Bark Busters Montgomery and Howard Counties Reviews

Reviews

122 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Meredith K.
    21 months ago — Olney, MD

    I HIGHLY recommend Marsha! We learned so much, even from the moment she first stepped in our house. Our dog (a chocolate lab) has been responding to the techniques she taught us right off the bat, so now it's our job to make sure we follow through on our end. ;-) Thank you Marsha!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Lauren R.
    5 years ago — Rockville, MD

    My roommates told me my dog barked the entire time I was away and wanted me to move out. Instead, I got help. Mike's separation anxiety wasn't what I thought, I thought it was a sign of love by instead learned it was misplaced responsibility. Since I've been practicing leadership he is happier and calmer when I'm gone.

    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Ali L.
    5 years ago — Laurel, MD

    Totally surprised that behaviors my dog had been doing for years could be stopped in one lesson!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Ronald L.
    5 years ago — Rockville, MD

    I booked with Marsha after reading all the good reviews. It took two lessons for me to see my dog more compliant and calm, but given how she was to begin with, that's amazing!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Grant M.
    5 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    My dog lunged and barked and acted aggressive on leash and at our windows when people walked by. I stopped walking him much as it was not pleasant. ON THE VERY FIRST LESSON we were able to walk by people and dogs and my dog just looked at me calmly. Remarkable.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • SaraBeth D.
    5 years ago — Columbia, MD

    I just adopted a 5 year old pitbull/amstaff/plott hound/who-knows mix from HCAC and wanted to start this relationship off on the right foot. I left a voicemail for Marsha and she returned my call shortly thereafter. I don't know my new canine companion well enough yet to know what areas really might need help, but Marsha spent 30 minutes on the phone with me answering questions and giving thoughtful advice on what I might encounter and how to deal with situations as they arise. Already her words have had benefits - I'm on Day 2 and leash tugging has lessened tremendously with the use of a good harness. When I'm ready for specific training (me and my pup), I'll definitely call Marsha. I'm already so thankful for her!

  • Margot L.
    5 years ago — Germantown, MD

    My dog had become aggressive on leash and began biting me when I needed to take something from her she'd picked up off the ground. I worried it would continue to get worse. She has stopped after just one lesson! Walks nicely now on a loose leash and does not pay attention to passing dogs at all.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Randy K.
    5 years ago — Laurel, MD

    Amazing results in the first lesson! I thought it would take weeks to change my dog's bad behaviors of pulling , barking, destruction when I was away, and not listening to commands. In the first lesson she calmed down and began to pay attention!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tammy R.
    5 years ago — Rockville, MD

    I had researched different trainers and actually hired two before asking Marsha to help. The other two were okay at obedience training but I needed to see my dog's behavior change for the better. It was quite remarkable how quickly my dog responded to the methods and was calmer! No more jumping , pulling or barking!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • John W.
    5 years ago — Rockville, MD

    My GSD had many issues which I overlooked until he attempted to bite my grandchild. Marsha Engel showed me techniques to deal with his behavior which will calm him and prevent him from taking charge of situations. I can already see a huge improvement in his behavior, my kids and their kids were over last weekend and my dog behaved beautifully!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Other

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13