Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 98

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Beth W Springfield, Massachusetts | October 30 2017
My husband and I were very impressed with Scots's training of us because lets face it it is the owners that need the training. He explained things to us in terms that are very easy to understand and we were very comfortable with him being in our home and with our Sabrina. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Sylvia J
Sylvia J Toms. River, New Jersey | October 30 2017
If it wasn't for Paul my chestnut would have been in a new home. I had forgotten how hard a puppy would be to train as it had been 17 years since my last puppy. Paul was very patient with me and chestnut, and this week he is meeting us at the dog park. I can't wait. He needs more exercise then I can give him. Thanks just does not say enough, and we are not done yet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Chyril C Columbus, Wisconsin | October 30 2017
Greg was very helpful! I inherited two dogs from family members and didn't realize I was not the "leader of the pack". Greg helped me change that and life is much more peaceful. Both dogs are better behaved and I feel much more confident in my ability to lead. We are still working on some issues, but now I have the tools to be successful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
DEE M Cypress, Texas | October 29 2017
Very enjoyable encounter with our trainer from Bark Busters. We learned a lot and are anxious for our next visit. Snap and growl is an amazing thing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Laura L
Laura L Burke, Virginia | October 29 2017
Our vet recommended Bark Busters to help train our puppy, Bailey. With our past pets we always took them to group training with little to no results. We decided to do something different with Bailey, so we took our vets advice and emailed Bark Busters. The response was fast. Our trainer Tommy was at our house about 1 week later. We have nothing but great things to say about Tommy. He is polite, easy to talk to, friendly, knowledgeable, patient, supportive....I think you get the picture. Within minutes after the training started we saw a difference in Bailey's behavior. We couldn't believe it! The techniques Tommy taught us really worked that fast and weren't hard at all. We just had to be consistent. Tommy gave us some homework and we set a tentative, follow up, appointment. After a few weeks of practicing the skills we noticed some other behaviors in Bailey we needed help with. We emailed Tommy. He answered right away and was at our house the next weekend. THIS PROGRAM IS AMAZING AND THE PEOPLE ARE AWESOME!!! Totally worth the investment. Thank you Bark Busters and especially Tommy for helping us have the furry family member we have always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Samantha S Cheshire, Connecticut | October 28 2017
Overall, the training has been a huge help. I have noticed a positive change in Luna from the beginning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Carole M
Carole M Lake Worth, Florida | October 28 2017
Our primary issue was leash walking with Lucca. The problem was compounded by leash aggression toward other dogs and adrenalizing whenever there is a distraction. Marc was great at explaining the reasons behind the method, demonstrating and then giving us the opportunity to do the exercises. I feel much more confident having been through the training and knowing we have help available when/if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Scott S Parker, Colorado | October 27 2017
Through Dan's expert guidance, we made the leap to speaking dog. It took us less than 2 days to put an end to bad behaviors we have struggled with for years. Our dog now understands us. She is much more happy and so are we. After that initial success, we have moved on to other areas of training again with great results. I highly recommend Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Aimee H
Aimee H Centreville, Virginia | October 27 2017
My boyfriend and I just got a 3 month old collie retriever named Chino. I was a little rusty on puppy training since it's been 10 years since I had to a puppy and wanted Chino to have a good start in training. Tommy is a natural dog trainer. Chino responded positively to him immediately. Tommy was patient and professional. He was able to work with me and Chino, and his training methods are easy but effective. I felt at ease and had more direction in puppy training after our first session. Since my boyfriend missed the first session, Tommy took the time to do another training demonstration with us. Thanks to Tommy, I have confidence that Chino is on his way to be a great and well behaved dog (he's already a wonderful puppy:) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Amy L
Amy L Concord, North Carolina | October 27 2017
"We were very impressed with how quickly Sara responded to the program! Since the first session ended today, we feel Sara is doing great! Also, the knowledge & skill of Diane & John are wonderful! It was very easy for Robert & I to share any questions & concerns we had for Sara all through the first session & we also feel very comfortable to contact Diane & John in between times if needed! Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts!❤️ " Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting