Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Niverville | July 11 2011
Excellent! Our dog took very well to training. Positive reinforcement! Rachel understood how we felt and made us feel comfortable, knowing there is a lot of work ahead. Our dog is big and loveable just needs some guidance and we felt this training session was positive. Permalink
review image
Anaheim | July 09 2011
Frank helped us integrate a newly adopted dog with our "resident" dog. From the very first session we saw a big change. Our resident dog, Bella, was used to running up and down our fence line chasing anything and anybody that walked by our house. We always thought that it was a "cute" behavior but this was causing problems with our newly adopted dog, Kaya. Frank helped us understand that Bella's behavior was a dominant act. At the very first session, Frank taught us how to control Bella's behavior. This not only improved her interactions with Kaya but also made Bella a calmer dog. Another great achievement for us, was learning how to control our dogs reaction to people coming to our door. We are now able to greet people at the door without having the dogs cause chaos. We liked Frank's methods because he focused on teaching us to be calm assertive pack leaders without the use of force or treats. Kaya and Bella are getting along great and our home is happy and calm. Permalink
review image
Livonia | July 08 2011
Excellent Scores in every category BECAUSE IT WORKS! Permalink
review image
Homer Glen | July 08 2011
I definitely observed results by the end of the training session. I love the techniques. I noticed a big difference right away. Permalink
review image
Orland Park | July 08 2011
Toby responded well to Vicky and us by the end of the lesson. It has taken us practice and consistency to have the same respect from Toby as he gave Vicky. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Dearborn | July 08 2011
ABSOLUTELY!!! In a matter of hours the quality of my life and my newly rescued dogs' lives were revolutionized. Constructive, practical, logical instructions were provided to eradicate the most difficult and challenging issues presented by my dog shelter adoptee. As a result of Bark Busters, we are both leading enriched quality lives. Thank you Maril!!! PS We both love you for your contribution to a great life together. PS Best investment in animal / human co-existence! Permalink
review image
Naples | July 07 2011
Patrick Logue with Bark Busters was very articulate. His analogies made the techniques taught by Bark Busters very understandable. Everything Bark Busters teaches makes absolute common sense. Permalink
review image
Newberg | July 06 2011
Yes! We have brand new dogs! Dick was great at explaining and demonstrating, then having us practice the techniques. We are halfway through the training period and all of our issues have been resolved or greatly improved! It is a bit unnatural to growl at my dogs, but it certainly seems to work! It is a huge commitment, but it clearly pays off. I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Aurora | July 06 2011
It has been more than a year since we have seen Becky, but her presence is felt every day. Her help for the first year with our rescue, Olli, was invaluable. We learned a lot. Olli is not only happy, he has blossomed. To make sure we are doing our part, and to this day, we occasionally take out the 'mom and dad' report card form just to remind ourselves what we need to keep doing for this wonderful little guy. Thanks Becky, you are great. Permalink
Goodison Veterinary Center | July 06 2011
You get IMMEDIATE results -- Very impressed! Terrific program! No use of shock collars, or inhumane methods. No treat-based rewards, also, to make your pet fat. The therapist is very well trained and knew immediately what was wrong with our pet. It was like we SUDDENLY HAD A WELL-BEHAVED DOG! Permalink