Bark Busters Montgomery and Howard Counties Reviews

Reviews

122 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jenn M.
    5 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    Simply amazing. I told Marsha that I didn't think anything could help my lab with her bad behaviors. She jumped all over people, didn't listen, and chewed up my things. One lesson with Marsha and she's a compliant, changed dog!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Melanie K.
    5 years ago — West Friendship, MD

    Photo of Wilma and Marcus We have 2, two year old Chiweenies that we adopted a little over a month ago. They bark at all sorts of things, including the broom, steam cleaner, vaccum, hair dryer, anything moving in the yard or next door, etc. The male dog has been growling and charging at my boyfriends legs since we adopted him. Marsha was at our house for nearly an hour and had our two dogs behaving like angels! No more growling or barking after she used the tried and true Bark Busters methods. Marsha taught us how to gain control in our household. She was very knowledgeable and efficient. I would recommend her to anyone in the area in need of a well behaved / trained pup. Thanks Marsha!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Other
  • Debbie N.
    5 years ago — Glenwood, MD

    Had our initial 2 1/2 hour session. Learned basic strategies to help retrain our 8 year old Westie (and us). So far, so good. The real test will be when our son’s new puppy returns to visit at Christmas.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Carla W.
    5 years ago — Columbia, MD

    I saw immediate positive changes in my shepherd mix.....things that I didn't believe would ever change did. I contacted Marsha alot over the days following the first lesson and she was very responsive, making sure that I followed the exercises and get lasting results.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Larry B.
    5 years ago — Potomac, MD

    Amazing how quickly these methods work! Marsha taught us well and was very entertaining too!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Jennifer B.
    5 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    I felt I had no choice but to return my dog to the rescue. A friend suggested I contact Marsha Engel for training, and she assured me success. THE VERY FIRST LESSON I SAW A HUGE IMPROVEMENT! Little did I know the problem behaviors could be changed so quickly and easily if I changed my communication.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Angela R.
    5 years ago — Annapolis Junction, MD

    My dog was being aggressive towards other dogs in my apartment complex and I had been given an eviction notice. It was rescinded after my first lesson with Marsha Engel and the manager hired her for her own dog!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Christine A.
    5 years ago — Catonsville, MD

    Marsha is the dog whisperer! Now I hope to be with what she taught me. In a few minutes of doing the "programming" with the dog, my Chloe responded by focusing and behaving. No more barking, jumping, not listening!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • May L.
    5 years ago — Potomac, MD

    I put myself in a bad situation by getting two littermates at once. One puppy is overwhelming, two is just crazy. Though I've always had dogs, I was not elderly then! Marsha Engel made it easy for me, with daily training exercises that I weaved into my daily routine. Housebreaking got better immediately, and now that I'm doing leash work, they are manageable. Don't know what would've happened if I hadn't hired her. If you're hesitating, DON'T! best money I ever spent.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Randy M.
    5 years ago — Potomac, MD

    I first worked with Marsha Engel two years ago when I first got my rescue dog. He was aggressive and didn't listen to a thing I said. I learned to communicate differently with him and he understood! I just contacted her again for some advice and she was very helpful and we are back on track.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall