Bark Busters Montgomery and Howard Counties Reviews

Reviews

122 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Cyril B.
    7 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    I was about to give up on my greyhound Apollo because he was destructive in my home and yard. Marsha Engel showed me leadership skills to end his separation anxiety and he is a different dog now. Calm and happy!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Sue C.
    7 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    Amazing! I was very skeptical that Marsha could help my dog quickly....Bella would bark while I was gone and neighbors were complaining. It was important that she stop or I would have to get rid of her or move, neither of which I wanted to do. Since our lesson over a week ago my neighbors tell me they have not heard barking and I have checked by camera and see my dog sleeping calmly while I'm out.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tony R.
    7 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    Nola was aggressive towards neighborhood children and growled at my own daughter. My wife wanted me to get rid of her, but I decided to try behavioral therapy instead. So glad I did! She is now fine around everyone.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • George W.
    7 years ago — Brookeville, MD

    I am so glad I hired Bark Busters! I had taken Bella to training at 3 other places but was only taught how to give commands, nothing addressed her bad behavior at home. I wish I'd started out with Marsha Engel. My dog countersurfed, jumped on people, and pulled on leash. All solved!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Mark B.
    7 years ago — Ellicott City, MD

    Marsha provided good techniques to manage our dogs aggression.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Barbara G.
    7 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    My dog was so bad my husband wanted to rehome him...I couldn't stand the thought so I made an appointment for Marsha Engel to come help. After the first lesson Max quit barking, jumping and pulling on leash. I wish I'd had Bark Busters sooner!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Julie W.
    7 years ago — Ellicott City, MD

    My dog barked at anything going by my house, freaked out on leash when she saw another dog, and didn't listen to my commands, though she knew them. Marsha Engel from Bark Busters came out and by the end of the first lesson Roxy was listening and calm around distractions. I can see that these methods will work!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Elliot G.
    7 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    Marsha Engel came out 7 weeks ago to help me with my Cane Corso who had bitten a child in my neighborhood. I didn't think I could ever trust him again and considered surrendering him, but I knew he'd be euthanized if I did so. I feel comfortable now after my third visit from Marsha that I can control my dog and not have future problems.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Gregg B.
    7 years ago — Ellicott City, MD

    Charlie, a border collie mix, was a rescue. He was about one when I got him. He didn't know what a leash was for and had a number of issues. Some I was able to work out. But pulling on the walk has been an on-going issue as well as the recent development of aggression toward some other dogs. Marsha revealed how I subtly let Charlie take the lead, despite clear intention to not do that. A re-read of her hand-outs helped, but it was the home visit and her seeing Charlie and me in our habitat and her observations that helped tremendously. An example was I thoughtI was the leader because I was going out the door first but didn't realize Charlie would run down the steps ahead of me. Marsha gave some exercises to practice that allowed my voice to be the leash (inside). Charlie and I still struggle with the pulling, but I have seen marked improvement. Having a skilled, trained observer like Marsha has allowed a bird's eye view I can sometimes mimic. If you are reading this then there you are probably having an issue or two. I can say with confidence that you will not be disappointed if you seek Marsha's help.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Stephanie A.
    7 years ago — Columbia, MD

    I recommend Marsha to anyone who wants a better behaved dog! She's super warm and friendly, and had my dog under control from the moment Marsha first growled (yes, growled!) at her! [Not only that, but she taught me how to growl too!] She explained the Barkbusters method in a way that really made sense, and then trained ME to be a better owner. Her tips and observations were to the point and often humorous, and I've really seen improvement in my dog's behaviors since I've been putting Marsha's suggestions into place. Marsha is also terrific with follow-up, either by phone or in person, to help tweak the training as new issues came up. Thank you so much Marsha for your great advice, warm demeanor and ultimately for improving my relationship with my dog!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling