Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 955

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Whittier | July 14 2011
We were soooo lucky to have found Wendy Blanch as our Bark Buster's Dog Trainer. Our three labradors Bullet, Bella, and Bailey have done a 360 in less than a month. When Wendy first came to our house she could not even start the orientation of the program because all three of our dogs were barking and jumping on the back door. Within seconds of Wendy's noises and techniques they were quiet immediately and if they began again the techniques worked perfectly. All three are very hyper, but we knew with the right training they could be better under control. Even now our neighbors and our pool guy asked us how we got them to stop barking and we said Bark Busters and of course Wendy Blanch from Bark Busters. We now can get them to walk nicely and not worry about having to take one dog at a time outside. The other issue we had was with our Brown Lab Bailey. She loves the water but everytime we would go in our pool she'd jump on us and we couldn't enjoy it. Now she waits to be invited in and she understands not to jump on us. She can swim now with us and it is great to have fun with them in the pool. Lastly, we have begun taking them to the dog park with Wendy and her cute dogs. They had a blast and we are looking forward to finding other dog parks to take them to and have our main goal to be able to take them off leash to the dog beach in Huntington. Thanks Wendy for everything. Our puppies appreciate it as well. We look forward to continuing working with you as do Bullet, Bella, and Bailey. Permalink
review image
Clearwater | July 14 2011
Very impressed with our trainer. He was very positive with solutions to our dogs aggressiveness. He is alpha over our four dogs, but after our first visit, we are extremely pleased to say he is no longer alpha and we can keep our dogs together. Trainer was very thorough and patient with us as well as our dogs. Well worth the expense. Permalink
Dunnellon | July 13 2011
Laura explained to me that Munchkin need to learn and understand how to respect me. After our first training lesson Munchkin was all together different when Laura left. However, I had to call Laura within a few days of our first lesson because I thought I was doing something wrong. She came by on Monday watched what I was doing and made a few changes. It took me one day and Munchkin was doing great. I was so upset and not happy with Munchkin with her biting and nipping me. Now no more biting or nipping!! I'm very happy with my puppy. I would and will recommend Bark Busters training to everyone. Permalink
Clarkston | July 13 2011
AMAZED!!! John was very thorough and supportive, during training and continued follow-up. We already have recommended you to friends and neighbors! Permalink
Hazel Park | July 13 2011
The work done by Bark Busters is AMAZING and it WORKS. Tsumi is MUCH more responsive to me after the first session. After meeting with John, I feel confident and comfortable training my dog using non-physical methods. I found John's metaphors and stories used to relate the training to my life both interesting and enjoyable! Permalink
review image
Parkville | July 13 2011
Anne George has been working with my dog Zion for about 2 months and we have already seen great improvement. Zion used to be a very anxious dog who thought he had to protect us from everyone and everything. He is also a very hyper and energetic dog. Every since we started working with Anne we learned to talk to Zion in "dog" language. Zion responded to the training in the first visit and has been improving ever since. He is less anxious and now allows us to be in control of different situations. He is learning that we are the leaders of the pack and he needs to follow us. I would recommend Bark Busters and Anne George to anyone that wants to understand how their dog thinks and train their dog by using different techniques that their dog understands and will obey. Permalink
review image
Delmar | July 12 2011
Excellent! Good explanation of and demonstration of techniques. Permalink
Isle of Palms | July 12 2011
Interesting and readily comprehendible - thinking of the dog as aware of primarily the present moment and of the family as a pack were very helpful. The human communication and instruction were both very clear! We definately recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Aurora | July 12 2011
Excellent training all around. I look forward to a continued friendship with Robin, my dog Shiva and me! Permalink
Denver | July 12 2011
Robin explained the techniques so it was very easy to understand. Just after the first session, we've seen great improvement in behavior in the house and on the leash with our dog, Summer. Well worth the lifetime guarantee. Our "terror" of a dog is now the dog we always knew we had. Permalink