Bark Busters Montgomery and Howard Counties Reviews

Reviews

122 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Amanda R.
    6 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    It's been two months since my first lesson with Marsha Engel of Bark Busters and I couldn't be more pleased. My dog showed alot of improvement right away, but I was skeptical that the changes were permanent. They are! And Marsha is available to help me for my dog's whole life should any problems come back.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Kelly L.
    6 years ago — Washington, DC

    I was skeptical that my pit bulls behavior could change. He rushed people and dogs on the street, growled, barked in my apartment and jumped on people. He has not done any of this since my first lesson with Marsha Engel! She came back to check on me and I will let her know if I need further help!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Rachel R.
    6 years ago — Laurel, MD

    Everything is very promising!
    Marsha is great and the methods are effective!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Debbie C.
    6 years ago — Burtonsville, MD

    My two dogs, who are sister, would get into fights resulting in ER visits and we had reached the point were we thought we would have to rehome one if not both of them, as the fights scared us. After the first lesson with Marsha Engel, they are calmer and have not fought. We are communicating better with them and many other behavior problems have resolved themselves too!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Remy P.
    6 years ago — Columbia, MD

    Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Roy W.
    6 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    I was not enjoying my rescue dog due to his barking, lunging, toileting in the house and destruction. Marsha Engel explained he had separation anxiety and gave me instructions on how to alleviate his symptoms. He is already better in just a few days! Can't wait to see the dog he'll become with consistancy!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Michael H.
    6 years ago — Ellicott City, MD

    Couldn't believe the changes I saw in my dog on the first lesson! Cassie would bark incessantly at visitors and noises, jump on guests, and pull me on walks. She's now a different dog!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Ben C.
    6 years ago — Halethorpe, MD

    I was considering rehoming my dog due to his barking, jumping, lunging and accidents in the house. After the first lesson he was a completely different dog who looked to me for direction and followed the house rules!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Dan M.
    6 years ago — Columbia MD, Baltimore, Montgomery & Howard County, Maryland

    I rescued my pit bull terrier from the shelter and quickly figured out why he'd be given up. He would growl, snap, lunge and bark at people and dogs, making him unmanageable on walks. People would glare at me! After the first lesson he was walking nicely on leash and didn't notice others, keeping his attention on me. So thankful to Marsha for helping and getting fast results!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Robert B.
    6 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    My rottweiler was becoming more and more aggressive to people coming to my home and while on walks. I want to be able to take him to events and dog parks but was unable to. Marsha Engel showed my how to stop him from feeling protective and escalating. Last weekend I took him to a reunion and he did not growl or snap at anyone!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other