Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 950

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Naples | July 27 2011
I was very pleased with Colin and June - they were very understanding to my concerns and provided a solution. Permalink
review image
Parker | July 27 2011
Pete used human analogies that we could understand as a way to help us understand how our dogs were responding to our instruction. Within 5-10 minutes of working with Pete we noticed a difference in our dogs' behavior. We really appreciate the natural techniques and not having to use painful or harmful techniques on our dogs. We found the training to be very entertaining and informative with Pete giving us great tips and tools and stories we could relate to. We have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Our neighbor was amazed at the immediate results. And finally, it is great to know we can call Bark Busters back after 5 years and Bark Busters will show up the next day, even if it wasn't the original trainer. The guarantee really works! Permalink
review image
Tarrytown | July 26 2011
Steffi was a completely different dog! We were amazed!! In 2 hours - Steffi turned into the most well behaved dog!!! We can't stop talking about it. It's so easy - it was hard to believe that the techniques made a such a huge difference. We tell everyone about Mark and Bark Busters - simply the best ever. We have gotten so many compliments on her behavior thanks to Mark and Bark Busters. We couldn't be happier. Permalink
Aurora | July 25 2011
Robin is a professional. She is relaxed and very calming to work with, for the dog and the owner. She is very patient with the owner, no matter how many times she has to review the steps with them. Robin is the BEST! I would recommend her anytime. After one session, our dog was a totally and different dog, with different behaviors. It's amazing! Even the neighbors can't believe the difference with just one lesson. Thanks Robin. You're a life saver. Now we can do activities with Dakota, as we always wanted to. The results were seen immediately. Our dog was much more relaxed and able to focus on the task. I can't begin to tell you the comfort we experienced with Robin, because the Bark Buster's techniques are so loving. This type of training is the only way to go! I learned how a dog thinks ("dogspeak"), which was fascinating. A dog lives a simple life--and once you know their language, it's a breeze to train them. MOST DEFINITELY will recommend Bark Busters to people I know. The calm and loving way to train your dog beats all other training programs, hands down. I just wish we had known about Bark Busters a long time ago. We have spent hundreds of dollars on other training facilities without the results we received in just one training session. Excellent! Permalink
review image
Dearborn | July 25 2011
My 7 yr old Bischon turned to bad behavior habits after my husband died. He was marking all over the house. I was going to call the Bischon Rescue to take him away. Thank you Maril! He is back to being my sweet little dog again. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Naples | July 25 2011
Our dog responded immediately, and so we observed noticeable results by the end of the training. We were pleased with the the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters and the training experience was fun, and good for us. I would recommend Bark Busters as Colin and June were great! They were so nice to make a late evening appointment for us since they were leaving on vacation in 2 days! :-) Permalink
review image
Diane K Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 25 2011
Ken made his explanations very clear and age-appropriate for my daughter. He made her feel very much like she would be a leader. I liked the fact that there is no pain or fear in the natural training techniques. Ken made us "see" through the eyes of our dog, and taught us about being an "insider" in the canine world. He was very pleasant and patient with us. I've already told just about everyone I've seen since Ken's been here about Bark Busters- especially my dog-owner friends who have not seen results they've wanted using their other chosen training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chicago | July 24 2011
I absolutely felt like I had all the information I needed to keep up with the techniques. I never wanted to use a physical or negative training system. The training experience was very interesting, enjoyable and almost unbelievable as they became like different dogs: respectful and attentive. I have already recommended Bark Busters to the PAWS volunteers as a great way to train your adopted dog! Permalink
review image
Southbury | July 23 2011
Spirit, seemed very comfortable with Richard on the first meeting. Licked his hands showing he liked him. Listened well. Permalink
review image
Beacon Falls | July 23 2011
Moe and Buster both responded very well to the training sessions. We felt like the dogs were really learning and not just being rewarded with treats. Richard and Vicki have been patient with both our dogs and us. It has been a great experience. Permalink