Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Paula B
Paula B Long Island City, New York | June 16 2018
Sarah does a great job and the effects of her training on us and our dog Myrtle have been immediate and lasting. Myrtle is well on her way to becoming a well-behaved, calm doggie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michelle W Katy, Texas | June 15 2018
Pleasantly surprised! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jan B
Jan B Harrison, Arkansas | June 15 2018
Stan was the first trainer that we felt listened to us. He took the time to know our dogs, address specific problems and explain everything patiently and thoroughly. Having him come to our home made a HUGE difference! We could not be more pleased. We will continue to use Stan and will highly reccomend him to all our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management
Bryan K
Bryan K Isle of Palms, South Carolina | June 15 2018
James has changed our life! In one session, I have learned how to interact with my dogs in a way that has dramatically affected their behavior for the better. Our household is quiet, orderly and we are now in charge. I didn’t realize how little control I actually had. Do not hesitate to use Bark Busters for your dog issues - they will assess your situation and come up with a plan that truly works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Frances H Columbia, Maryland | June 14 2018
I was not enjoying my dog and needed help! It took me awhile to realize I could not rely on my prior knowledge, or internet research to change her behavior. Marsha explained to me how to communicate my intentions to her and provide leadership to get her respect and she changed very quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lisa G
Lisa G Naples, Florida | June 14 2018
June and Colin are excellent! Friendly, warm, professional and very knowledgeable - we are extremely glad to be working with them. The results are already amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely big dogs, just turned adult, that are a pleasure to train. We were recommended by one of their neighbors.
review image
Jeffrey B Baltimore, Maryland | June 14 2018
Anne did a great job patiently explaining to us the issues with Bubba's barking and pulling during walks. She taught us useful methods and responded quickly by email or phone to any questions we had. She solved the problems we were having very quickly and efficiently and was very pleasant to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Anne : Bubba is an extremely well-behaved senior dog who was fearful of dogs in his neighborhood on walks. Jeff established great leadership with Bubba, sought additional help as needed and followed my training suggestions. I was happy to help!
Helen M
Helen M Margate, Florida | June 14 2018
Luigi listened a lot better and the trainer was great. Very patient and stayed over 3 hours as needed and didn't rush us. Stayed and made sure we understood everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Caitlyn F Cartaret, New Jersey | June 14 2018
Keith is a life saver! My dog, Drake, is a 60 lb hound mix who had quite a few problems before meeting Keith. When I adopted him, he had already been returned twice for being too hyper. Keith helped us address leash biting/pulling, mouthing, jumping, aggression, hyperactivity, and (my personal favorite) SHOE EATING. My dog drastically improved after just one session. I can now take Drake for walks without being dragged down the sidewalk! Thanks a million, Keith!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Caityn was awesome to work with!
review image
Jenny H Weeki Wachee, Florida | June 13 2018
Laura gave us Excellent instructions & demonstration on how to handle Sophie w/ her excessive barking.when visitors came to the door. or when walking outdoors .We have follow all instructions & the results are excellent Sophie is so receptive to our growl we don't need to use other techniques ... Thank You Bark Busters for your help...and Laura for teaching us what Sophie needed, which was discipline ....that was never taught before we adopted her.... Sincerely jenny &Bob Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling