Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 951

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Chester Springs | July 22 2011
The trainer explained everything first, then showed us and guided us through it the first time. He also continually supports our training. I am a few months into training with my dog Winston and everyone can notice how much more well behaved he is. I was very pleased Bark Busters did not use treats to help train my dog. I was also very surprised he responded so well to the natural training. I enjoy seeing Winston continue to improve and respond to the training techniques. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and family! I am very happy Bark Busters was willing to help with Winston's behavioral problems. Before Alan's help I had considered putting Winston back up for adoption, now I am so glad he is still with me! Permalink
review image
Ormond Beach | July 22 2011
Linda was very thorough & explained everything to our satisfaction. She answered all of our questions in a way we understood. We were amazed by Buddy's acclimation to the training and his willingness to want to please us. We prefer this natural method. We did not expect to enjoy it but we really did and we learned so much that has already helped us. We absolutely will recommend Bark Busters. We think Buddy is going to be a challenge but we have Linda to lead us though the hard parts. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | July 22 2011
We were so pleased, it was so simple! We were impressed with the first training lesson. Our dogs actually learned. Glad training was not based on treats. We would recommend Bark Busters. We feel we made the best choice for training our dogs. Linda exceeded all expectations! Permalink
review image
South Daytona | July 22 2011
Linda was very clear on explaining everything. ReRe was able to walk on a leash and not follow my every move! It was excellent! I told Linda that I felt as if I learned just as much if not more than ReRe. Hands down I will recommend them. They are awesome! Great experience, fun, fast & friendly! Permalink
review image
Edisto Island | July 21 2011
Having started and run an international dog rescue organization for 8 years, I've seen my share of dogs and their owners in crisis. Too many times, despite re-training with a number of different styles, we could not help avoid a sad end for the dog, unable to make that dog safe, appropriate, and dependable in their human environment. While my current three dogs were not a safety issue, their uncontrolled barking and dog aggression -- and other unmannerliness -- didn't make us popular in our new neighborhood we'd moved to...and none of the approaches, techniques, or gear I used gave us any measure of improvement. Enter Bark Busters. You know I had to be desperate, because here I am, the one who mentors other owners, asking for help with her own dogs. We've had only two meetings so far, but I have been hard at work with the training exercises Michelle has outlined for us. Everyone who visits the house has commented on the huge and obvious shift in our dogs behavior, already. The Bark Buster approach is radically simple. Because it is so targeted, it is immediately effective. We now have a peaceful house, and a peaceful yard. And Lola, our dog who had the most issues and who I thought might have to be re-homed, has become gentle, sweet, and attentive. It is as though her anxiety and ADHD-type behaviors have simply disappeared, through this training. In our training session with Michelle yesterday, our second, I could actually take each dog out for a walk, and they heeled appropriately after perhaps less than 5 minutes active training. She believes we will be able to gradually move into walking all three dogs at once -- since I'm still recovering from a left arm broken in three places by these dogs running me over, I'm in shock that such a thing can be achieved. But I do now believe all of Bark Busters' claims about the effectiveness of this training. I've seen it, and it works. It's not inexpensive by any means, but is worth every penny -- it's giving me calm, mannered dogs I can work with, enjoy living with, and who are responsible and reliable in a larger world. I think that's what we're all looking for in our dogs, after all. Thank you Bark Busters! Thank you Michelle! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 21 2011
Thanks so much! The results after just one, two hour lesson are incredible! It is amazing all the other "ideas and theories" that are out there...you just need to go with Bark Busters and their natural techniques which teach you how to understand your own dog and how to communicate so your dog will understand you! Just incredible! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 21 2011
Patrick Logue was excellent. His manner, his thoughtfulness and his patience make him excellent. He was so easy to understand as was the Bark Buster method. We saw noticeable results within just one, two hour lesson. Bark Busters delivers easy techniques, fast results and wonderful therapists. Permalink
review image
Joliet | July 20 2011
John is very professional and knowledgable. We feel confident that with John's help we will be able to turn our dog's aggressive behavior around. We are looking forward to amazing results. Permalink
Morris | July 20 2011
John was very professional and took the time to listen to our concerns and strategize effective solutions. Who knew vocal tones could be so effective? I called my dad as soon as he left and said: "No wonder! The dog just learned bad habits from me." Permalink
Romeoville | July 20 2011
I decided to reserve my comments until I was able to get a true sense of the overall effectiveness of the Bark Busters training method. Now, a month after my initial consultation, I can honestly say that I am very pleased with the results. It is important to mention that I previously had my dog, a male Vizsla, sent away for a three week training program at a dog boot camp and most recently attended private one-on-one sessions with a professional dog trainer who used treats to reward/reinforce desired behaviors. After spending a great deal of money on those training programs, I found that I still had a dog that I could not control, e.g., he would not listen to me indoors, he would constantly pull on his leash while outdoors regardless of the type of collar he was wearing. He would act aggressively towards other dogs while on walks and would she away from strangers. Based on a recommendation, I decided to try the Bark Busters training method. Prior to using Bark Busters, I thought my dog was uncontrollable and almost felt as if he was a lost cause. However, after following the trainer's instructions, I have come to find that I now have a dog that seems more calm, relaxed and so much easier to manage both indoors and outdoors. Essentially, the program does require that I devote time to train my dog; however, I consider the time requirements to be minimal compared to the positive changes I've experienced in my dog's behavior. With approximately 15 minutes of daily training, my dog has morphed somewhat effortlessly on my part from a bad dog into a delightful dog. At least I can now envision my dog as becoming a good, well behaved dog in the near future. In comparison to other dog training programs I've tried, Bark Busters is by far the best and most effective dog training method available. Permalink