Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 976

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Diane K Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 25 2011
Ken made his explanations very clear and age-appropriate for my daughter. He made her feel very much like she would be a leader. I liked the fact that there is no pain or fear in the natural training techniques. Ken made us "see" through the eyes of our dog, and taught us about being an "insider" in the canine world. He was very pleasant and patient with us. I've already told just about everyone I've seen since Ken's been here about Bark Busters- especially my dog-owner friends who have not seen results they've wanted using their other chosen training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chicago | July 24 2011
I absolutely felt like I had all the information I needed to keep up with the techniques. I never wanted to use a physical or negative training system. The training experience was very interesting, enjoyable and almost unbelievable as they became like different dogs: respectful and attentive. I have already recommended Bark Busters to the PAWS volunteers as a great way to train your adopted dog! Permalink
review image
Southbury | July 23 2011
Spirit, seemed very comfortable with Richard on the first meeting. Licked his hands showing he liked him. Listened well. Permalink
review image
Beacon Falls | July 23 2011
Moe and Buster both responded very well to the training sessions. We felt like the dogs were really learning and not just being rewarded with treats. Richard and Vicki have been patient with both our dogs and us. It has been a great experience. Permalink
review image
Gail P Schaumburg, Illinois | July 23 2011
The pulling on her leash stopped after just a few tries! Permalink
review image
Cortlandt Manor | July 22 2011
Mark was very clear and thorough every step of the way. Results were observed before the end of the first session. No nonsense results! Permalink
review image
Ardsley | July 22 2011
We understand that we need to be more consistent with the training. Mark's manner is very reassuring. Champ is making great progress! Mark is available to answer all our questions and concerns. Permalink
review image
Yorktown Height | July 22 2011
Bark Busters helped us understand a dog's way of thinking and behavior. Permalink
review image
West Chester | July 22 2011
Alan was happy to go over each step as many times as necessary to make sure I was getting it right. I was absolutely amazed at how quickly Sam responded. I was completely satisfied with the all natural training. Loving firmness is emphasized. Both Sam and I have fun learning! I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and family! The Bark Busters method is extraordinary. I thought Sam was incorrigible! Alan helped me to understand what he and I needed and to communicate with him in an effective and rewarding way! Permalink
review image
Chester Springs | July 22 2011
The trainer explained everything first, then showed us and guided us through it the first time. He also continually supports our training. I am a few months into training with my dog Winston and everyone can notice how much more well behaved he is. I was very pleased Bark Busters did not use treats to help train my dog. I was also very surprised he responded so well to the natural training. I enjoy seeing Winston continue to improve and respond to the training techniques. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and family! I am very happy Bark Busters was willing to help with Winston's behavioral problems. Before Alan's help I had considered putting Winston back up for adoption, now I am so glad he is still with me! Permalink