
We met with Donald and were very happy with our first visit. Bark Busters trains in your home and Donald worked with us and listened to our needs to help our Labs thrive. We were left with homework and already see a difference. I would recommend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Stephanie M Portage, Michigan | September 14 2014
The training techniques were clean and demonstrated well. Roonie was pretty cooperative, however towards the end of the session she was tired and started to look as if "you want me to do what?" I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable; it helped a lot for me especially, hearing, seeing then doing. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. This training style is more effective for the dog. Pam was very calm and non-critical when I accidently used a cue from past trainers. I realize how important it is to forget past methods and use only this new style. Practice and time will help. For me personally it would have been not as overwhelming to have 2 or 3 sessions, my brain was on major overload. I'm glad I can have reference guides or make a phone call. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Pam : I know it is a lot of information to take in on the first lesson to cover the foundation of dog behavior. Dogs tire too after using their brains to think about what it is you want of them. I look forward to our next scheduled lesson to take it one step at a time.
Dianne B
Dianne B Seattle, Washington | September 13 2014
David Wiley did an amazing job with minimizing our Mini Aussie's barking. He helped us two years ago and then came back and did a refresher last week. Everyone with whom Lia comes into contact has seen an immediate difference. The only problem we have had is that we weren't being consistent, hence the need for the refresher. Now we know that we have to keep the message to Lia firm so that she understands our seriousness. She has stopped barking so incessantly and has been much less reactive on the leash. Thank you, David! We promise we will follow your instructions to the "T" this time! Dianne and Jan Brundage Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kala L Wayland, Michigan | September 13 2014
I loved that there is no "harsh" training methods!!! So much fun! Love this training method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Brad A Katy, Texas | September 12 2014
I believe in what you do and am therefore happy to tell everyone, you have a great product and proven results. Thank you for giving us the tools to make Zeus's life better. (This is in response to me sending Brad a "Thank You" email for recommending Bark Busters) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Maryann D Milford, Connecticut | September 12 2014
We called Bark Busters to help us save our precious bulldog - He had become very aggressive toward anyone visiting our home. He seemed to think he needed to protect us and run the show. Bark busters came and trained us how to take the control back and let Sydney know that he did not need to be in charge. We had the initial visit and right away we saw a difference. It took effort but we all worked with the training techniques that Bark Buster taught us over a 5 month period and it paid off. We absolutely recommend Bark Busters, Richard and Vicki are fantastic- also to note they are serious about the life time guarantee- we added a new family member to our household (son's girlfriend) and they came out to help us safely introduce Sydney and they were happy to see Sydney doing so well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression