Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jeff A Tinley Park, Will, Illinois | July 17 2019
As new puppy owners, we were so glad to find Bark Busters. Vicky has helped us with all aspects of puppy training as well as giving us guidance on promoting optimal health. She is clearly very experienced and our puppy respected her from day one. She gives lots of positive reinforcement to both pet and owner to ensure you are successful. This is not the typical treat-driven training you find at the big box pet stores. It's much better! Vicky genuinely cares for the puppies she works with. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Hilary S
Hilary S Cornelius, North Carolina | July 17 2019
Diane and John are amazing to work with! Within a two and a half hour session I was already feeling better about my dog's barking issue. They showed me techniques that did not require me to use force or treats. I look forward to the next session and I would recommend them to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Crystal H
Crystal H Austin, Travis, Texas | July 17 2019
Damon was a great help. Jeter’s behavior improved so much in one session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : It was a joy getting to meet and work with Crystal and Jeter! I really look forward to seeing their progress and working with them in the future!
L D
L D Lake Worth, Florida | July 17 2019
The dog's began behaving behaving right away! We already see a difference. Very non-aggressive, which is a refreshing change from previous trainers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Stephanie R
Stephanie R Ankeny, Iowa | July 17 2019
Deb is absolutely amazing! We were having trouble with our dog being anxious and aggressive. We have tried working with other trainers using various methods, but nothing has been as effective as the Bark Busters method! Our dog Jack showed improvement immediately before we were even done with the consultation. He has not had any aggression and taking him for walks is amazing. He no longer barks and lunges at other dogs. He doesn't run to the door when the doorbell rings. He seems more relaxed now than he ever has! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Eileen S Homer Glen, Will, Illinois | July 16 2019
Our Sheltie is a new dog thanks to Vicky! We are the 3rd owners of this wonderful dog and she came to us with a lot of love and fears (though we didn't know her behaviors were caused by fear until Vicky enlightened us). It was almost impossible to walk our dog without her barking and lunging at cars, people walking by and anything moving. The techniques of Bark Busters worked immediately. We know Shelties are very smart dogs, and learn quickly, but knowing how to communicate with our girl was the key. We are grateful for Vicky's expertise and guidance, and we highly recommend Bark Busters! Thank you Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa R Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | July 16 2019
Jeter & Max were a handful when the door bell rang. By the end of our first session we already saw a huge improvement. We realized it was not just the front door, but what we were doing on a whole that was creating the environment for the dogs to be out of control at the door. We are confident we can use the techniques we were shown on our own. It is comforting to know this is an ongoing program and we already have our follow up appointment set. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
IVY F
IVY F Miami, Florida | July 16 2019
My first 3+ hour session with Luis was an eye opener. 40+ years of training dogs was altered with Luis's Dog's Perception Training Method. I have my work cut out for me, but if i master the "language of dog" i might just be able to accomplish the near impossible with my bright, rambunctious , Bouvier pup........only time, lots of effort and Luis's expertise will tell. I am duly impressed with this innovative approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : You’re so kind. And your words mean the world to me as you have, as you said, 40+ years experience. I know the road ahead might not be the easiest for the particular issues that he’s having, but I’m confident that with your dedication and our techniques, you will get the best out of him. Thanks again.
review image
Fania G Denver, Denver, Colorado | July 15 2019
Scott is a magician... with magic done in less than 1 hour! We have an amazing and smart pup with some behavioral issues ( protectiveness mixed with some aggression, Alfa dog, barking at windows ... ) common things that with her boxer dimensions didn’t make us feel comfortable. Scott came in and in truly 1 hour, he thought us how to better behave with Sanja in order for her to feel protected and lower her guard. And it worked ! Absolutely it works! We have learned to be better and as a consequence Sanja is better. We are still working on it but the improvement we have seen in less than 3 months is priceless ! Thanks Scott !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Kerri V Sun Valley, Washoe, Nevada | July 15 2019
Kayla and Randy were amazing! I thought I knew a lot regarding training but they opened a whole new world. Been to several obedience classes in the past and this is the best by far! Great job!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up