Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 946

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lockport | October 20 2011
The training helped us so much to understand how our dog thinks and views the world. We noticed how our dog understood and responded to the training even though she had never done it before. We were much more comfortable to actually do this training system compared to the intimidation training we were involved in before. This seems like a better fit for our family. The training experience was quite interesting, some of us even called it fun. I have one neighbor we are already talking to about Bark Busters. We all think your collars should be available in pink! Permalink
Braidwood | October 20 2011
I greatly enjoyed working with John. He made the training fairly easy to follow and understand. Within just one training session, I saw an immediate improvement in Lucky following basic obedience commands. I was happy to see that John didn't use a choke or a pinch collar in his training techniques. I learned a lot of new things about dogs that I did not know before our session. I would highly recommend John Sullivan from Bark Busters. He really knows his training of animals. Permalink
review image
Joliet | October 20 2011
Our trainer was very thorough in terms of wanting to meet the dog owners' needs. He explained things more than once if necessary. Permalink
review image
Joliet | October 20 2011
Our dog trainer, John Sullivan, was very informative. Louie (English Bulldog) was very receptive to him. John was great with all three dogs. We are very happy with the results. Permalink
Wilmington | October 20 2011
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results right away. We were pleased with Bark Busters natural/non physical training methods. The entire training experience was very much enjoyable. We would recommend John and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Lockport | October 20 2011
John was great. The dogs were listening right away! We really like the fact that John does not use harsh shock collars. He made the training very interesting and easy. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. John's explanation for why dogs do what they do was very helpful. John Sullivan is a great dog trainer. He pointed out things we had no clue we were doing wrong. Permalink
review image
Channahon | October 20 2011
John was very informative and gave instructions that we could use right away. We would recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters dog training. Permalink
Joliet | October 20 2011
John explained the training methods very well. We understood everything he said. He answered all of our questions and moved along at our pace. At the end of our training session, our puppy came when called, sat and stayed at our command and came when called. We also learned how to walk the dog and had good results. We really liked the natural training techniques and enjoyed the whole experience very much. John was very well spoken and answered all of our questions. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | October 20 2011
Excellent! 5 Out of 5! Permalink
review image
Michelle D Albuquerque, New Mexico | October 20 2011
Precious is doing great. When we travel she does extremely well, from road trips to camping.When we first met Jim and Lorie we were kind of afraid of Precious. We used to call her mini Kujo. I can't believe that she has really calmed down and is as cute as she can be.Thank you Jim and Lorie for getting us through the rough times with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall