Bark Busters Montgomery and Howard Counties Reviews

Reviews

122 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Amy R.
    5 years ago — Potomac, MD

    I had read Marsha's reviews and was hopeful but skeptical. How can behavior that has been occurring for years change? Well, my dog's did. In minutes. I now need to continue the exercises that program the dog to make it last forever. And I will!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Sandra W.
    6 years ago — Columbia, MD

    I had 4 trainers and 2 behaviorists before hiring Marsha, so I thought nothing could work but didn't want to give up my dog just yet.....I also thought I knew everything but Marsha Engel taught me how to communicate my expectations to my dog and get the results I wanted. In one lesson his behavior has changed and I know that I will continue to practice and apply the exercises I learned to keep the results I waited so long for!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Linda B.
    6 years ago — Derwood, MD

    Marsha had her hands full with our dog....or so I thought. Our lab was often acting crazy, very hyper, stealing items around the house and jumping up and twirling on leash. On the first lesson he became calm and manageable! I wish we'd hired Marsha Engel sooner!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Linda B.
    6 years ago — Derwood, MD

    Marsha conducted an informative session. I felt I knew what had to be done and that I was capable of doing it. I also felt that she was open to any additional questions or help I might need in the future.

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Courtney F.
    6 years ago — Halethorpe, MD

    I couldn’t believe what Marsha was teaching my husband and I about our dog ! We have big grown up with dogs but have never had a dog that was hyper and had horrible anxiety ! She works magic .

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Susan W.
    6 years ago — Columbia MD, Baltimore, Montgomery & Howard County, Maryland

    I was thinking of giving my dog away or taking back to the shelter but gave it one last try. In the first lesson I can see that she can be the dog I'd hoped for!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Frances H.
    6 years ago — Columbia, MD

    I was not enjoying my dog and needed help! It took me awhile to realize I could not rely on my prior knowledge, or internet research to change her behavior. Marsha explained to me how to communicate my intentions to her and provide leadership to get her respect and she changed very quickly.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Charles H.
    6 years ago — Laurel, MD

    I was tempted to leave a review right after the first lesson but waited to see if the results were permanent. They were if I implemented the methods! After about two weeks I stopped doing the methods (which are easy) and my dog began to go back to his old ways. A quick revisit with Marsha Engel and we were back on track. So nice to know she's always there for me!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
  • Elena O.
    6 years ago — Silver Spring, MD

    I waited to submit a review to make sure the methods continued to work. At first I was hesitant to even get training for my dog because I didn't believe he could change. I saw immediate changes after the first lesson, then had some setbacks. Marsha came out and showed me what I was doing incorrectly and now my dog is consistently well behaved and I know if I have problems it's due to something I'm doing wrong and Marsha will help!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Randy A.
    6 years ago — Catonsville, MD

    We are pretty amazed at the results after our first lesson with Marsha Engel. Before this, our dogs were in charge of our house and we struggled to get them to behave. From constant barking in and out of the crate, charging at the front door and jumping all over people, destroying doors, and other things around the house and occasional fighting. Marsha was patient and did an incredible job in teaching us to 'speak dog' and properly communicate with our dogs so that they know we are in charge and the leaders. They now comply with what we want and see an incredible difference in our dogs. Our house is now calm and pleasant to be in! We were skeptical about Bark Busters but I am now telling all my friends who are dog owners to try them!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other