Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 948

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Troy | August 02 2011
John made things EASY! My 6½ month old mini Schnauzer was showing MUCH improvement. It WORKS!!! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | August 02 2011
I just wanted to share with you how well Guido (the big rott from FL and WI) is doing. He really listens and has finally learned the back leash (after several corrections, he is still stubborn after all). He has been wonderful with all house guests. He has been great around my granddaughter. My daughter got married last weekend and we had a house full of strangers. He seemed to enjoy all the chaos and just sat calm as can be in the middle of all the preparations and strangers running about. I was very proud of the dog you helped us to mold. Thanks so much for ending my stress and frustration, and giving Guido a life we can all enjoy. Also, my newly married daughter is planning on adopting a shelter dog in the coming weeks and I plan on sharing all my Bark Busters knowledge with her. Permalink
review image
Naples | August 02 2011
Bert responded to the training very well. He seemed calm and relaxed after 1 session! I learned a lot of simple, everyday techniques. Overall great so far. I look forward to continuing to work with Colin. Permalink
review image
Carol K Boerne, Texas | August 01 2011
Very well done. -Enlightening- excellent representation. You have a good operation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Bronx | July 31 2011
Because it works! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | July 31 2011
Dick was extremely helpful and very thorough with why we do the training. Permalink
Surprise | July 30 2011
Michelle Willey is MAGIC! I found Chance in the middle of the road eating road kill. This guy had obviously been on his own for a while and had evidently been mistreated. Chance was terrified of loud voices and sudden movements towards him. He was not house broken and not had any rules. He was so loving and sweet but he would not let me pay any attention to my other two pups. He was always trying to sit on me and constantly demanding my full attention. He did not want to follow any rules. After 30 minutes, I had the most wonderful companion and could play with with my other pups. I could sit and knit and Chance would lie quietly. Within 2 weeks I could take him in the car and he would stay in the back. THANK YOU MICHELLE FOR GIVING ME A WONDERFUL FRIEND AND COMPANION. You and the Bark Busters program are simply amazing! Permalink
review image
Milford | July 29 2011
Richard and Vicki explained the techniques thoroughly and are always willing and available to answer our questions. By the end of each training session, we have noticed our dog responding to the training techniques. We look forward to learning more techniques regarding food and object aggression, the reason for contacting Bark Busters. Good techniques. Knowledgeable trainers. Professional. Lifetime package is great! Richard and Vicki are quick to respond to phone calls regarding training tips for our dog (they even responded at 8:00 at night!). They have gone out of their way to stop by our house to drop off training aids. We have enjoyed working with Vicki and Richard and appreciate their help and support! Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 29 2011
I'm a veterinarian that needed help training my dogs. I have two dogs, a small terrier mix that is about four and a boxer mix that is about 6 years. Over the last few years I had just accepted that my dogs would pull on their leashes, run to the door every time the door bell rang and the small dog would bark at any noise on the street. Over the past few years my boxer mix has become increasingly aggressive towards other dogs when out on walks. After hearing nothing but positive things about Bark Busters, I finally made the decision I wish I made a while ago. I called Bark Busters and Jan came to the rescue! The first visit included a lot of information about Bark Busters and their training methods (very important to know when you work with a trainer). Through out the sessions Jan worked not only with our dogs, but more importantly with us. We realized a lot of things that we were doing wrong. When the sessions were over we were given homework for the week. After two sessions and lots of homework we noticed huge differences in our dogs! The dog that was aggressive towards other dogs will now either sit patiently or just walk by other dogs without any problems. It's great! I wish I did this a long time ago as we used to go walking all the time until it became stressful. Now we're back to walking and running all the time!! Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 29 2011
This is the only training that worked for my "untrainable" dog Zoe! She was a wild, jumping, barky dog before Jan came over. Permalink